View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
necktwi Apprentice
Joined: 24 Aug 2018 Posts: 171
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
khayyam Watchman
Joined: 07 Jun 2012 Posts: 6227 Location: Room 101
|
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 7:29 am Post subject: Re: emerge gcc fails |
|
|
necktwi wrote: | I added musl overlay to my RPi3B
emerge --info: | Portage 2.3.49 (python 3.6.6-final-0, default/linux/arm64/17.0, gcc-8.2.0, glibc-2.27-r6, 4.19.0-rc6-v8+ aarch64) |
|
necktwi ... that is not a musl profile ... you're using glibc. Yet ...
emerge --info: | CBUILD="aarch64-RPi3B-linux-musl"
CHOST="aarch64-RPi3B-linux-musl" |
You can not arbitrarily switch CHOST ... and hope it will work.
/usr/share/portage/config/make.conf-example wrote: | # DO NOT CHANGE THIS SETTING UNLESS YOU ARE USING STAGE1!
# Change this line as appropriate (i686, i586, i486 or i386).
# All modern systems (even Athlons) should use "i686-pc-linux-gnu".
# All K6's are i586.
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu" |
best ... khay |
|
Back to top |
|
|
necktwi Apprentice
Joined: 24 Aug 2018 Posts: 171
|
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 7:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
but `crossdev -t aarch64-RPi3B-linux-musl` has created `/usr/aarch64-RPi3B-linux-musl/etc/make.conf` with
Code: |
CHOST=aarch64-RPi3B-linux-musl
CBUILD=x86_64-pc-linux-gnu
|
is it the other way around in crossdev env?
I just copied CHOST from there when I porting to musl.
Thank you! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
khayyam Watchman
Joined: 07 Jun 2012 Posts: 6227 Location: Room 101
|
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
necktwi ...
you didn't mention crossdev ... however, this is the same arch, so you don't need a crossdev, all you need do is unpack a musl stage3, chroot, and build your system (though I'm not sure why you didn't, or don't, start from a musl stage3 to begin with, or what you're trying to achieve).
best ... khay |
|
Back to top |
|
|
necktwi Apprentice
Joined: 24 Aug 2018 Posts: 171
|
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Is there an aarch64-musl stage 3? I could only find armv7 stage 3. But I need armv8a stage 3. If there is one please share a link.
Thanq! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
khayyam Watchman
Joined: 07 Jun 2012 Posts: 6227 Location: Room 101
|
Posted: Fri Oct 12, 2018 8:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
necktwi wrote: | Is there an aarch64-musl stage 3? I could only find armv7 stage 3. But I need armv8a stage 3. If there is one please share a link. |
necktwi ... it seems that the musl port to aarch64 is "less than 30% complete". So, no, but that also means there is no chance for crossdev also.
best ... khay |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|