View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
danipo n00b
Joined: 28 May 2004 Posts: 54 Location: Anchorage Alaska
|
Posted: Fri May 28, 2004 4:07 pm Post subject: bootstrap error |
|
|
I'am trying to bootstrap the system now i do the command
Code: | scripts/bootstrap.sh |
It seems to be working till I get this error
Code: | ERROR: sys-devel/gettext-0.12.1 failed.
Funchtion econf, Line 365, Exitcode 1
econf failed |
Can I just ignore this and go on with the install or is there something I need to fix? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jkt Retired Dev
Joined: 06 Feb 2004 Posts: 1250 Location: Prague, Czech republic, EU
|
Posted: Fri May 28, 2004 5:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
`emerge sync`? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
danipo n00b
Joined: 28 May 2004 Posts: 54 Location: Anchorage Alaska
|
Posted: Fri May 28, 2004 10:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
what? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
danipo n00b
Joined: 28 May 2004 Posts: 54 Location: Anchorage Alaska
|
Posted: Fri May 28, 2004 11:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Heres a bit more of the error....
Code: | checking for C compiler default output... configure: error: C compiler cannot create executable
see 'config.log' for more details.
configure: error: /bin/sh './configure' failed for autoconf-lib-link
!!! ERROR: sys-devel/gettext-0.12.1 failed.
!!! Function econf, Line 365, Exitcode 1
!!! econf failed |
Any advice? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
thechris Veteran
Joined: 12 Oct 2003 Posts: 1203
|
Posted: Fri May 28, 2004 11:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
what cflags do you use?
that error is very common if you use tons of cflags and/or mis-spell some cflags. like -funroll-loop doensn't work, but -funroll-loops does.
i take it it gets this error relatively quickly? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
danipo n00b
Joined: 28 May 2004 Posts: 54 Location: Anchorage Alaska
|
Posted: Fri May 28, 2004 11:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
yes it does get it really quick. Heres my make.conf file.
Code: | CFLAGS="-march=pentium4m -O3 -pipe -fomit-frame-pointer"
CHOST="i686-pc-linux-gnu"
CXXFLAGS="${CFLAGS}"
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
danipo n00b
Joined: 28 May 2004 Posts: 54 Location: Anchorage Alaska
|
Posted: Fri May 28, 2004 11:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
forgot the last line to it
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
danipo n00b
Joined: 28 May 2004 Posts: 54 Location: Anchorage Alaska
|
Posted: Fri May 28, 2004 11:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
i took out the m in pentium4m and it seems to be working now.. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jkt Retired Dev
Joined: 06 Feb 2004 Posts: 1250 Location: Prague, Czech republic, EU
|
Posted: Tue Jun 01, 2004 3:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
"pentium4m" is bad, use pentium4 ir pentium-m (not sure about the last one, look at `man gcc`) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|