Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Fluidportage ebuilds for CVS/SVN programs
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Gotiniens
n00b
n00b


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:

>>> Source unpacked.
/var/tmp/portage/openttd-20101010/work/openttd-20101010/useful /var/tmp/portage/
openttd-20101010/work/openttd-20101010
>>> Unpacking openttd-useful.zip to /var/tmp/portage/openttd-20101010/work/opent
td-20101010/useful
/var/tmp/portage/openttd-20101010/work/openttd-20101010
chmod: cannot access `configure': No such file or directory
/usr/local/fluidportage/trunk/games-simulation/openttd/openttd-20101010.ebuild:
line 36: ./configure: No such file or directory

!!! ERROR: games-simulation/openttd-20101010 failed.
!!! Function src_compile, Line 36, Exitcode 127
!!! (no error message)
!!! If you need support, post the topmost build error, NOT this status message.

It seems that openttd doesnt has an ./configure script? Because when I go to the svn-src directory from openttd and I run 'make' it compiles and runs fine :? So can you please fix that also?

EDIT: I did some research and it is normal that openttd doesnt has een configure script. Here is an openTTD wiki entry about compiling openTTD. Probably you can cheat from the openttd build from portage :wink:
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

openttd should compile now.. no idea if it actually works.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gotiniens
n00b
n00b


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now openttd compiles but does not run, de binary isnt even moved too a bin directory. So I decided to fix it. I edited de official gentoo ebuild to use svn, and it works flawless.

Code:

inherit subversion games

ESVN_REPO_URI="svn://svn.openttd.com/trunk"
ESVN_BOOTSTRAP=""

DESCRIPTION="OpenTTD is a clone of Transport Tycoon Deluxe"
HOMEPAGE="http://www.openttd.com/"
LICENSE="GPL-1"
SLOT="0"
KEYWORDS="-*"
IUSE="debug png zlib timidity alsa dedicated"

DEPEND="virtual/libc"
RDEPEND="${DEPEND}
   !dedicated? (
      timidity? ( media-sound/timidity++ )
      !timidity? ( alsa? ( media-sound/pmidi ) )
      png? ( media-libs/libpng )
      zlib? ( sys-libs/zlib )
      media-libs/libsdl )"

src_compile() {
   local myopts="MANUAL_CONFIG=1 UNIX=1 WITH_NETWORK=1 INSTALL=1 RELEASE=${PV} USE_HOMEDIR=1 PERSONAL_DIR=.openttd PREFIX=/usr DATA_DIR=share/games/${PN}"
   use debug && myopts="${myopts} DEBUG=1"
   use dedicated && myopts="${myopts} DEDICATED=1"
   if ! use dedicated; then
      use png && myopts="${myopts} WITH_PNG=1"
      use zlib && myopts="${myopts} WITH_ZLIB=1"
      myopts="${myopts} WITH_SDL=1"
      if ! use timidity; then
         use alsa && myopts="${myopts} MIDI=/usr/bin/pmidi"
      fi
   fi

   emake -j1 ${myopts} || die "emake failed"
}

src_install() {
   dogamesbin openttd || die "dogamesbin failed"

   insinto "${GAMES_DATADIR}/${PN}/data"
   doins data/* || die "doins failed"

   insinto "${GAMES_DATADIR}/${PN}/lang"
   doins lang/*.lng || die "doins failed"

   insinto /usr/share/pixmaps
   newins media/openttd.128.png openttd.png || die "doins failed"

   if ! use dedicated; then
      make_desktop_entry openttd "OpenTTD" openttd.png
   else
      exeinto /etc/init.d
      newexe ${FILESDIR}/openttd.initd openttd
   fi

   dodoc readme.txt changelog.txt docs/Manual.txt docs/console.txt \
      docs/multiplayer.txt
   doman docs/openttd.6
   prepgamesdirs
}

pkg_postinst() {
   games_pkg_postinst

   echo
   einfo "In order to play, you must copy the following 6 files from "
   einfo "a version of TTD to ${GAMES_DATADIR}/${PN}/data/."
   echo
   einfo "From the WINDOWS version you need: "
   einfo "  sample.cat trg1r.grf trgcr.grf trghr.grf trgir.grf trgtr.grf"
   einfo "OR from the DOS version you need: "
   einfo "  SAMPLE.CAT TRG1.GRF TRGC.GRF TRGH.GRF TRGI.GRF TRGT.GRF"
   echo
   einfo "File names are case sensitive so make sure they are "
   einfo "correct for whichever version you have."
   echo

   if use dedicated; then
      einfo "You have chosen the dedicated USE flag which builds a "
      einfo "version of OpenTTD to be used as a game server which "
      einfo "does not require SDL. You will not be able to play the "
      einfo "game, but if you don't pass this flag you can still use "
      einfo "it as a server in the same way, but SDL will be required."
      echo
      ewarn "Warning: The init script will kill all running openttd"
      ewarn "processes when run, including any running client sessions!"
   else
      if use timidity ; then
         einfo "If you want music, you must copy the gm/ directory"
         einfo "to ${GAMES_DATADIR}/${PN}/"
         echo
         einfo "You also need soundfonts for timidity, if you don't"
         einfo "know what that is, do:"
         echo
         einfo "emerge media-sound/timidity-eawpatches"
      else
         einfo "timidity not in USE so music will not be played during the game."
      fi
   fi
      echo
}


Also I noticed a problem in an eclass you use in the ebuilds.
Quote:

/usr/local/fluidportage/trunk/eclass/autotool.eclass: line 85: confcache_stop: command not found

!!! ERROR: net-im/gaim-20101010 failed.
!!! Function src_compile, Line 57, Exitcode 127
!!! (no error message)
!!! If you need support, post the topmost build error, NOT this status message.

I asume confcache_stop is a portage/ebuild function?

I fixed it by commenting the confcache_stop statement on line 85 in /usr/local/fluidportage/trunk/eclass/autotool.eclass. I dont know if other people are having the same problems, because my whole system is ~x86 so maybe I have a newer version of portage than the rest of us. It would be great if other people could check this problem so that sn4ip3r can fix it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 2:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've removed confcache support because noone probably uses it.
Gotiniens, could you give me a patch for the openttd ebuild instead of the whole thing? If you changed the original ebuild then "svn diff" in the openttd directory should output the patch.
btw. before "svn up" run "svn revert" in your fluidportage eclass dir or otherwise you'll get a conflicting update because of the confcache change.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gotiniens
n00b
n00b


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I made an patch as you said too me. stil a bit long, so i located it here
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Sat Apr 02, 2005 3:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gotiniens wrote:
I made an patch as you said too me. stil a bit long, so i located it here

commited
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gotiniens
n00b
n00b


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I made an ebuild for amule because amule does not have an anonymous CVS, but they have CVS snapshots instead. Now there is the problem when a new snapshot is downloaded there isn't a digest for the tarball. Wich is created by running:
Code:
ebuild /usr/local/fluidportage/net-p2p/amule/amule-20101010.ebuild digest
Is there a way to omit this step? or doing it automatic? When I have solved this problem this ebuild is ready to be submitted into fluidportage.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gotiniens wrote:
I made an ebuild for amule because amule does not have an anonymous CVS, but they have CVS snapshots instead. Now there is the problem when a new snapshot is downloaded there isn't a digest for the tarball. Wich is created by running:
Code:
ebuild /usr/local/fluidportage/net-p2p/amule/amule-20101010.ebuild digest
Is there a way to omit this step? or doing it automatic? When I have solved this problem this ebuild is ready to be submitted into fluidportage.


well, you can just wget the source and not use SRC_URI, that way there is no digest needed for the file... you lose some security but cvs isn't that secure anyway.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gotiniens
n00b
n00b


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Jul 16, 2005 1:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yeah that fixed it, great!
located the patch for fluidportage here
This ebuild is almost the same as the one in portage right now. Just edited it a bit to make it build the CVS version.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gotiniens
n00b
n00b


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 9:34 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here I come again with some patches :P Pretty annoying isn't it? Well I just like to hack on ebuild's I think.

The first patch I have is an ebuild synced with the one in normal portage, because the old gaim ebuild didn't include the mozilla/firefox ssl lib's when they are available on the system. Which forced you too use the gnutls lib for msn.

The second one is a simple patch, because the file "xffm-fix-doc-sandbox.patch" isn't in normal portage anymore. Xffm fails to build, in this patch I just commented the patch line out.

The third is a patch which changes the normal name for the repositories of all the xfce4 ebuilds. The builds where using the normal trunk, but all the development is in the "xfce_4_2" branch, so I changed it in the eclass. Before the normal repository is used it first checks if there isn't an alternative repository is set in the normal ebuild. Which is needed in xfce4-dev-tools--20101010.ebuild because xfce4-dev-tools only has a trunk and no branches. An patch for xfce4-dev-tools-20101010.ebuild is located here.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neuron
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 28 May 2002
Posts: 2371

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 1:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

and... if your.. incredibly bored, you could add an ebuild for thunar, it's in the xfce svn tree now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 3:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

neuron wrote:
and... if your.. incredibly bored, you could add an ebuild for thunar, it's in the xfce svn tree now.


I added thunar and it's dependency xfce-extra/exo. But imho Thunar seems to be quite low on features. But then again I prefer terminals to file managers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neuron
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 28 May 2002
Posts: 2371

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 4:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sn4ip3r wrote:
neuron wrote:
and... if your.. incredibly bored, you could add an ebuild for thunar, it's in the xfce svn tree now.


I added thunar and it's dependency xfce-extra/exo. But imho Thunar seems to be quite low on features. But then again I prefer terminals to file managers.


well, to be fair they imported it into the repository last night, it's not like it's done yet ;)


//edit exo isn't in xfce's base svn I believe.
as far as I can tell exo doesn't have a public svn repos (only websvn), you can get the trunk tarball here:
https://os-cillation.com:8080/websvn/dl.php?repname=libexo&path=%2Ftrunk%2F&rev=0&isdir=1
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 5:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

neuron wrote:
sn4ip3r wrote:
neuron wrote:
and... if your.. incredibly bored, you could add an ebuild for thunar, it's in the xfce svn tree now.


I added thunar and it's dependency xfce-extra/exo. But imho Thunar seems to be quite low on features. But then again I prefer terminals to file managers.


well, to be fair they imported it into the repository last night, it's not like it's done yet ;)


//edit exo isn't in xfce's base svn I believe.
as far as I can tell exo doesn't have a public svn repos (only websvn), you can get the trunk tarball here:
https://os-cillation.com:8080/websvn/dl.php?repname=libexo&path=%2Ftrunk%2F&rev=0&isdir=1


Well, I found the public svn repo with some googleing: https://os-cillation.de:8080/repos/libexo/trunk/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neuron
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 28 May 2002
Posts: 2371

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hm, yeah, I just noticed that was in the ebuild when I svn up'ed, but when I emerge I get

* subversion check out start -->
* checkout from: http://svn.foo-projects.org/svn/xfce/exo/trunk
svn: URL 'http://svn.foo-projects.org/svn/xfce/exo/trunk' doesn't exist
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 5:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

neuron wrote:
hm, yeah, I just noticed that was in the ebuild when I svn up'ed, but when I emerge I get

* subversion check out start -->
* checkout from: http://svn.foo-projects.org/svn/xfce/exo/trunk
svn: URL 'http://svn.foo-projects.org/svn/xfce/exo/trunk' doesn't exist


whoops, forgot to commit an update to xfce4_svn.eclass..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neuron
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 28 May 2002
Posts: 2371

PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2005 7:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sn4ip3r wrote:
neuron wrote:
hm, yeah, I just noticed that was in the ebuild when I svn up'ed, but when I emerge I get

* subversion check out start -->
* checkout from: http://svn.foo-projects.org/svn/xfce/exo/trunk
svn: URL 'http://svn.foo-projects.org/svn/xfce/exo/trunk' doesn't exist


whoops, forgot to commit an update to xfce4_svn.eclass..


ah, there we go, thanks a bunch :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Redeeman
l33t
l33t


Joined: 25 Sep 2003
Posts: 958
Location: Portugal

PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2005 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

i want to inform you that i have brought up a flyspray bugtracking thing, for fluidportage, so we can easier address issues, please put all errors there:
http://bugs.kaspersandberg.com

and, feel free to drop by #fluidportage @ freenode
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 3:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just followed the guide as it said, but I'll get this whatever I put into my package.keywords:
Code:

valinor trunk # emerge thunar -av

These are the packages that I would merge, in order:

Calculating dependencies   
emerge: there are no ebuilds to satisfy "thunar".


