View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 10:54 am Post subject: |
|
|
Not surprised at the comment, as far as git, it's a good place to keep the patch.
Now you know why I don't bother with trying to get the devs to do anything.
Once again, with mkvtoolnix I have walked away from modifying the ebuild, as it's easy enough to put "qtdbus" in package.provided and just leave the ebuild as is, the patch already turns off dbus/qtdbus in the configure section. So the solution is self-contained, ie don't depend on upstream/gentoo devs, to make things work our way. _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
charles17 Advocate
Joined: 02 Mar 2008 Posts: 3685
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:08 am Post subject: |
|
|
Why not add an appropriate configure option to the patch so that it could be applied unconditionally? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sdauth l33t
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 Posts: 667 Location: Ásgarðr
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Anon-E-moose wrote: | Not surprised at the comment, as far as git, it's a good place to keep the patch.
Now you know why I don't bother with trying to get the devs to do anything.
|
If we can at least have this dbus USE flag commit accepted, it will be a first step. After all, if this is ever solved upstream, it will be needed.
Anon-E-moose wrote: | Once again, with mkvtoolnix I have walked away from modifying the ebuild, as it's easy enough to put "qtdbus" in package.provided and just leave the ebuild as is, the patch already turns off dbus/qtdbus in the configure section. So the solution is self-contained, ie don't depend on upstream/gentoo devs, to make things work our way. |
I never used package.provided, it seems indeed a really neat way to be done with it. Thanks for the tip. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sdauth l33t
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 Posts: 667 Location: Ásgarðr
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
charles17 wrote: | Why not add an appropriate configure option to the patch so that it could be applied unconditionally? |
How ? Sorry but I'm not an expert as you guess. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
charles17 wrote: | Why not add an appropriate configure option to the patch so that it could be applied unconditionally? |
You mean make it work so upstream might accept it?
When I first started these type patches, I did add a configure option, but over time I changed my view on the need for it.
People either have dbus on their system or they don't. If they have it, then no need for this patch at all or a configure option.
If they have dbus installed, then they can use the patch because they don't care about ever turning on dbis by way of a configure option, just remove/rename patch. _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sdauth l33t
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 Posts: 667 Location: Ásgarðr
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
I closed the pull request as even adding dbus USE flag is not acceptable. If it gets fixed upstream, I will open a new pull request. Meanwhile, I will follow Anon-E-moose wisdom |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
With just patches and package.provided, I've been able to avoid having dbus on my system, it has worked for mkvtoolnix, makemkv and gtk3, all with just using the standard ebuild (less work for me and it keeps my local repo size down) _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
asturm Developer
Joined: 05 Apr 2007 Posts: 9330
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 11:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Anon-E-moose wrote: | You mean make it work so upstream might accept it? |
Upstream: "I'll gladly integrate it." |
|
Back to top |
|
|
charles17 Advocate
Joined: 02 Mar 2008 Posts: 3685
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 12:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Looking at /var/tmp/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix-48.0.0/work/mkvtoolnix-48.0.0/configure, what would be needed to add such configure option for an upstreamable patch? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 1:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
If I'm not mistaken the configure script is wrong on setting the qtdbus flag.
Code: | HAVE_QTDBUS is undefined
...
if test -n "$PKG_CONFIG" && \
{ { $as_echo "$as_me:${as_lineno-$LINENO}: \$PKG_CONFIG --exists --print-errors \"Qt5DBus\""; } >&5
($PKG_CONFIG --exists --print-errors "Qt5DBus") 2>&5
ac_status=$?
$as_echo "$as_me:${as_lineno-$LINENO}: \$? = $ac_status" >&5
test $ac_status = 0; }; then
with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"
fi
$as_echo "#define HAVE_QTDBUS 1" >>confdefs.h |
Shouldn't the last line HAVE_QTDBUS be inside the fi and only triggered off if qtdbus is found???
