View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
aztech Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 29 Jul 2002 Posts: 130 Location: Stenungsund, Sweden
|
Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2002 7:45 am Post subject: bind |
|
|
Hi
I'm having troubble with bind.
It allows querys from localhost (the gentoo box) but not from my LAN behind it.
my net layout ...
LAN <-> Gentoo-box <-> hardware-router <-> internet
I've looked in named.conf and "man named.conf" but I can't figure out how to let my lan use the gentoo-box as nameserver.
//aztech |
|
Back to top |
|
|
schaap n00b
Joined: 03 Nov 2002 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2002 12:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Add
Code: |
allow-query {
[your-lan-subnet];
127.0.0.1;
};
|
to the options section of named.conf
example:
Code: |
options {
directory "/var/bind";
allow-query {
127.0.0.1;
192.168.1.0/24;
};
pid-file "/var/run/named/named.pid";
};
|
192.168.1.0 is my local subnet, /24 means 24 bits of the subnetmask are set (255.255.255.0)
Hope this helps. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
schaap n00b
Joined: 03 Nov 2002 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Tue Nov 05, 2002 12:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Add
Code: |
allow-query {
[your-lan-subnet];
127.0.0.1;
};
|
to the options section of named.conf
example:
Code: |
options {
directory "/var/bind";
allow-query {
127.0.0.1;
192.168.1.0/24;
};
pid-file "/var/run/named/named.pid";
};
|
192.168.1.0 is my local subnet, /24 means 24 bits of the subnetmask are set (255.255.255.0)
Hope this helps. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|