View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
twork Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jul 2006 Posts: 190
|
Posted: Sun Aug 19, 2012 3:24 pm Post subject: [SOLVED]Prefix on OSX: bash builds in bootstrap but fails at |
|
|
I'm trying to set up a fresh install of Prefix on an OSX/Darwin 10.8.0 machine (is that Snow Leopard?), following the instructions at http://www.gentoo.org/proj/en/gentoo-alt/prefix/bootstrap-macos.xml
Everything seems to work fine up to the point where we try to emerge bash inside the prefix. "bootstrap-prefix.sh $EPREFIX/tmp bash" ran fine. The specific error is:
Code: | [...]
gcc -m32 -L./builtins -L./lib/readline -L./lib/readline -L./lib/glob -L./lib/til
de -L./lib/sh -Wl,-search_paths_first -L/Users/mjinks/Gentoo/usr/lib -L/Users/m
jinks/Gentoo/lib -L/Users/mjinks/Gentoo/tmp/usr/lib -march=prescott -o bash s
hell.o eval.o y.tab.o general.o make_cmd.o print_cmd.o dispose_cmd.o execute_cm
d.o variables.o copy_cmd.o error.o expr.o flags.o jobs.o subst.o hashcmd.o hashl
ib.o mailcheck.o trap.o input.o unwind_prot.o pathexp.o sig.o test.o version.o a
lias.o array.o arrayfunc.o assoc.o braces.o bracecomp.o bashhist.o bashline.o l
ist.o stringlib.o locale.o findcmd.o redir.o pcomplete.o pcomplib.o syntax.o xma
lloc.o -lbuiltins -lglob -lsh -ltilde -liconv -ldl
ld: warning: directory '/Users/mjinks/Gentoo/lib' following -L not found
Undefined symbols:
"_enable_hostname_completion", referenced from:
_shopt_enable_hostname_completion in libbuiltins.a(shopt.o)
ld: symbol(s) not found
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [bash] Error 1
[...] |
Maybe the bootstrap script isn't downloading all the right files...? Sorry this is a bit minimal but I'm not sure what's the best approach to gathering more information at this stage. Any tips would help.
Thanks.
Last edited by twork on Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:18 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Trevoke Advocate
Joined: 04 Sep 2004 Posts: 4099 Location: NY, NY
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
twork Apprentice
Joined: 28 Jul 2006 Posts: 190
|
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yep, that did it. Thanks!
Important bit: specify =app-shells/bash-4.0_p38 instead of the current default, which is 4.2_p36. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Trevoke Advocate
Joined: 04 Sep 2004 Posts: 4099 Location: NY, NY
|
Posted: Mon Aug 20, 2012 2:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
If you manage to get further in the install than I did .. Please write it out! _________________ Votre moment detente
What is the nature of conflict? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|