Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
What games are the best in gentoo? What emulatiors are best?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gamers & Players
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bungernut
Apprentice
Apprentice

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 6:26 am    Post subject: What games are the best in gentoo? What emulatiors are best? Reply with quote

Yes, im new to gentoo and just got my Insperion 8200 running cherry. I dont even know where to start as far as games in gentoo. I know im intrested in emulating games like the old NINTENDO and SNES but there are so many different emulatiors, maby you all could tell me which are your favorite, do any support multiplayer??. Also i have a pretty good machine so how about some computer games too; i like: halo, warcraft, NWN, rise_of_nations, Europa 1400, what might I try? How many of you all use wine or similar to play buggy Windows games in gentoo?? Im also debating that posibility.

P4 1.8Ghz
512MB DDR RAM
gForce4GO 32mb :cry:
1600x1200 UXGA LCD :twisted:
ginji
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

NWN has native linux support :)

plenty of emulaters, just have a browse through /usr/portage/games-emulation/ for them, read the portage info on each of em, and try em out...

halo will prob not run (after all it's a M$ peice of $h1t)... others i do not know

what gfx card do you have, cause you will have to set that up as well (if you haven't yet :)
lurid
Guru
Guru

PostPosted: Tue Feb 10, 2004 6:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote