View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
keymon n00b
Joined: 02 Aug 2011 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 7:05 pm Post subject: Solaris 10: binutils does not include the RPATH by default |
|
|
I do not know what happened in my prefix, but now I am unable to emerge binaries that include the RPATH variable.
I bootstraped the system with binutils 2.19, but by accident I tried to compile 2.20. 2.20 failed and I couldn't compile anymore, so I recompiled the 2.19 version using the bootstraped binaries. After that I got binutils 2.19
But now all the packages that I compile does not include the RPATH variable, forcing me to set LD_LIBRARY_PATH.
For instance:
Code: | 0x0000000f (RPATH) Library rpath: [/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/tmp/usr/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/i386-pc-solaris2.10/lib/gcc:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/i386-pc-solaris2.10/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/lib]
0x0000001d (RUNPATH) Library runpath: [/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/tmp/usr/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/i386-pc-solaris2.10/lib/gcc:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/i386-pc-solaris2.10/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/lib]
|
If I do this:
Code: | LD_RUN_PATH=/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/tmp/usr/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/i386-pc-solaris2.10/lib/gcc:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/i386-pc-solaris2.10/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/lib:/eprefix/SunOS-i386/gentoo/usr/lib emerge less |
it works
What I am doing wrong? What should I touch to fix it? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
keymon n00b
Joined: 02 Aug 2011 Posts: 7
|
Posted: Tue Aug 16, 2011 9:12 pm Post subject: Just recompile all |
|
|
I do not know what I did, but recompiling all the packages again with a properly initialized environment solved the problem.
I just had to set LD_LIBRARY_PATH to allow the binutils work, but after rebuild them, I was ok.
I still do not know where this default rpath is defined. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
grobian Developer
Joined: 31 May 2006 Posts: 67
|
Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 7:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
rpaths are added by the ld wrapper (binutils-config)
You may have not used the prefix gcc somehow. _________________ Gentoo on a different level |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|