Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[Solved] Why plasma-meta emerges networkmanager?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Perfect Gentleman
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 18 May 2014
Posts: 1252

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 11:12 am    Post subject: [Solved] Why plasma-meta emerges networkmanager? Reply with quote

Code:
Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild  N     ] kde-plasma/plasma-meta-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="display-manager pulseaudio sddm wallpapers -bluetooth -gtk -networkmanager" 0 KiB
[ebuild  N     ]  kde-plasma/powerdevil-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="-debug -handbook -systemd" 339 KiB
[ebuild  N     ]  kde-plasma/kmenuedit-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="hotkeys -debug -handbook" 432 KiB
[nomerge       ] kde-plasma/plasma-meta-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="display-manager pulseaudio sddm wallpapers -bluetooth -gtk -networkmanager"
[nomerge       ]  kde-plasma/kscreen-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="-debug"
[blocks b      ]   kde-misc/kscreen ("kde-misc/kscreen" is blocking kde-plasma/kscreen-5.4.0)
[uninstall     ]    kde-misc/kscreen-1.0.71_p20150824:4::gentoo  USE="(-aqua) -debug {-test}" LINGUAS="ru -ast -bg -bs -ca -ca@valencia -cs -da -de -el -en_GB -es -et -fi -fr -ga -gl -hu -it -ja -ko -lt -mr -nb -nds -nl -nn -pa -pl -pt -pt_BR -ro -sk -sl -sv -tr -ug -uk -zh_CN -zh_TW"
[ebuild  N     ]  kde-plasma/kscreen-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="-debug" 98 KiB
[nomerge       ] kde-plasma/plasma-meta-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="display-manager pulseaudio sddm wallpapers -bluetooth -gtk -networkmanager"
[nomerge       ]  kde-plasma/khotkeys-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="-debug -handbook"
[blocks b      ]   kde-base/khotkeys ("kde-base/khotkeys" is blocking kde-plasma/khotkeys-5.4.0)
[uninstall     ]    kde-base/khotkeys-4.11.22:4/4.11::gentoo  USE="(-aqua) -debug"
[ebuild  N     ]  kde-plasma/khotkeys-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="-debug -handbook" 594 KiB
[ebuild  N     ]  kde-plasma/kwallet-pam-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="-debug" 16 KiB
[ebuild  N     ]  kde-plasma/plasma-mediacenter-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="-debug -semantic-desktop" 155 KiB
[ebuild  N     ]  kde-plasma/plasma-desktop-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="evdev fontconfig pulseaudio -debug -gtk2 -gtk3 -handbook -legacy-systray -qt4 {-test} -touchpad" 0 KiB
[ebuild  N     ]   kde-plasma/plasma-workspace-5.4.0:5::gentoo  USE="dbus systemmonitor -debug -drkonqi -gps -handbook (-prison) -qalculate {-test}" 0 KiB
[ebuild  N     ]    kde-frameworks/networkmanager-qt-5.13.0:5/5.13::gentoo  USE="-debug -doc -teamd {-test}" 0 KiB
[ebuild  N     ]     net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.4-r1::gentoo  USE="consolekit dhcpcd gnutls -bluetooth -connection-sharing -dhclient -introspection -modemmanager -ncurses -nss -ppp -resolvconf (-selinux) -systemd -teamd {-test} -vala -wext -wifi -zeroconf" ABI_X86="(64) -32 (-x32)" 0 KiB


Last edited by Perfect Gentleman on Mon Sep 14, 2015 7:32 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kensington
Developer
Developer


Joined: 02 Jan 2013
Posts: 177
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 11:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

kde-plasma/plasma-workspace currently unconditionally requires it. If would be nice if it's optional, but currently nobody has worked on a patch. See bug #546854 for more information.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
franzf
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Posts: 4565

PostPosted: Wed Aug 26, 2015 12:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use this patch
Code:
--- CMakeLists.txt.org  2015-08-26 10:45:13.706959093 +0200
+++ CMakeLists.txt      2015-08-26 10:46:03.080957017 +0200
@@ -14,7 +14,7 @@
 find_package(KF5 ${KF5_MIN_VERSION} REQUIRED COMPONENTS
                     Plasma DocTools Runner JsEmbed NotifyConfig Su NewStuff Wallet KCMUtils
                     IdleTime Declarative TextWidgets KDELibs4Support Crash GlobalAccel
-                    NetworkManagerQt DBusAddons)
+                    DBusAddons)
 find_package(KF5XmlRpcClient REQUIRED)
 
 # WARNING PlasmaQuick provides unversioned CMake config
--- dataengines/CMakeLists.txt.org      2015-08-26 10:45:45.487957757 +0200
+++ dataengines/CMakeLists.txt  2015-08-26 10:46:14.802956524 +0200
@@ -9,7 +9,6 @@
 add_subdirectory(executable)
 add_subdirectory(favicons)
 add_subdirectory(filebrowser)
-add_subdirectory(geolocation)
 add_subdirectory(hotplug)
 add_subdirectory(keystate)
 add_subdirectory(mpris2)

and put it into /etc/portage/patches/kde-plasma/plasma-workspace-5.4.0/
Then you add
Code:
net-misc/networkmanager-1.0.2-r1
kde-frameworks/networkmanager-qt-5.13.0

(or the exact version you are going to install) into /etc/portage/profile/package.provided
Works here, though I don't really run kde anymore, this is just for testing for my dad, so there might be some corner cases where you can run into trouble.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum