View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Cr0t l33t
Joined: 27 Apr 2002 Posts: 945 Location: USA
|
Posted: Mon Dec 15, 2003 10:43 pm Post subject: UpLoading function in Apache |
|
|
My Subject line needs some explanation.
I need an UpLoad feature on my homepage. While I am working at home I want to be able to upload files to my work PC. If possible even password protected.
Any sample files? _________________ cya |
|
Back to top |
|
|
dice Guru
Joined: 21 Apr 2002 Posts: 577
|
Posted: Mon Dec 15, 2003 10:51 pm Post subject: |
|
|
If you have PHP installed you should be able to use this. Just stick it in a directory only acessable via https, stick a .htpasswd in there, and everything should be hunky-dorey. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Cr0t l33t
Joined: 27 Apr 2002 Posts: 945 Location: USA
|
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2003 12:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
dice wrote: | If you have PHP installed you should be able to use this. Just stick it in a directory only acessable via https, stick a .htpasswd in there, and everything should be hunky-dorey. |
I just had to change Code: | $_SESSION['message'] = "";
$uploads = false;
to
$_SESSION['message'] = "upload";
$uploads = true; |
The problem is... I can only upload text files. Everytime I try a different format I get "The document cotains no data". _________________ cya |
|
Back to top |
|
|
indros Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 27 Sep 2002 Posts: 139
|
Posted: Tue Dec 16, 2003 11:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
I find this happens when the file size is larger that what apache defines it can handle.
Try tweaking the LimitRequestBody directive in the configuration files. I found it in the mod_php.conf. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|