View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Joytoo n00b
Joined: 10 Mar 2005 Posts: 25 Location: Freigericht, Germany
|
Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 7:36 pm Post subject: KDE 3.4.0_rc1 and Amarok 1.2.1? |
|
|
Hello!
I am using KDE 3.4.0_rc1from split ebuilds, and would like to install amarok-1.2.1.
It seems to depend on some KDE packages from 3.3.2, however.
What can I do to circumvent this?
Thanks in advance!
Joy
Code: |
# emerge -p amarok
These are the packages that I would merge, in order:
Calculating dependencies ...done!
[ebuild NS ] kde-base/kdelibs-3.3.2-r5
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kdebase-3.3.2-r2
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kdemultimedia-3.3.2
[ebuild U ] media-sound/amarok-1.2.1 [1.0.2]
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Voltago Advocate
Joined: 02 Sep 2003 Posts: 2593 Location: userland
|
Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 7:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Had the same problem and fumbled around a bit in the amarok-1.2.1 ebuild (although I must confess that I didn't really know what I was doing; it works all the same).
Code: |
inherit kde eutils
DESCRIPTION="amaroK - the audio player for KDE"
HOMEPAGE="http://amarok.kde.org/"
SRC_URI="mirror://sourceforge/amarok/${P}.tar.bz2"
LICENSE="GPL-2"
SLOT="0"
IUSE="noamazon xmms opengl xine kde arts gstreamer mysql"
# kde: enables compilation of the konqueror sidebar plugin
KEYWORDS="~amd64 ~ppc -sparc ~x86"
# Not yet released:
# ">=media-libs/libvisual-0.2.0
RDEPEND="kde? ( kde-base/konqueror kde-base/kdebase-meta )
arts? ( kde-base/arts )
opengl? ( virtual/opengl )
xmms? ( >=media-sound/xmms-1.2 )
xine? ( >=media-libs/xine-lib-1_rc4 )
>=media-libs/tunepimp-0.3.0
>=media-libs/taglib-1.3.1
gstreamer? ( >=media-libs/gst-plugins-0.8.6
>=media-plugins/gst-plugins-mad-0.8.6 )
mysql? ( >=dev-db/mysql-4 )"
DEPEND="${RDEPEND}
>=dev-util/pkgconfig-0.9.0"
#need-kde 3.2
pkg_setup() {
if use !xine && use !arts && use !gstreamer
then
die "You must enable either aRts or Xine or GStreamer"
fi
}
src_compile() {
# amarok does not respect kde coding standards, and makes a lot of
# assuptions regarding its installation directory. For this reason,
# it must be installed in the KDE install directory.
PREFIX="`kde-config --prefix`"
myconf="$(use_with arts) $(use_with xine) $(use_with gstreamer) $(use_enable mysql) \
$(use_with opengl) $(use_enable !noamazon amazon)"
kde_src_compile
} |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
WladyX Guru
Joined: 25 Nov 2004 Posts: 503 Location: Romania
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 2:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I get this
Code: |
wladyx etc # emerge amarok -av
These are the packages that I would merge, in order:
Calculating dependencies ...done!
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kcheckpass-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kdebase-startkde-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/konqueror-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kcminit-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/ksplashml-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kwin-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kreadconfig-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kpersonalizer-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kdesktop-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/ksmserver-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kdebase-applnk-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kcontrol-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kdm-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/libkonq-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1)
[blocks B ] =kde-base/kdemultimedia-3.4* (is blocking kde-base/kdemultimedia-arts-3.4.0_rc1)
[ebuild N ] kde-base/konqueror-3.4.0_rc1 +arts -debug +java +kdeenablefinal -kdexdeltas -xinerama 0 kB
[ebuild N ] dev-libs/cyrus-sasl-2.1.20 -authdaemond +berkdb -debug +gdbm +java -kerberos -ldap -mysql +pam -postgres +ssl -static 0 kB
[ebuild N ] sys-apps/i2c-2.9.0 0 kB
[ebuild N ] sys-apps/lm_sensors-2.9.0 -debug -rrdtool 0 kB
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kdebase-3.4.0_rc1 +arts -cups -debug +hal -ieee1394 +java +kdeenablefinal -ldap +lm_sensors +logitech-mouse +opengl +pam +samba +ssl -xinerama 0 kB
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kdemultimedia-3.4.0_rc1 +alsa +arts -audiofile -debug +encode +flac +gstreamer +kdeenablefinal +mad +oggvorbis -speex -theora +xine -xinerama 0 kB
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kdemultimedia-arts-3.4.0_rc1 +arts -debug +encode +kdeenablefinal -kdexdeltas +oggvorbis -xinerama 0 kB
[ebuild R ] media-sound/amarok-1.2.1 +arts -debug +gstreamer +kde +kdeenablefinal -mysql -noamazon -opengl +xine -xinerama +xmms 0 kB
Total size of downloads: 0 kB
!!! Error: The above package list contains packages which cannot be installed
!!! on the same system.
