View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
davidgurvich Veteran
Joined: 23 Apr 2004 Posts: 1063
|
Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2006 6:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Getting the complaints about no classpath and gcj -C that is noted in the hacks section for gnu-crypto.
I thought I was following the hacks section to get around that, but doesn't seem to work. Using gnu-crypto built on different system for now. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2006 9:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
If you do it right it will work.
Just because it works here. _________________ hear hear |
|
Back to top |
|
|
davidgurvich Veteran
Joined: 23 Apr 2004 Posts: 1063
|
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 2:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Could you post the ebuild for gnu-crypto that you used? I must be doing something wrong.
Also, any advice on building openoffice with gcj? I got the following error during configuration.
Quote: | checking if /opt/gcj-4.1.1/bin/javac works... configure: error: The Java compiler /opt/gcj-4.1.1/bin/javac failed (see config.log, check the CLASSPATH?)
dmake: Error code 1, while making './unxlngppc.pro/misc/build/so_configured_so_berkeleydb'
'---* tg_merge.mk *---'
ERROR: Error 65280 occurred while making /var/tmp/portage/openoffice-2.0.2-r2/work/ooo-build-2.0.2.11/build/OOO_2_0_2/berkeleydb
make: *** [stamp/build] Error 1
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 10:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
for gnu-crypto
Quote: | - econf \
+ JAVAC=javac econf \ |
for openoffice - you should use my overlay _________________ hear hear |
|
Back to top |
|
|
davidgurvich Veteran
Joined: 23 Apr 2004 Posts: 1063
|
Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2006 3:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Needed to do the following:
Code: | -econf \
+JAVAC="javac" CLASSPATH=. econf \
|
I didn't realize they had to be on the same line, so had the following.
Code: | JAVAC="javac"
CLASSPATH=.
econf \ |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Uzytkownik Guru
Joined: 31 Oct 2004 Posts: 399 Location: Bay Area, US
|
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 8:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Eclipse sdk from gcj-overlay try to install 1.4 jdk/jdk (Not >= 1.4 ):
Code: | RDEPEND="=virtual/jre-1.4*
(...)"
DEPEND="${RDEPEND}
=virtual/jdk-1.4*
(...)" |
Code: | $ sudo emerge -pv gcj-jdk eclipse-sdk
These are the packages that would be merged, in order:
Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild R ] dev-java/gcj-jdk-4.1.1-r2 88 kB [5]
[ebuild N ] dev-java/blackdown-jdk-1.4.2.03-r12 USE="nsplugin -doc" 33,570 kB [4]
[ebuild N ] dev-java/blackdown-jre-1.4.2.03-r11 USE="nsplugin" 13,224 kB [4]
[ebuild R ] dev-util/eclipse-sdk-3.2_rc8 USE="cairo gcj gecko-sdk gnome opengl" 80,122 kB [5]
Total size of downloads: 127,004 kB
Portage overlays:
[1] /usr/local/portage
[2] /usr/local/overlays/chewi-overlay
[3] /usr/local/overlays/java-experimental
[4] /usr/local/overlays/migration
[5] /usr/local/overlays/gcj-overlay
[6] /usr/local/overlays/break-my-gentoo
|
If I change manually to >==virtual/{jdk,jre}-1.4 it's all ok.
Is it a hack I didn't read? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 10:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
you may workaround it like that if you just have gcj-jdk.
otherwise it could cause problems. _________________ hear hear |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Uzytkownik Guru
Joined: 31 Oct 2004 Posts: 399 Location: Bay Area, US
|
Posted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 10:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I know I may workaround but is it possible to add just 2 chars to correct it (or tell me what I'm doing wrong?). |
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
Posted: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
the correction was to fix virtual/jdk.
gcj-jdk is a 1.4 jdk. but there it rather looks for the package version.
which is just wrong. _________________ hear hear |
|
Back to top |
|
|
enderandrew l33t
Joined: 25 Oct 2005 Posts: 731
|
Posted: Fri Jul 14, 2006 4:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
I tried installing gcj using this overlay today, but when I get to the java-check-environment step, it tells me that I have no generation-1 VM.
As I walked out the door, I started an emerge openoffice and I'm hoping it works regardless. _________________ Nihilism makes me smile. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Vlad.Sharp Guru
Joined: 08 Dec 2004 Posts: 337 Location: Cambridgeshire, UK
|
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 2:09 pm Post subject: Some help? |
|
|
Hi,
I checked out the overlay using layman.
Code: | nsei ~ # emerge -pv gcj-jdk
These are the packages that would be merged, in order:
Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild N ] dev-java/gcj-4.1.1-r3 USE="cairo nls -nogtk -static -vanilla" 0 kB [6]
[ebuild N ] dev-java/eclipse-ecj-3.2 USE="gcj" 1,024 kB [6]
[ebuild N ] dev-java/gcj-jdk-4.1.1-r2 88 kB [6]
Total size of downloads: 1,112 kB
Portage overlays:
[1] /usr/local/portage
[2] /usr/portage/local/layman/portage-xgl
[3] /usr/portage/local/layman/science
[4] /usr/portage/local/layman/java-experimental
[5] /usr/portage/local/layman/java-migration-packages
[6] /usr/portage/local/layman/java-gcj-overlay
|
And all I get when I emerge gcj is that it doesn't get even to the configure stage:
Code: | Calculating dependencies... done!
>>> Emerging (1 of 1) dev-java/gcj-4.1.1-r3 to /
* checking ebuild checksums ;-) ... [ ok ]
* checking auxfile checksums ;-) ... [ ok ]
* checking miscfile checksums ;-) ... [ ok ]
* checking gcc-4.1.1.tar.bz2 ;-) ... [ ok ]
* checking gcc-4.1.1-uclibc-patches-1.0.tar.bz2 ;-) ... [ ok ]
* checking gcc-4.1.1-patches-1.6.tar.bz2 ;-) ... [ ok ]
* Checking for at least 768MBytes RAM ... [ ok ]
>>> Unpacking source...
>>> Unpacking gcc-4.1.1.tar.bz2 to /var/tmp/portage/gcj-4.1.1-r3/work
>>> Unpacking gcc-4.1.1-patches-1.6.tar.bz2 to /var/tmp/portage/gcj-4.1.1-r3/work
>>> Unpacking gcc-4.1.1-uclibc-patches-1.0.tar.bz2 to /var/tmp/portage/gcj-4.1.1-r3/work
* Excluding patch 54_all_300-libstdc++-pic.patch
* Applying Gentoo patches ...
* 00_all_gcc-trampolinewarn.patch ... [ ok ]
* 01_all_gcc4-ice-hack.patch ... [ ok ]
* 02_all_gcc4-ppc64-m32-m64-multilib-only.patch ... [ ok ]
* 03_all_gcc4-java-nomulti.patch ... [ ok ]
* 04_all_gcc42-boehmgc-include.patch ... [ ok ]
* 06_all_gcc4-slow-pthread-self.patch ... [ ok ]
* 07_all_gcc4-pr27790.patch ... [ ok ]
* 08_all_gcc-4-pr27082.patch ... [ ok ]
* 10_all_gcc4-libltdl-multilib.patch ... [ ok ]
* 11_all_gcc-netbsd-symbolic.patch ... [ ok ]
* 13_all_gcc4-libjava-ia64-backtrace.patch ... [ ok ]
* 20_all_cris-dont-force-limits-header.patch ... [ ok ]
* 29_all_gcc4-pr19664.patch ... [ ok ]
* 34_all_arm-bigendian.patch ... [ ok ]
* 51_all_gcc-3.4-libiberty-pic.patch ... [ ok ]
* 61_all_gcc4-ia64-noteGNUstack.patch ... [ ok ]
* 62_all_gcc4-noteGNUstack.patch ... [ ok ]
* 74_all_sh-pr24836.patch ... [ ok ]
* 85_all_gcc-ca-translation-typo.patch ... [ ok ]
* 88_all_gcc-make-POSIX-syntax-updates.patch ... [ ok ]
* 90_all_mips-add-march-r10k.patch ... [ ok ]
* 91_all_mips-ip28_cache_barriers-v4.patch ... [ ok ]
* Done with patching
* Applying uClibc patches ...
* 90_all_100-uclibc-conf.patch ... [ ok ]
* 90_all_110-arm-eabi.patch ... [ ok ]
* 90_all_200-uclibc-locale.patch ... [ ok ]
* 90_all_301-missing-execinfo_h.patch ... [ ok ]
* 90_all_302-c99-snprintf.patch ... [ ok ]
* 90_all_303-c99-complex-ugly-hack.patch ... [ ok ]
* Done with patching
* Replacing obsolete head/tail with POSIX compliant ones
* - fixed contrib/test_summary
* - fixed boehm-gc/configure
* - fixed fastjar/configure
* - fixed fixincludes/configure
* - fixed gcc/configure
* - fixed gnattools/configure
* - fixed intl/configure
* - fixed libada/configure
* - fixed libcpp/configure
* - fixed libffi/configure
* - fixed libgfortran/configure
* - fixed libiberty/configure
* - fixed libjava/configure
* - fixed libmudflap/configure
* - fixed libobjc/configure
* - fixed libssp/configure
* - fixed libstdc++-v3/configure
* - fixed zlib/configure
* - fixed ltcf-c.sh
* - fixed ltcf-cxx.sh
* - fixed ltcf-gcj.sh
* - fixed ltmain.sh
* - fixed boehm-gc/Makefile.in
* - fixed fastjar/Makefile.in
* - fixed fixincludes/Makefile.in
* - fixed gcc/Makefile.in
* - fixed gnattools/Makefile.in
* - fixed intl/Makefile.in
* - fixed libada/Makefile.in
* - fixed libcpp/Makefile.in
* - fixed libffi/Makefile.in
* - fixed libgfortran/Makefile.in
* - fixed libiberty/Makefile.in
* - fixed libjava/Makefile.in
* - fixed libmudflap/Makefile.in
* - fixed libobjc/Makefile.in
* - fixed libssp/Makefile.in
* - fixed libstdc++-v3/Makefile.in
* - fixed zlib/Makefile.in
* patching gcc version: (Gentoo 4.1.1-r3)
* Running elibtoolize in: gcc-4.1.1
* Applying portage-1.5.10.patch ...
* Applying sed-1.5.6.patch ...
* Applying test-1.4.1.patch ...
* Applying tmp-1.3.5.patch ...
* Using GNU config files from /usr/share/libtool
* Updating config.sub [ ok ]
* Updating libjava/classpath/config.sub [ ok ]
* Updating libjava/libltdl/config.sub [ ok ]
* Updating config.guess [ ok ]
* Updating libjava/classpath/config.guess [ ok ]
* Updating libjava/libltdl/config.guess [ ok ]
* Fixing misc issues in configure files
* Updating configure ...
!!! ERROR: dev-java/gcj-4.1.1-r3 failed.
Call stack:
ebuild.sh, line 1545: Called dyn_unpack
ebuild.sh, line 711: Called src_unpack
gcj-4.1.1-r3.ebuild, line 38: Called gcj_src_unpack
gcc-java-2.eclass, line 79: Called die
!!! Please file a bug about this
!!! If you need support, post the topmost build error, and the call stack if relevant.
!!! This ebuild is from an overlay: '/usr/portage/local/layman/java-gcj-overlay'
|
Any help? I guess the error originates from an eclass in the overlay where some configure files might not be present - but I am no expert in ebuild syntax - so where should I file a bug?
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
Posted: Sat Jul 22, 2006 5:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Revision 2507 should fix it. _________________ hear hear |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Uzytkownik Guru
Joined: 31 Oct 2004 Posts: 399 Location: Bay Area, US
|
Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 8:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
gcj-overlay (packages ant-eclipse-ecj and eclipse-sdk) is broken since it's eclipse 3.2 (it try to download rc). |
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 9:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
you have latest revision?
I built all 3.2 versions fine here. _________________ hear hear |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Uzytkownik Guru
Joined: 31 Oct 2004 Posts: 399 Location: Bay Area, US
|
Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 9:44 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I've just update (it's new in overlay). I have an update script in cron. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
so pastebin what is wrong, please. _________________ hear hear |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Uzytkownik Guru
Joined: 31 Oct 2004 Posts: 399 Location: Bay Area, US
|
Posted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
geki wrote: | so pastebin what is wrong, please. |
Nothing is wrong now(I'd like to not saying 'yet' ). I had just out-of-data overlay.
Thank you |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Uzytkownik Guru
Joined: 31 Oct 2004 Posts: 399 Location: Bay Area, US
|
Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 4:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Code: | >>> Compiling source in /var/tmp/portage/eclipse-sdk-3.2-r1/work ...
* Using bootclasspath /opt/gcj-4.1.1/share/java/libgcj-4.1.1.jar
* Using JVM library path /opt/gcj-4.1.1/lib
* Not building embedded seamonkey browser support
* Using ecj-3.2 for compilation
[echo] TARGET: compiler
[echo] UPDATE ecj.jar
BUILD SUCCESSFUL
Total time: 7 seconds
[echo] TARGET: compiler2
[echo] compilerArg -encoding ISO-8859-1
[echo] build compiler org.eclipse.jdt.core.JDTCompilerAdapter
BUILD FAILED
/var/tmp/portage/eclipse-sdk-3.2-r1/work/jdtcoresrc/compilejdtcore.xml:47: java.lang.reflect.InvocationTargetException
Total time: 1 second
!!! ERROR: dev-util/eclipse-sdk-3.2-r1 failed.
