View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Blind_Sniper Guru

Joined: 20 Apr 2018 Posts: 372
|
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2025 6:09 am Post subject: [Solved]Can't update world using binhost due to dev-qt stack |
|
|
Hi there!
Trying to update world (using binrepos packages)
Can't solve multiple instances pulled into single graph error
emerge output
When adding
Code: | >=dev-qt/qtbase-6.8.3 opengl vulkan
>=dev-qt/qtmultimedia-6.8.3 opengl vulkan |
to package.use emerge wants to disable these flags
Code: | >=dev-qt/qtbase-6.8.3 -opengl -vulkan
>=dev-qt/qtmultimedia-6.8.3 -opengl -vulkan |
Currently I have in package use:
Code: | dev-qt/qtnetwork bindist
dev-qt/qt-creator -webengine -clang -designer -help
dev-qt/qtgui accessibility udev X
dev-qt/qtdeclarative -accessibility
=dev-qt/qtdeclarative-6.8.2 -vulkan -opengl
=dev-qt/qtbase-6.8.2-r2 -vulkan -opengl
=dev-qt/qtbase-6.8.3 -vulkan -opengl
dev-qt/qtmultimedia -gstreamer
>=dev-qt/qtmultimedia-6.8.3 -vulkan -opengl
dev-qt/qtsvg accessibility
dev-qt/qtwidgets gtk
>=dev-qt/qtcore-5.5.1-r1 icu
>=dev-qt/qt3support-4.8.6-r1 accessibility
dev-qt/qt5compat icu |
emerge --info if it matters
When trying to update without using binary packages all seems good, no any errors.
Tried to switch binhosts from bytemark.co.uk to gentoo.org - it doesn't help _________________ GNU is Not Usable
Last edited by Blind_Sniper on Mon Apr 21, 2025 12:20 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Ionen Developer


Joined: 06 Dec 2018 Posts: 2915
|
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2025 10:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Portage is not very good at suggesting the right action when "matching" = operator is used in dependencies (e.g. qtbase[opengl=]).
So if e.g. qtdeclarative has a dependency on qtbase[opengl=] then opengl needs to be either enabled on both qtbase and qtdeclarative, or disabled on both (if mismatching then portage gets confused). There are other similar cases in the qt stack.
The binhost uses a desktop profile which notably enables USE="opengl vulkan" globally ensuring that it matches everywhere. I'd suggest to either use a desktop profile, set opengl/vulkan globally, or (at least) do `dev-qt/* opengl vulkan` so it matches on all dev-qt packages. And also cleanup other instances of opengl/vulkan for dev-qt so they don't cause problems. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Blind_Sniper Guru

Joined: 20 Apr 2018 Posts: 372
|
Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2025 12:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
dev-qt/* opengl vulkan in package.use did the trick.
Thank you! _________________ GNU is Not Usable |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|