|
Any ideeas? Thanks _________________ We are not alone. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Voltago Advocate
Joined: 02 Sep 2003 Posts: 2593 Location: userland
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
You might want to change the kdebase-meta dependency into 'kdebase'. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
WladyX Guru
Joined: 25 Nov 2004 Posts: 503 Location: Romania
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voltago wrote: | You might want to change the kdebase-meta dependency into 'kdebase'. |
And how do i do that, here is part of the ebuild:
Code: |
RDEPEND="kde? ( || ( kde-base/konqueror kde-base/kdebase ) )
arts? ( kde-base/arts
|| ( kde-base/kdemultimedia-arts kde-base/kdemultimedia )
|| ( kde-base/akode kde-base/kdemultimedia ) )
opengl? ( virtual/opengl )
xmms? ( >=media-sound/xmms-1.2 )
xine? ( >=media-libs/xine-lib-1_rc4 )
>=media-libs/tunepimp-0.3.0
>=media-libs/taglib-1.3.1
gstreamer? ( >=media-libs/gst-plugins-0.8.6
>=media-plugins/gst-plugins-mad-0.8.6 )
mysql? ( >=dev-db/mysql-4 )"
DEPEND="${RDEPEND}
>=dev-util/pkgconfig-0.9.0"
|
Also the blockings shown above are normal, even emerge --depclean complains about those blocks. Thanks in advance.
/later didn't know why i haven't tried your ebuild.... it doesn't give me any blocks, anyway do you get any of that block in emerge --depclean? Thanks
/PS: your ebuild makes amarok depend on the whole kde-base, so i'm not going to use it, maybe i'll hack it _________________ We are not alone.
Last edited by WladyX on Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:29 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Voltago Advocate
Joined: 02 Sep 2003 Posts: 2593 Location: userland
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
First, I was talking about the ebuild I posted earlier, not about the original one. Second, find the instance of "kdebase-meta" in RDEPEND and erase the "-meta" part. With a text editor. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Joytoo n00b
Joined: 10 Mar 2005 Posts: 25 Location: Freigericht, Germany
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I changed it into kdebase-startkde ... since kdebase is part of the monolithic ebuilds. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
WladyX Guru
Joined: 25 Nov 2004 Posts: 503 Location: Romania
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voltago wrote: | First, I was talking about the ebuild I posted earlier, not about the original one. Second, find the instance of "kdebase-meta" in RDEPEND and erase the "-meta" part. With a text editor. |
If i erase the meta i get the blockings, if i don't i have to pull the whole kde-base Thanks for helping anyway _________________ We are not alone. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Joytoo n00b
Joined: 10 Mar 2005 Posts: 25 Location: Freigericht, Germany
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
WladyX wrote: | If i erase the meta i get the blockings, if i don't i have to pull the whole kde-base Thanks for helping anyway |
You have to take care what exactly you remove. I mixed up monolithic and split ebuilds, and furthermore beta1, beta2 and rc1 versions. Quite a mess .. I ended up unmerging everything KDE, and began with "emerge kdebase-startkde". |
|
Back to top |
|
|
WladyX Guru
Joined: 25 Nov 2004 Posts: 503 Location: Romania
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for this input, i also messed things up, could you help me understand how could i select only rc1? If i unmask only the rc1 files, things should be ok, right? _________________ We are not alone. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Joytoo n00b
Joined: 10 Mar 2005 Posts: 25 Location: Freigericht, Germany
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 4:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
WladyX wrote: | Thanks for this input, i also messed things up, could you help me understand how could i select only rc1? If i unmask only the rc1 files, things should be ok, right? |
I did it this way:
1. unmerged everything kde-related. (This is no problem for me, for I set up this machine about 2 days ago .. so I'm not losing that much)
Then:
emerge --sync, open /usr/portage/package.mask
Look for the line it says "split ebuilds for kde" or similar.
Delete all kde-entries below this line, to unmask the split ebuilds.
Then start emerging:
2. emerge kdebase-startkde
3. emerge kicker
4. emerge kdesktop and stuff, konqueror etc.
Hehe, I haven't used gentoo in 2 years, use it for a couple days and give advise on the forums ... Better not trust me too much ...
Joy, who just switched from Debian because of gentoo's superior amd64 skillz. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
WladyX Guru
Joined: 25 Nov 2004 Posts: 503 Location: Romania
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 4:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
If you did what you say please verify the version on this 2 ebuilds, i bet you also have beta2
Code: |
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kcminit-3.4.0_beta2 +arts -debug +java +kdeenablefinal -kdexdeltas -xinerama 0 kB
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kreadconfig-3.4.0_beta2 +arts -debug +java +kdeenablefinal -kdexdeltas -xinerama 0 kB
|
. _________________ We are not alone. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Joytoo n00b
Joined: 10 Mar 2005 Posts: 25 Location: Freigericht, Germany
|
Posted: Fri Mar 11, 2005 4:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
WladyX wrote: | If you did what you say please verify the version on this 2 ebuilds, i bet you also have beta2
Code: |
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kcminit-3.4.0_beta2 +arts -debug +java +kdeenablefinal -kdexdeltas -xinerama 0 kB
[ebuild N ] kde-base/kreadconfig-3.4.0_beta2 +arts -debug +java +kdeenablefinal -kdexdeltas -xinerama 0 kB
|
. |
True, those two, plus libksieve and kcheckpass. There are no rc1 versions of those, I think. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|