View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
dcstimm Guru
![Guru Guru](/images/ranks/rank_rect_3.gif)
![](images/avatars/183151443d573ec7c70c3.jpg)
Joined: 19 Jun 2002 Posts: 321
|
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 12:59 am Post subject: Apache and php |
|
|
Hey all,
What are the steps to get Apache+PHP working with gentoo?
I have checked the desktop guide but I wasnt able to get that to work.
thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
delta407 Bodhisattva
![Bodhisattva Bodhisattva](/images/ranks/rank-bodhisattva.gif)
![](images/avatars/d02a5f053d2286340332d.jpg)
Joined: 23 Apr 2002 Posts: 2876 Location: Chicago, IL
|
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 1:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
Set your USE variables and:
Code: | # emerge apache mod_php |
Follow the instructions left on your screen and you're done. _________________ I don't believe in witty sigs. |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
HopChop n00b
![n00b n00b](/images/ranks/rank_rect_0.gif)
Joined: 25 Aug 2002 Posts: 17
|
Posted: Tue Sep 03, 2002 8:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Guessing you have apache up and running already.
Then emerge mod-php
Edit the DirectoryIndex in /etc/apache/conf/commonapache.conf so php, php3 and php4 are there.
Put:
<IfDefine PHP4>
LoadModule php4_module extramodules/libphp4.so
Include conf/addon-modules/mod_php.conf
</IfDefine>
in the end of your /etc/apache/conf/apache.conf
In your /etc/conf.d/apache, put:
APACHE_OPTS="-D PHP4"
Then restart the server and it should work just fine. |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
|