View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
cult hero Apprentice
Joined: 13 Oct 2002 Posts: 186 Location: Las Vegas
|
Posted: Sat Jan 24, 2004 9:09 pm Post subject: CGI, vhosts, apache |
|
|
Okay... basically I'm trying to get qmailadmin running and I use vhosts.
I get a "forbidden" whenever I try to access the cgi-bin this way: http://whatever.domain/cgi-bin/qmailadmin (and I do have ScriptAlias set up in the vhosts.conf file)
However, when I ssh into the server and use http://localhost/cgi-bin/qmailadmin it works just fine. How to I let my virtual domains use cgi right? I set the gflobal ScriptAlias to the same thing as the one in vhosts (because I'm not using the default. _________________ Repeat after me! This world is made of love and peace! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
shockme n00b
Joined: 06 Jan 2004 Posts: 12 Location: Texas, USA
|
Posted: Sat Jan 24, 2004 9:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I don't know too much about this, but here's what works for me:
Code: |
ScriptAlias /scripts/ /path/to/scripts/
<Directory /path/to/scripts>
AllowOverride None
Options ExecCGI
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
|
Setting up a ScriptAlias is only part of the solution. You have to also include the ExecCGI for that directory (unless you've done it globally, and I'm assuming you haven't done that).
However, it is odd that you can access it locally. What do the error logs say? _________________ --
shock |
|
Back to top |
|
|
cult hero Apprentice
Joined: 13 Oct 2002 Posts: 186 Location: Las Vegas
|
Posted: Sat Jan 24, 2004 10:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Heh...
I didn't even need the directory directive. However telling me to check the error logs was all I needed. I didn't have the trailing / in scriptalias. So it was looking for /cgi-binqmailadmin.
Thanks for the help even if I just needed someone to tell me the obvious! _________________ Repeat after me! This world is made of love and peace! |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|