oh joy, have someone a solution for this, would be most greatful :D
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 4:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

geniux wrote:
Just followed the guide as it said, but I'll get this whatever I put into my package.keywords:
Code:

valinor trunk # emerge thunar -av

These are the packages that I would merge, in order:

Calculating dependencies   
emerge: there are no ebuilds to satisfy "thunar".


oh joy, have someone a solution for this, would be most greatful :D


Well, you could first reread the instructions and make sure that PORTDIR_OVERLAY is correctly set, that the fluidportage directory listed in (make.conf) PORTDIR_OVERLAY actually exists and contains the latest fluidportage checkout (updated by running "svn up" in the top directory of the overlay). In my overlay xfce-extra/thunar/thunar-20101010.ebuild most certainly does exist.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ofcourse I've set my PORTDIR :wink: , since it said so, here it is:
Code:

PORDIR_OVERLAY="/usr/local/portage /usr/local/fluidportage/trunk"

And my xfce-extra/thunar/thunar-20101010.ebuild does also exist
And here's my package.keywords:
Code:
=xfce-extra/thunar-20101010 -*

just as the README said.
And I've done a svn up, as the guide said, but still it doesn't work. Is it something I've missed, hopefully it is and I'm sure it's easy to solve. Haven't slept for awhile now, so my mind aint to clear at the moment :D
Anyway, thanks for the answer
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 5:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

geniux wrote:
Ofcourse I've set my PORTDIR :wink: , since it said so, here it is:
Code:

PORDIR_OVERLAY="/usr/local/portage /usr/local/fluidportage/trunk"


To me this looks more like "PORDIR_OVERLAY" instead of "PORTDIR_OVERLAY".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 5:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

sn4ip3r wrote:
geniux wrote:
Ofcourse I've set my PORTDIR :wink: , since it said so, here it is:
Code:

PORDIR_OVERLAY="/usr/local/portage /usr/local/fluidportage/trunk"


To me this looks more like "PORDIR_OVERLAY" instead of "PORTDIR_OVERLAY".

Oh, crap, someone have played with my computer :evil: . Haven't really read it since I did the install, 'cause the only thing I used it for, were the nitro-sources kernel, and that worked. So someone's gonna pay, I'm violated.
Thanks for pointing it out, I'd never seen that, thanks again :D
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
geniux
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Feb 2004
Posts: 1400
Location: /home

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 5:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Now I have it all.
But is the server down? 'Cause I get this:
Code:

svn: PROPFIND request failed on '/repos/libexo/trunk'
svn: PROPFIND of '/repos/libexo/trunk': could not connect to server (https://os-cillation.de:8080)

!!! ERROR: xfce-extra/exo-20101010 failed.
!!! Function subversion_svn_fetch, Line 148, Exitcode 1
!!! subversion.eclass: can't fetch from https://os-cillation.de:8080/repos/libexo/trunk.


Anyhow, thanks for all the help sn4ip3r :D
_________________
AMD Athlon64 X2 4200+ AM2
MSI K9N SLI Platinum, Enermax Liberty 500W
1GB RAM Crucial DDR2 667MHz, MSI nVidia 7600GS 256MB
400GB + 250GB Samsung SATAII HDD
Gentoo - BeyondSources 2.6.19-20
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sn4ip3r
Guru
Guru


Joined: 14 Dec 2002
Posts: 325
Location: Tallinn, Estonia

PostPosted: Sun Aug 14, 2005 6:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

geniux wrote:
Now I have it all.
But is the server down? 'Cause I get this:
Code:

svn: PROPFIND request failed on '/repos/libexo/trunk'
svn: PROPFIND of '/repos/libexo/trunk': could not connect to server (https://os-cillation.de:8080)

!!! ERROR: xfce-extra/exo-20101010 failed.
!!! Function subversion_svn_fetch, Line 148, Exitcode 1
!!! subversion.eclass: can't fetch from https://os-cillation.de:8080/repos/libexo/trunk.


Anyhow, thanks for all the help sn4ip3r :D


It seems that libexo has now moved to the xfce main svn server, I updated the ebuild but for some reason subversion eclass does not want to automatically migrate the local copy to the new repository, so if anyone has exo already checked out they need to "rm -rf /usr/portage/distfiles/svn-src/exo/" to emerge it again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14  Next
Page 10 of 14

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum