View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
mauriceisag n00b
Joined: 15 Dec 2024 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Sun Dec 22, 2024 6:25 pm Post subject: [SOLVED] Issue building dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1 |
|
|
I'm trying to get my system back up to date and qtwayland is failing to build. It's not quite obvious what the problem is to me because it looks like make is doing stuff and there are no obvious errors to me. It looks like the last thing it was doing was leaving the plugin directory, but then sub-src-make_first gave an error Error 2 code.
Below is the last little bit of my build log.
I can post the rest on a pastebin if it could help.
Code: |
mv -f libxdg-shell-v5.so ../../../../plugins/wayland-shell-integration/libxdg-shell-v5.so
make[4]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/work/qtwayland-everywhere-src-5.15.16_build/src/plugins/shellintegration/xdg-shell-v5'
rm -f libxdg-shell-v6.so
x86_64-pc-linux-gnu-g++ -Wl,-O1 -Wl,--as-needed -Wl,-z,pack-relative-relocs -Wl,--undefined-version -Wl,--no-undefined -Wl,--enable-new-dtags -Wl,-rpath-link,/usr/lib64 -shared -o libxdg-shell-v6.so .obj/main.o .obj/qwaylandxdgshellv6.o .obj/qwaylandxdgshellv6integration.o .obj/wayland-xdg-shell-unstable-v6-protocol.o .obj/qwayland-xdg-shell-unstable-v6.o .obj/moc_qwaylandxdgshellv6_p.o /var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/work/qtwayland-everywhere-src-5.15.16_build/lib/libQt5WaylandClient.so /usr/lib64/libQt5ServiceSupport.a /usr/lib64/libQt5XkbCommonSupport.a /usr/lib64/libQt5Gui.so /usr/lib64/libQt5DBus.so /usr/lib64/libQt5Core.so -lGL -pthread -lwayland-cursor -lwayland-client -lxkbcommon -lxkbcommon
mv -f libxdg-shell-v6.so ../../../../plugins/wayland-shell-integration/libxdg-shell-v6.so
make[4]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/work/qtwayland-everywhere-src-5.15.16_build/src/plugins/shellintegration/xdg-shell-v6'
make[3]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/work/qtwayland-everywhere-src-5.15.16_build/src/plugins/shellintegration'
make[2]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/work/qtwayland-everywhere-src-5.15.16_build/src/plugins'
make[1]: *** [Makefile:101: sub-plugins-make_first] Error 2
make[1]: Leaving directory '/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/work/qtwayland-everywhere-src-5.15.16_build/src'
make: *** [Makefile:49: sub-src-make_first] Error 2
* ERROR: dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1::gentoo failed (compile phase):
* emake failed
*
* If you need support, post the output of `emerge --info '=dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1::gentoo'`,
* the complete build log and the output of `emerge -pqv '=dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1::gentoo'`.
* The complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/temp/build.log'.
* The ebuild environment file is located at '/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/temp/environment'.
* Working directory: '/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/work/qtwayland-everywhere-src-5.15.16_build'
* S: '/var/tmp/portage/dev-qt/qtwayland-5.15.16-r1/work/qtwayland-everywhere-src-5.15.16'
|
I'm going to poke around for sub-src-make_first in qtwayland's make files to see if I can figure out what might be failing, but if anyone has seen something similar before I'd appreciate the help!
Thanks,
Maurice
Last edited by mauriceisag on Sun Dec 22, 2024 10:06 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
sam_ Developer
Joined: 14 Aug 2020 Posts: 2037
|
Posted: Sun Dec 22, 2024 6:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Could you show us the full build.log (and emerge --info) please? The real error isn't in that snippet. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mauriceisag n00b
Joined: 15 Dec 2024 Posts: 6
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
mauriceisag n00b
Joined: 15 Dec 2024 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Sun Dec 22, 2024 9:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I think the error is actually related to the following.
Code: |
Project ERROR: Unknown module(s) in QT: quick qml qml-private quick-private
|
I'm wondering if I have a wrong USE flag that's preventing those modules to be pulled in.
I'll look at the wiki for qt. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mauriceisag n00b
Joined: 15 Dec 2024 Posts: 6
|
Posted: Sun Dec 22, 2024 10:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I got it building!
I needed the USE="compositor" flag.
Sorry about this. The hint that the error wasn't in the snippet was a huge help. I was grepping for Error, but the actual error was in all caps. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|