View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
setan Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 21 Feb 2024 Posts: 86
|
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2024 2:10 pm Post subject: Hyprlock emerge fails: cmake_install is not scriptable |
|
|
Hello,
i wanted to upgrade my hyprlock, but the emerge failed during install phase:
Code: | [0/2] /usr/bin/cmake -P /var/tmp/portage/gui-apps/hyprlock-0.3.0/work/hyprlock-0.3.0_build/CMakeFiles/VerifyGlobs.cmake
[0/1] cd /var/tmp/portage/gui-apps/hyprlock-0.3.0/work/hyprlock-0.3.0_build && /usr/bin/cmake -P cmake_install.cmake
-- Install configuration: "RelWithDebInfo"
-- Installing: /var/tmp/portage/gui-apps/hyprlock-0.3.0/image/usr/bin/hyprlock
CMake Error at cmake_install.cmake:64 (install):
install command is not scriptable
|
i have checked the source and cmake_install_src is the command that fails it.
Does anyone know if this should be this way or why the install fails?
EDIT: more details:
Code: | * Messages for package gui-apps/hyprlock-0.3.0:
* ERROR: gui-apps/hyprlock-0.3.0::guru failed (install phase):
* ninja -v -j8 -l8 install failed
*
* Call stack:
* ebuild.sh, line 136: Called src_install
* environment, line 2139: Called cmake_src_install
* environment, line 1053: Called cmake_build 'install'
* environment, line 857: Called eninja 'install'
* environment, line 1328: Called die
* The specific snippet of code:
* "$@" || die -n "${*} failed"
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
pietinger Moderator
Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 5095 Location: Bavaria
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
fedeliallalinea Administrator
Joined: 08 Mar 2003 Posts: 31259 Location: here
|
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2024 6:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Try this patch, in the next version problem seems solved. _________________ Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
setan Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 21 Feb 2024 Posts: 86
|
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2024 6:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
> Moved from Kernel & Hardware to Unsupported Software.
Sorry... I meant to put this in Pottage but this still was wrong :d
> Try this patch, in the next version problem seems solved.
How do I apply patches to ebuilds?
Also, how do you know if the next version will solve this?
From what I gather the link that you posted points to a file that is no longer in the repo. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
fedeliallalinea Administrator
Joined: 08 Mar 2003 Posts: 31259 Location: here
|
Posted: Thu Apr 11, 2024 7:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
setan wrote: | How do I apply patches to ebuilds? |
With /etc/portage/patches
setan wrote: | Also, how do you know if the next version will solve this? |
Because upstream is already patched
setan wrote: | From what I gather the link that you posted points to a file that is no longer in the repo. |
The patch was removed because is patched directly on the latest code _________________ Questions are guaranteed in life; Answers aren't. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
setan Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 21 Feb 2024 Posts: 86
|
Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2024 2:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Damn, patching is really well done. All's fixed now!
> Because upstream is already patched
I see.
I am kind of new to software development.
From what I gather they will realize a hotfix in 0.3.1.
Do you think this makes sense? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|