Edit to add: If the "define" should go with the with_qt_pkg_config_modules part of the if, then there would not need to be a patch and a simple flag for include/exclude qtdbus in the ebuild would work for all parties.
ETA2: what made me look at this was I compiled without the patch, which it acknowledged not having qtdbus, in the config.log, but it set the HAVE_QTDBUS flag anyway, which causes a compile error as it looks for qtdbus header files.
ETA3: This is from the configure.ac which generates the above section from configure
Code: | if test x"$MINGW" != x1 && ! echo "$host" | grep -q -i apple ; then
PKG_CHECK_EXISTS([Qt5DBus],[with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"])
AC_DEFINE(HAVE_QTDBUS, 1, [Define if QtDBus is present])
fi |
But what should be is something like this
Code: | with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus" && $as_echo "#define HAVE_QTDBUS 1" >>confdefs.h |
That way the HAVE flag is only set if it sees confirmation from pkg-config. _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2020 3:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ok, straightened out the configure script.
Code: | $ cat qt5-m4.patch
--- a/ac/qt5.m4 2019-08-24 03:04:11.000000000 -0500
+++ b/ac/qt5.m4 2020-07-29 10:14:27.901248847 -0500
@@ -170,8 +170,11 @@
fi
if test x"$MINGW" != x1 && ! echo "$host" | grep -q -i apple ; then
- PKG_CHECK_EXISTS([Qt5DBus],[with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"])
- AC_DEFINE(HAVE_QTDBUS, 1, [Define if QtDBus is present])
+ PKG_CHECK_EXISTS([Qt5DBus],[dbus_found=yes],[dbus_found=no])
+ if test x"$dbus_found" = xyes; then
+ with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"
+ AC_DEFINE(HAVE_QTDBUS, 1, [Define if QtDBus is present])
+ fi
fi
with_qt_pkg_config_modules="`echo "$with_qt_pkg_config_modules" | sed -e 's/,/ /g'`"
|
Code: | $ cat qt5-configure.patch
--- a/configure 2019-08-24 03:04:21.000000000 -0500
+++ b/configure 2020-07-29 10:24:13.859876315 -0500
@@ -9188,11 +9188,16 @@
ac_status=$?
$as_echo "$as_me:${as_lineno-$LINENO}: \$? = $ac_status" >&5
test $ac_status = 0; }; then
- with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"
+ dbus_found=yes
+else
+ dbus_found=no
fi
+ if test x"$dbus_found" = xyes; then
+ with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"
$as_echo "#define HAVE_QTDBUS 1" >>confdefs.h
+ fi
fi
with_qt_pkg_config_modules="`echo "$with_qt_pkg_config_modules" | sed -e 's/,/ /g'`"
|
This properly looks for qtdbus and if not found, skips that part of the code.
So two things needed, upstream to accept patch or gentoo-dev accept patch AND add a dbus flag to ebuild to include/exclude qtdbus (include should be default) _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sdauth l33t
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 Posts: 667 Location: Ásgarðr
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 11:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
If he accepts it (he should as it just fixes a flaw) then the only thing needed is to have the ebuild changed to make a qtdbus use flag, for inclusion/exclusion.
Edit to add: Just checked
Quote: | Maintainer
Thanks. I've verified (in the sense that my installation which does contain Qt with DBus still detects DBus & compiles) & applied the patch. |
_________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 12:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Something like this should work.
Code: | $ cat /tmp/mkvtoolnix-48.patch
--- a/mkvtoolnix-48.0.0.ebuild 2020-06-29 22:09:06.000000000 -0500
+++ b/mkvtoolnix-48.0.0.ebuild 2020-07-30 07:15:45.984797630 -0500
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@
LICENSE="GPL-2"
SLOT="0"
-IUSE="debug dvd nls pch test qt5"
+IUSE="dbus debug dvd nls pch test qt5"
RESTRICT="!test? ( test )"
# check NEWS.md for build system changes entries for boost/libebml/libmatroska
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@
dvd? ( media-libs/libdvdread:= )
qt5? (
dev-qt/qtcore:5
- dev-qt/qtdbus:5
+ dbus? ( dev-qt/qtdbus:5 )
dev-qt/qtgui:5
dev-qt/qtnetwork:5
dev-qt/qtwidgets:5 |
Edit to add: and if the dev says qtdbus needs to be optional in the tarball, it is already optional, if it doesn't see it by way of pkg-config it bypasses it in the configure script. So if it's not pulled in by way of a not-needed dependency then it becomes optional. _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
asturm Developer
Joined: 05 Apr 2007 Posts: 9330
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 12:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
That's still not providing a build switch, the automagic issue is left unaddressed. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 1:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
asturm wrote: | That's still not providing a build switch, the automagic issue is left unaddressed. |
??? expound please on both build switch and automagic.
Since I used (reused?) the dbus flag, it should satisfy all parties, as a switch. ETA: and IMO, it is the proper flag to use as qtdbus is just a fancy wrapper around dbus.
Those who have the dbus flag set will likely already have qtdbus/dbus installed
Those who don't have it set, simply won't pull in qtdbus (because of the ebuild) as it's not needed.
Configure script is already fixed upstream ... the accepted and applied patch to code.
It always tried to determine whether qtdbus was installed by checking pkg-config, they just misplaced an assertion (outside of an if, instead of inside where it belonged) _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
asturm Developer
Joined: 05 Apr 2007 Posts: 9330
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 2:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
USE="-dbus" must guarantee to build without dev-qt/qtdbus:5 even if it is installed. An according build switch in autotools will often be named "--with[out]-dbus" or "--(en|dis)able-dbus". |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 2:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I understand now.
That would indeed require a with/without flag and more logic in the configure area.
Not that difficult to add, but I'm not sure if it will be accepted, since it would only be there for gentoo's way of doing things and only for a subset of the gentoo population.
So, I guess instead of changing the ebuiid the proper way to bypass qtdbus is with package.provided. _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sdauth l33t
Joined: 19 Sep 2018 Posts: 667 Location: Ásgarðr
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 2:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
asturm wrote: | USE="-dbus" must guarantee to build without dev-qt/qtdbus:5 even if it is installed. An according build switch in autotools will often be named "--with[out]-dbus" or "--(en|dis)able-dbus". |
Indeed.
@a17r commented (on github)
>This would effectively introduce build system automagic to Gentoo ebuilds which is unacceptable. If sys-apps/dbus is installed, your ebuild would link to it no matter what the status of USE=dbus is. If the flag has no according build system switch it can not be added.
Well at least, we won't need the patch anymore in the upcoming releases. (only need to remove that qtdbus USE by ourselves or use package.provided) until a build switch to disable dbus is implemented in mkvtoolnix if I'm understanding this correctly.
Thanks Anon-E-moose, I like it when /etc/portage/patches is empty. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 3:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Question for asturm, if I fix configure to properly accept/deny dbus, does it still have to be upstream accepted, or can we apply by way of local files dir patch and then a -dbus flag in the ebuild?
I ask because even though they have a patch now applied, it's not in the 48.0.0 version and I'm not sure when it will be applied so that we see it in the tarball. _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Thu Jul 30, 2020 4:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Patch to add dbus enable/disable to configure script
Code: | $ cat /tmp/qt5dbus-mkvtoolnix.patch
--- a/ac/qt5.m4 2020-07-30 10:09:28.548698242 -0500
+++ b/ac/qt5.m4 2020-07-30 10:38:23.190676414 -0500
@@ -14,6 +14,11 @@
AC_ARG_WITH([qt_pkg_config],
AC_HELP_STRING([--without-qt-pkg-config], [do not use pkg-config for detecting Qt; instead rely on QT_CFLAGS/QT_LIBS being set correctly already]),
[ with_qt_pkg_config=${withval} ], [ with_qt_pkg_config=yes ])
+AC_ARG_ENABLE([dbus],
+ AC_HELP_STRING([--enable-dbus],[enable/disable qtdbus/dbus from being included in build (yes)]),
+ [],[enable_dbus=yes])
+
+
if test x"$enable_qt" = "xyes" -a \
'(' x"$enable_gui" = x"yes" -o x"$enable_gui" = "x" ')'; then
@@ -169,11 +174,13 @@
AC_MSG_RESULT(no: not found by pkg-config)
fi
- if test x"$MINGW" != x1 && ! echo "$host" | grep -q -i apple ; then
- PKG_CHECK_EXISTS([Qt5DBus],[dbus_found=yes],[dbus_found=no])
- if test x"$dbus_found" = xyes; then
- with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"
- AC_DEFINE(HAVE_QTDBUS, 1, [Define if QtDBus is present])
+ if test x"$enable_dbus" = xyes; then
+ if test x"$MINGW" != x1 && ! echo "$host" | grep -q -i apple ; then
+ PKG_CHECK_EXISTS([Qt5DBus],[dbus_found=yes],[dbus_found=no])
+ if test x"$dbus_found" = xyes; then
+ with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"
+ AC_DEFINE(HAVE_QTDBUS, 1, [Define if QtDBus is present])
+ fi
fi
fi |
and the ebuild
Code: | $ diff -u /usr/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0.ebuild /usr/local/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0.ebuild
--- /usr/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0.ebuild 2019-12-10 17:41:55.000000000 -0600
+++ /usr/local/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0.ebuild 2020-07-30 11:01:16.742724739 -0500
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@
LICENSE="GPL-2"
SLOT="0"
-IUSE="debug nls pch test qt5"
+IUSE="+dbus debug nls pch test qt5"
RESTRICT="!test? ( test )"
# check NEWS.md for build system changes entries for boost/libebml/libmatroska
@@ -37,7 +37,7 @@
sys-libs/zlib
qt5? (
dev-qt/qtcore:5
- dev-qt/qtdbus:5
+ dbus? ( dev-qt/qtdbus:5 )
dev-qt/qtgui:5
dev-qt/qtnetwork:5
dev-qt/qtwidgets:5
@@ -80,6 +80,7 @@
$(use_enable debug)
$(usex pch "" --disable-precompiled-headers)
$(use_enable qt5 qt)
+ $(use_enable dbus)
$(use_with nls gettext)
$(usex nls "" --with-po4a-translate=false)
--disable-update-check |
_________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Hu Administrator
Joined: 06 Mar 2007 Posts: 23026
|
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Anon-E-moose wrote: | So, I guess instead of changing the ebuiid the proper way to bypass qtdbus is with package.provided. | The intended use of package.provided is to inform Portage that the named package(s) already exist on the system outside Portage's control, so there is no need to install a Portage-managed copy. You can abuse it for the purpose of defeating a dependency check, but there is a risk. Since package.provided is global, Portage now believes the named package is installed and will not try to install it, nor notify you of its absence, whenever it does a dependency check for any package. That is fine if you confine yourself to ebuilds where the dependency is wrong (and the ebuild works fine without the package). If someday you install something that needs qtdbus, the build will fail when it does not find qtdbus. You will not get an advance warning from Portage that the package requires a masked dependency, nor will Portage ask to install the dependency.
If this is a trade you are willing to make, go ahead. Personally, if I had only a small number of packages for which I knew the dependency was wrong, I would consider omitting qtdbus from package.provided and relying on patching out the dependency in the ebuild, so that I am not caught by surprise when something new depends on it. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
charles17 Advocate
Joined: 02 Mar 2008 Posts: 3685
|
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 9:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Anon-E-moose wrote: | Patch to add dbus enable/disable to configure script
Code: | $ cat /tmp/qt5dbus-mkvtoolnix.patch
--- a/ac/qt5.m4 2020-07-30 10:09:28.548698242 -0500
+++ b/ac/qt5.m4 2020-07-30 10:38:23.190676414 -0500
@@ -14,6 +14,11 @@
AC_ARG_WITH([qt_pkg_config],
AC_HELP_STRING([--without-qt-pkg-config], [do not use pkg-config for detecting Qt; instead rely on QT_CFLAGS/QT_LIBS being set correctly already]),
[ with_qt_pkg_config=${withval} ], [ with_qt_pkg_config=yes ])
+AC_ARG_ENABLE([dbus],
+ AC_HELP_STRING([--enable-dbus],[enable/disable qtdbus/dbus from being included in build (yes)]),
+ [],[enable_dbus=yes])
+
+
if test x"$enable_qt" = "xyes" -a \
'(' x"$enable_gui" = x"yes" -o x"$enable_gui" = "x" ')'; then
@@ -169,11 +174,13 @@
AC_MSG_RESULT(no: not found by pkg-config)
fi
- if test x"$MINGW" != x1 && ! echo "$host" | grep -q -i apple ; then
- PKG_CHECK_EXISTS([Qt5DBus],[dbus_found=yes],[dbus_found=no])
- if test x"$dbus_found" = xyes; then
- with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"
- AC_DEFINE(HAVE_QTDBUS, 1, [Define if QtDBus is present])
+ if test x"$enable_dbus" = xyes; then
+ if test x"$MINGW" != x1 && ! echo "$host" | grep -q -i apple ; then
+ PKG_CHECK_EXISTS([Qt5DBus],[dbus_found=yes],[dbus_found=no])
+ if test x"$dbus_found" = xyes; then
+ with_qt_pkg_config_modules="$with_qt_pkg_config_modules,Qt5DBus"
+ AC_DEFINE(HAVE_QTDBUS, 1, [Define if QtDBus is present])
+ fi
fi
fi |
|
With that I am receiving configure: WARNING: unrecognized options: --disable-dbus and Code: | configure: WARNING: unrecognized options: --disable-dbus
The mkvtoolnix configuration is complete.
Optional features that are built:
* FLAC audio
* libMagic file type detection
Optional features that are NOT built:
* online update check in the GUI
* AppImage compatibility
* debugging information
* compiler optimizations
* profiling support
* development technique 'address sanitizer'
* development technique 'undefined behavior sanitizer'
* pre-compiled headers
* make a static build of the applications
* MKVToolNix GUI
* man page translations (po4a)
* translations (gettext)
>>> Source configured.
>>> Compiling source in /var/tmp/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0/work/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0 ...
/var/tmp/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0/temp/environment: line 1872: rake: command not found
* ERROR: media-video/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0::testing failed (compile phase):
* (no error message)
*
* Call stack:
* ebuild.sh, line 125: Called src_compile
* environment, line 1872: Called die
* The specific snippet of code:
* rake V=1 -j$(makeopts_jobs) || die
*
* If you need support, post the output of `emerge --info '=media-video/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0::testing'`,
* the complete build log and the output of `emerge -pqv '=media-video/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0::testing'`.
* The complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0/temp/build.log'.
* The ebuild environment file is located at '/var/tmp/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0/temp/environment'.
* Working directory: '/var/tmp/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0/work/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0'
* S: '/var/tmp/portage/media-video/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0/work/mkvtoolnix-37.0.0'
|
build environment
emerge --info |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fedeliallalinea Administrator
Joined: 08 Mar 2003 Posts: 31432 Location: here
|
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 9:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Try to change in ebuild $(use_enable dbus) with --enable-dbus=$(usex dbus) _________________ Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Anon-E-moose Watchman
Joined: 23 May 2008 Posts: 6198 Location: Dallas area
|
Posted: Fri Jul 31, 2020 10:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
Somehow the patch got mangled, I'm straightening it out, should have it fixed soon.
Edit to add: yesterday it rebuilt configure when the qt5.m4 file changed, but it's not doing that this morning.
Eta2: I forgot to make sure qt5.m4 was the clean version before I created the diff _________________ UM780, 6.12 zen kernel, gcc 13, openrc, wayland |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|