Call stack:
ebuild.sh, line 1545: Called dyn_compile
ebuild.sh, line 940: Called src_compile
eclipse-sdk-3.2-r1.ebuild, line 200: Called die
!!! Failed to bootstrap ecj
!!! If you need support, post the topmost build error, and the call stack if relevant.
!!! When you file a bug report, please include the following information:
GENTOO_VM=gcj-jdk-4.1 CLASSPATH="" JAVA_HOME="/opt/gcj-4.1.1"
JAVACFLAGS="-source 1.4 -target 1.4" COMPILER="ecj-3.2"
and of course, the output of emerge --info
!!! This ebuild is from an overlay: '/usr/local/overlays/gcj-overlay'
|
What do I do wrong? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 4:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I think I had that when I set some extra java cflags in /etc/make.conf.
Did you set some? _________________ hear hear |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Uzytkownik Guru
Joined: 31 Oct 2004 Posts: 399 Location: Bay Area, US
|
Posted: Mon Jul 24, 2006 5:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Special for Java?
No I have only {C,CXX}FLAGS:
Code: | ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="~x86"
ALSA_CARDS="atiixp"
DISTDIR="/var/tmp/portage/distfiles"
CFLAGS="-O2 -march=pentium-m -mmmx -msse -msse2 -mfpmath=sse -fomit-frame-pointer -pipe"
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu"
CXXFLAGS="${CFLAGS}"
FEATURES="-strict"
CHECKREQS_ACTION="ignore"
INPUT_DEVICES="mouse keyboard"
SYNC="rsync://rsync.europe.gentoo.org/gentoo-portage"
PORTDIR_OVERLAY="/usr/local/portage
/usr/local/overlays/chewi-overlay
/usr/local/overlays/java-experimental
/usr/local/overlays/gcj-overlay
/usr/local/overlays/break-my-gentoo"
USE="X
aac acl acpi alsa -apache -apache2 -apm -arts -avahi avalon
bash-completion beagle bzip2
cairo calendar cddb cdparanoia cdr crypt cups curl curlwrappers
dbus -doc dri dvd dvdr
eclipse eds emacs esd exif expat
firefox flac flash
gcj gif glut gnome gnutls gstreamer gstreamer10 gtk gtk2 gtkhtml
hal
ibm iconv imap ipod
jabber java jpeg jpeg2k jython
-kde
-ldap libgda libnotify
logrotate
mad madwifi maildir mhash mmx mono mozilla mp3 mule
nautilus networkmanager nfs nsplugin ntpl
no-old-linux
ogg oggvorbis openal opengl -oss
pda pdf png postgres python
-qt -qt3 -qt4
readline rhino ruby
samba eamonkey se see2 ssl sqlite svg
tetex theora threads
unicode usb
vorbis
wifi -win32codecs
xml xml2 xsl
zlib"
VIDEO_CARDS="radeon" |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
davidgurvich Veteran
Joined: 23 Apr 2004 Posts: 1063
|
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 6:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The recent movement of packages and overlays has caused java-config-1 to lose gcj as a generation 1 VM. Still listed in java-config-2. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
geki Advocate
Joined: 13 May 2004 Posts: 2387 Location: Germania
|
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 6:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
davidgurvich wrote: | The recent movement of packages and overlays has caused java-config-1 to lose gcj as a generation 1 VM. Still listed in java-config-2. |
yes. as requested by Joshua Nichols. _________________ hear hear |
|
Back to top |
|
|
davidgurvich Veteran
Joined: 23 Apr 2004 Posts: 1063
|
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I have multiple packages that can't find a JVM without editing the ebuild, changing to java-pkg from java-pkg-2. The most annoying recently has been avalon-logkit. That keeps looking for =dev-java/gcj-1.3, no idea why. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
davidgurvich Veteran
Joined: 23 Apr 2004 Posts: 1063
|
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 8:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Removing all the RDEPEND and DEPEND lines with =virtual/jdk-1.X* from the avalon-logkit ebuilds stopped a search for gcj-1.3, gcj-1.4, or gcj-1.5. Jython requires changing 1.2 -> 1.3. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|