View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
liuxu n00b
Joined: 26 Oct 2020 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2024 6:42 am Post subject: systemd and kde output no output or input devices found |
|
|
I have no problemes using the "livegui usb image", bug when i install systemd and kde myself, "Audio Vulome" shows "No output or input devices found".
I used speaker-test to test that there is sound output.
profile:
Code: |
liuxuzzz ~ # ls -al /etc/portage/make.profile
lrwxrwxrwx 1 root root 82 Jun 8 13:41 /etc/portage/make.profile -> ../../var/db/repos/gentoo/profiles/default/linux/amd64/23.0/desktop/plasma/systemd
|
system info:
Code: |
liuxuzzz ~ # uname -a
Linux liuxuzzz 6.6.30-gentoo-dist #1 SMP PREEMPT_DYNAMIC Thu May 2 17:09:53 -00 2024 x86_64 AMD Ryzen 9 5950X 16-Core Processor AuthenticAMD GNU/Linux
liuxuzzz ~ # lspci -nnk | grep -i audio -A 2
08:00.1 Audio device [0403]: NVIDIA Corporation GA104 High Definition Audio Controller [10de:228b] (rev a1)
Subsystem: GALAX Device [1b4c:153a]
Kernel driver in use: snd_hda_intel
--
0a:00.4 Audio device [0403]: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. [AMD] Starship/Matisse HD Audio Controller [1022:1487]
Subsystem: ASUSTeK Computer Inc. Device [1043:8797]
Kernel driver in use: snd_hda_intel
|
make.conf:
Code: |
liuxuzzz ~ # cat /etc/portage/make.conf
# These settings were set by the catalyst build script that automatically
# built this stage.
# Please consult /usr/share/portage/config/make.conf.example for a more
# detailed example.
COMMON_FLAGS="-march=native -O2 -pipe"
CFLAGS="${COMMON_FLAGS}"
CXXFLAGS="${COMMON_FLAGS}"
FCFLAGS="${COMMON_FLAGS}"
FFLAGS="${COMMON_FLAGS}"
# NOTE: This stage was built with the bindist Use flag enabled
# This sets the language of build output to English.
# Please keep this setting intact when reporting bugs.
LC_MESSAGES=C.utf8
MAKEOPTS="-j32"
FEATURES="${FEATURES} getbinpkg"
VIDEO_CARDS="nouveau"
ACCEPT_LICENSE="-* @FREE @BINARY-REDISTRIBUTABLE @EULA"
GENTOO_MIRRORS="https://mirrors.ustc.edu.cn/gentoo/"
GRUB_PLATFORMS="efi-64"
|
aplay:
Code: |
liuxuzzz ~ # aplay -l
**** List of PLAYBACK Hardware Devices ****
card 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], device 3: HDMI 0 [Q2790R3]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], device 7: HDMI 1 [HDMI 1]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], device 8: HDMI 2 [HDMI 2]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 0: NVidia [HDA NVidia], device 9: HDMI 3 [HDMI 3]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HD-Audio Generic], device 0: ALCS1200A Analog [ALCS1200A Analog]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
card 1: Generic [HD-Audio Generic], device 1: ALCS1200A Digital [ALCS1200A Digital]
Subdevices: 1/1
Subdevice #0: subdevice #0
liuxuzzz ~ # aplay -L
null
Discard all samples (playback) or generate zero samples (capture)
hdmi:CARD=NVidia,DEV=0
HDA NVidia, Q2790R3
HDMI Audio Output
hdmi:CARD=NVidia,DEV=1
HDA NVidia, HDMI 1
HDMI Audio Output
hdmi:CARD=NVidia,DEV=2
HDA NVidia, HDMI 2
HDMI Audio Output
hdmi:CARD=NVidia,DEV=3
HDA NVidia, HDMI 3
HDMI Audio Output
default:CARD=Generic
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Analog
Default Audio Device
sysdefault:CARD=Generic
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Analog
Default Audio Device
front:CARD=Generic,DEV=0
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Analog
Front output / input
surround21:CARD=Generic,DEV=0
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Analog
2.1 Surround output to Front and Subwoofer speakers
surround40:CARD=Generic,DEV=0
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Analog
4.0 Surround output to Front and Rear speakers
surround41:CARD=Generic,DEV=0
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Analog
4.1 Surround output to Front, Rear and Subwoofer speakers
surround50:CARD=Generic,DEV=0
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Analog
5.0 Surround output to Front, Center and Rear speakers
surround51:CARD=Generic,DEV=0
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Analog
5.1 Surround output to Front, Center, Rear and Subwoofer speakers
surround71:CARD=Generic,DEV=0
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Analog
7.1 Surround output to Front, Center, Side, Rear and Woofer speakers
iec958:CARD=Generic,DEV=0
HD-Audio Generic, ALCS1200A Digital
IEC958 (S/PDIF) Digital Audio Output
|
speaker-test is ok:
Code: |
liuxuzzz ~ # speaker-test -D hdmi:CARD=NVidia -c 2
speaker-test 1.2.11
Playback device is hdmi:CARD=NVidia
Stream parameters are 48000Hz, S16_LE, 2 channels
Using 16 octaves of pink noise
Rate set to 48000Hz (requested 48000Hz)
Buffer size range from 64 to 1048576
Period size range from 32 to 524288
Periods = 4
was set period_size = 12000
was set buffer_size = 48000
0 - Front Left
1 - Front Right
^CTime per period = 4.278933
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
rab0171610 Guru
Joined: 24 Dec 2022 Posts: 422
|
Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2024 7:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
https://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/PipeWire
Have you set up pipewire sound server correctly? Follow the wiki and make sure you have not missed anything:
started the services for systemd as your user not as root, confirm services are starting automatically
installed wireplumber
add users to necessary groups (pipewire, logout and login again then confirm user is in said groups)
copied the conifig files to you home directory
etc.
Look over this previous news item to see how we got here:
https://www.gentoo.org/support/news-items/2023-05-20-kde-pipewire-wayland.html |
|
Back to top |
|
|
liuxu n00b
Joined: 26 Oct 2020 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2024 8:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
rab0171610 wrote: | https://wiki.gentoo.org/wiki/PipeWire
Have you set up pipewire sound server correctly? Follow the wiki and make sure you have not missed anything:
started the services for systemd as your user not as root, confirm services are starting automatically
installed wireplumber
add users to necessary groups (pipewire, logout and login again then confirm user is in said groups)
copied the conifig files to you home directory
etc.
Look over this previous news item to see how we got here:
https://www.gentoo.org/support/news-items/2023-05-20-kde-pipewire-wayland.html |
Thanks, I can now manage the sound. It may be because I have been configuring it as root before, and now I notice that I need to create the systemd file as a normal user (not root) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rab0171610 Guru
Joined: 24 Dec 2022 Posts: 422
|
Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2024 4:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes that is an easy mistake to make. Glad you figured it out! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|