Teamspeak2
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Multimedia
View previous topic :: View next topic  
OldTango
l33t
l33t

PostPosted: Sun Feb 22, 2004 11:17 pm    Post subject: Teamspeak2 Reply with quote

I would like to inquire if anyone has teamspeak2 client runing. I am using the 2.6.3-r1 kernel and a gnome desktop, and would really like to get this up and running. Being a complete linux noob I am not sure how to do this. I tried to emerge the package but it is masked, so I am assuming there is a problem with the ebuild. Thanks is advance for your help.
someguy42
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2004 3:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's not necessarily masked because it's got a problem; it's masked because it's not considered quite stable yet. Perfectly stable on my machine, I might add. Try this, and see if it doesn't take care of you...
Code:

ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="~x86" emerge -pv teamspeak2-client-bin

and if that works like it should, do...
Code:

ACCEPT_KEYWORDS="~x86" emerge teamspeak2-client-bin

Good luck! :D
mondauge
l33t
l33t

PostPosted: Mon Feb 23, 2004 11:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I also have it running and had never a problem with it. At some point it didn't recognize my voice anymore, so noone could hear me, but that magically fixed itself and is fine now :-)

mondauge
OldTango
l33t
l33t

PostPosted: Tue Feb 24, 2004 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is a little imbarassing, I'm sorry to ask such a stupid question but after emergeing TeamSpeak just how do I start the program. I am using a Gnome desktop. I have no idea how to start it. I have only about 2 weeks of aquired knowledge with Gentoo.

Maybe I am just missing some support libs or files. Can you tell me what is required to run TeamSpeak
mondauge
l33t
l33t

PostPosted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 1:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote