View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
ShadowCat8 Apprentice
Joined: 07 Oct 2008 Posts: 173 Location: San Bernardino, CA, USA
|
Posted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
@pjp: Thanks... Your post clued me in to what I needed.
Code: | linux # NAMEVERSION='<category>/<name>,<version>,<licenses>\n' eix -s python '-I*' --format '<installedversions:NAMEVERSION>'
app-admin/python-updater,0.14,GPL-2
app-eselect/eselect-python,20160516,GPL-2
dev-lang/python,2.7.12,PSF-2
dev-lang/python,3.4.5,PSF-2
dev-lang/python,3.5.3,PSF-2
dev-lang/python-exec,2.4.4,BSD-2
dev-python/pythonmagick,0.9.17,GPL-3
virtual/python-greenlet,1.0,
linux # |
Now, the full list is ready to be put into a spreadsheet (as a CSV) and sent off for the audit.
Thanks again. _________________ ________________________
"As far as the laws of mathematics refer to reality, they are not
certain, and as far as they are certain, they do not refer to reality."
-- Albert Einstein |
|
Back to top |
|
|
MMMMM Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 13 Jun 2011 Posts: 141 Location: Berlin
|
Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 6:27 pm Post subject: eix-test-obsolete question |
|
|
Hi,
I recently found this tool and it helped me to clean up my config. Really good!
Now, for some reason I have this in my package.use as 1st line:
(I remember that I was forced to do so.)
When I check now with:
Quote: | REDUNDANT_IF_IN_USE="-some" REDUNDANT_IF_DOUBLE_USE=some="some" eix-test-obsolete |
It catches a lot because this is valid for all packages in tree, not only the installed ones.
How can I fix this? Can eix-test-obsolete ignore this line somehow?
I can modify for checking manually and back after checking, but this is not the way I'd like to have it.
Best Regards, Micha. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Tony0945 Watchman
Joined: 25 Jul 2006 Posts: 5127 Location: Illinois, USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 8:07 pm Post subject: Re: eix-test-obsolete question |
|
|
MMMMM wrote: | Now, for some reason I have this in my package.use as 1st line:
(I remember that I was forced to do so.)
When I check now with:
Quote: | REDUNDANT_IF_IN_USE="-some" REDUNDANT_IF_DOUBLE_USE=some="some" eix-test-obsolete |
It catches a lot because this is valid for all packages in tree, not only the installed ones.
How can I fix this? |
Try adding ABI_X86="64 32" to /etc/portage/make.conf and commenting out the "*/* abi_x86_32" line in package.use
I'm assuming you are supporting both 64 and 32 bit. If it's a pure 32 bit machine neither should be needed if you have selected an x86 profile. Or more accurately, the x86 profile does it for you. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
MMMMM Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 13 Jun 2011 Posts: 141 Location: Berlin
|
Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 8:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Tony0945,
no it is a 64 bit machine. Maybe it has something to with 2015-01-28-cpu_flags_x86-introduction which is removed now.
Can't remember. Sometimes I am forced to change something in my config by gentoo.
Edit: Maybe multilib was the reason. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Tony0945 Watchman
Joined: 25 Jul 2006 Posts: 5127 Location: Illinois, USA
|
Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 9:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
IIRC, there was a lot of confusion when those flags were first created.
What I suggested is what I have on my multilib boxes. The pure 32 has nothing but the x32 profile setting.
Could you post the results of "eselect profile list"?
Or just try my suggestion, using # to comment so you can easily undo it. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
MMMMM Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 13 Jun 2011 Posts: 141 Location: Berlin
|
Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 9:55 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I have [19] default/linux/amd64/17.0/desktop/plasma (stable).
I'd like to have my system a bit cleaner and less workarounds.
What do you suggest?
Code: | eselect profile list
Available profile symlink targets:
[1] default/linux/amd64/13.0 (stable)
[2] default/linux/amd64/13.0/selinux (dev)
[3] default/linux/amd64/13.0/desktop (stable)
[4] default/linux/amd64/13.0/desktop/gnome (stable)
[5] default/linux/amd64/13.0/desktop/gnome/systemd (stable)
[6] default/linux/amd64/13.0/desktop/plasma (stable)
[7] default/linux/amd64/13.0/desktop/plasma/systemd (stable)
[8] default/linux/amd64/13.0/developer (stable)
[9] default/linux/amd64/13.0/no-multilib (stable)
[10] default/linux/amd64/13.0/systemd (stable)
[11] default/linux/amd64/13.0/x32 (dev)
[12] default/linux/amd64/17.0 (stable)
[13] default/linux/amd64/17.0/selinux (stable)
[14] default/linux/amd64/17.0/hardened (stable)
[15] default/linux/amd64/17.0/hardened/selinux (stable)
[16] default/linux/amd64/17.0/desktop (stable)
[17] default/linux/amd64/17.0/desktop/gnome (stable)
[18] default/linux/amd64/17.0/desktop/gnome/systemd (stable)
[19] default/linux/amd64/17.0/desktop/plasma (stable) *
[20] default/linux/amd64/17.0/desktop/plasma/systemd (stable)
[21] default/linux/amd64/17.0/developer (stable)
[22] default/linux/amd64/17.0/no-multilib (stable)
[23] default/linux/amd64/17.0/no-multilib/hardened (stable)
[24] default/linux/amd64/17.0/no-multilib/hardened/selinux (stable)
[25] default/linux/amd64/17.0/systemd (stable)
[26] default/linux/amd64/17.0/x32 (dev)
[27] default/linux/amd64/17.1 (exp)
[28] default/linux/amd64/17.1/selinux (exp)
[29] default/linux/amd64/17.1/hardened (exp)
[30] default/linux/amd64/17.1/hardened/selinux (exp)
[31] default/linux/amd64/17.1/desktop (exp)
[32] default/linux/amd64/17.1/desktop/gnome (exp)
[33] default/linux/amd64/17.1/desktop/gnome/systemd (exp)
[34] default/linux/amd64/17.1/desktop/plasma (exp)
[35] default/linux/amd64/17.1/desktop/plasma/systemd (exp)
[36] default/linux/amd64/17.1/developer (exp)
[37] default/linux/amd64/17.1/no-multilib (exp)
[38] default/linux/amd64/17.1/no-multilib/hardened (exp)
[39] default/linux/amd64/17.1/no-multilib/hardened/selinux (exp)
[40] default/linux/amd64/17.1/systemd (exp)
[41] hardened/linux/amd64 (stable)
[42] hardened/linux/amd64/selinux (stable)
[43] hardened/linux/amd64/no-multilib (stable)
[44] hardened/linux/amd64/no-multilib/selinux (stable)
[45] hardened/linux/amd64/x32 (dev)
[46] default/linux/musl/amd64 (exp)
[47] hardened/linux/musl/amd64 (exp)
[48] default/linux/musl/amd64/x32 (exp)
[49] hardened/linux/musl/amd64/x32 (exp)
[50] default/linux/amd64/17.0/musl (exp)
[51] default/linux/amd64/17.0/musl/hardened (exp)
[52] default/linux/amd64/17.0/musl/hardened/selinux (exp)
[53] default/linux/uclibc/amd64 (exp)
[54] hardened/linux/uclibc/amd64 (exp)
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
krinn Watchman
Joined: 02 May 2003 Posts: 7470
|
Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
You have just set in package.use for any packages, enable abi_x86_32 ; that's just what your */* abi_x86_32 do.
Like Tony0945 told you, it could be made with ABI="64 32"
So the package.use for abi_x86_32 is redundant ; that's just exactly what you have been told by the program |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Tony0945 Watchman
Joined: 25 Jul 2006 Posts: 5127 Location: Illinois, USA
|
Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 2:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
It looks like the plasma profile doesn't set ABI.
Just put it in the make.conf |
|
Back to top |
|
|
MMMMM Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 13 Jun 2011 Posts: 141 Location: Berlin
|
Posted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 6:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hi,
ABI="64 32" is wrong.
ABI_X86="64 32" is correct.
Thank you very much! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sdauth l33t
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 Posts: 656 Location: Ásgarðr
|
Posted: Mon Oct 18, 2021 11:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hello,
I need help to print SRC_URI for packages in my localrepo.
This is the command I tried, but it doesn't return SRC_URI, only category/name-version (eg. games-emulation/pcsx2-1.7.0_p20211017: )
Code: | NAMEVERSION="<category>/<name>-<version>: <srcuri>" eix -cn '-I*' --format '<installedversions:NAMEVERSION>\n' --installed-from-overlay localrepo |
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
|
pjp Administrator
Joined: 16 Apr 2002 Posts: 20488
|
Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2021 4:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
My first thought is to see if the information is in the database, although I don't know sqlite well enough to quickly check directly.
Using standard query commands, I would expect those to correctly include that information if it was available. I'm not seeing any packages with SRC_URI populated. The man page does offer a compile time option "--without-src-uri-default", but I don't see that in the ebuild, which seems to imply that it should be "with" src-uri.
Code: | $ eix -v --installed-from-overlay gentoo net-misc/openssh |grep -E 'SRC_URI|Homepage'
SRC_URI:
Homepage: https://www.openssh.com/ |
_________________ Quis separabit? Quo animo? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6160 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2021 9:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
grep -r SRC_URI /usr/local/portage --include="*.ebuild"
modify data from there.
Edit to add: if one wanted installed pkgs, then I'd go against /var/db/pkg/* data
using repository to check for which repo and pull SRC-URI from the copy of the ebuild. _________________ UM780, 6.1 zen kernel, gcc 13, profile 17.0 (custom bare multilib), openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sdauth l33t
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 Posts: 656 Location: Ásgarðr
|
Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2021 10:39 am Post subject: |
|
|
@pjp : I tried the same command but SRC_URI is empty as well.
When I run : eix --dump | grep 'SRC_URI'
Code: | # Usage of SRC_URI roughly doubles disk resp. memory requirements.
SRC_URI="true"
# If false, SRC_URI is never output.
PRINT_SRC_URI="true"
[...] |
So it should be working (I don't have sqlite enabled for eix), I guess I have the eix command line wrong somehow. It works with <eapi> instead of <srcuri> and the eix man has similar explanation on how to use it so I don't know what's wrong.
@Anon-E-moose: This works but I wanted to see if I can have that information with eix directly. To see if it is able to replace ${P} "${PN} etc.. values directly. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6160 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2021 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
eix data seems inconsistent, at least for things like src-uri, which it claims to be able to track, it seems to be confused between src-uri and homepage
Edit to add: odd behavior
Code: | eix --only-in-overlay local -I -lv |
gives you the src-uri (twice)
Code: | * x11-misc/gsimplecal [1]
Available versions:
2.1
KEYWORDS: amd64 ~x86
DEPEND: ${RDEPEND} >=sys-devel/autoconf-2.65
RDEPEND: x11-libs/gtk+:3
BDEPEND: >=app-portage/elt-patches-20170815 || ( >=sys-devel/automake-1.16.2-r1:1.16 ) >=sys-devel/autoconf-2.69 >=sys-devel/libtool-2.4
SRC_URI: https://github.com/dmedvinsky/gsimplecal/archive/v2.1.tar.gz
EAPI: 7
Installed versions: Version: 2.1
Date: 05:40:08 AM 08/05/2021
DEPEND: ${RDEPEND} >=sys-devel/autoconf-2.65
RDEPEND: x11-libs/gtk+:3
BDEPEND: >=app-portage/elt-patches-20170815 >=sys-devel/automake-1.16.2-r1:1.16 >=sys-devel/autoconf-2.69 >=sys-devel/libtool-2.4
SRC_URI:
EAPI: 7
Best versions/slot: 2.1
Homepage: https://github.com/dmedvinsky/gsimplecal
Description: A lightweight calendar designed for tint2
License: BSD |
One real, and one empty. _________________ UM780, 6.1 zen kernel, gcc 13, profile 17.0 (custom bare multilib), openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sdauth l33t
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 Posts: 656 Location: Ásgarðr
|
Posted: Tue Oct 19, 2021 11:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
@Anon-E-moose:
Nice find ! I adjusted my command after some trial and it works now :
Code: | NAMEVERSION="<category>/<name>-<version>: <srcuri>" eix -cnlv '-I*' --format '<availableversions:NAMEVERSION>\n' --only-in-overlay localrepo |
EDIT :
or :
Code: | NAMEVERSION="<category>/<name>-<version>: <srcuri>" eix -cn '-I*' --format '<availableversions:NAMEVERSION>\n' --installed-from-overlay localrepo |
with the only thing changed from original command in earlier post : installedversions: -> availableversions
returns (example) :
Code: | app-misc/fsearch-0.1: https://github.com/cboxdoerfer/fsearch/archive/0.1.tar.gz -> fsearch-0.1.tar.gz
app-misc/mat2-0.12.2: https://0xacab.org/jvoisin/mat2/-/archive/0.12.2/d4479d9baa8e5383d16c19c34ef534a2c396cc12.tar.gz -> mat2-0.12.2.tar.gz
[...]
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
mv Watchman
Joined: 20 Apr 2005 Posts: 6780
|
Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2022 7:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Anon-E-moose wrote: | eix data seems inconsistent, at least for things like src-uri, which it claims to be able to track, it seems to be confused between src-uri and homepage. |
Thanks for the remark. I do not understand what you mean by confusion with homepage.
What actually is true is that {srcuri} works only in connection with availableversions. For installedversions, it always returns the empty string, as that data is not stored in /var/db/pkg. In fact, I do not remember why I added SRC_URI to the default output for installed versions: Perhaps it was announced that it should be there eventually, or I meant to output some other data instead. Or it was simply some overlook. In eix-0.36.5 the default format strings will not contain SRC_URI anymore, but I might not hurry with the release. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mv Watchman
Joined: 20 Apr 2005 Posts: 6780
|
Posted: Sun Aug 14, 2022 6:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
mv wrote: | but I might not hurry with the release. |
eix-0.36.5 is now released with only this rather trivial fix. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|