Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
ximian openoffice 1.3.0
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 13, 14, 15  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tomthewombat
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 29 Mar 2003
Posts: 244
Location: NY State

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 7:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

suka wrote:
Don't know which "gnome things" you mean, but it should activate gtk theme and file selector when not in gnome.


It doesn't seem to activate the file selector, which is GTK. I did notice that my cups printers show up with <> around them and the TYPE is listed as SGENPRT instead of CUPS. Maybe the libgnomecups backend isn't turned on?

The file selectors are what makes me believe this might not be the only variable that needs to be set. You'd think it would be enabled with GTK. The printers are also curious.
_________________
http://www.wombatorium.net
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RealityMage
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Posts: 151

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 3:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

tomthewombat wrote:
suka wrote:
Don't know which "gnome things" you mean, but it should activate gtk theme and file selector when not in gnome.


It doesn't seem to activate the file selector, which is GTK. I did notice that my cups printers show up with <> around them and the TYPE is listed as SGENPRT instead of CUPS. Maybe the libgnomecups backend isn't turned on?

The file selectors are what makes me believe this might not be the only variable that needs to be set. You'd think it would be enabled with GTK. The printers are also curious.


I've been hacking around the source code of OO-X. My own motivation was that I use fvwm with KDE, and I wanted KDE-integration - but OO-X wouldn't give it to me unless I was running Kwin (ew).

Yes, you can choose which widget set to use by setting the SAL_USE_VCLPLUGIN envvar. This envvar cancels autodetection. However there is a second function that doesn't heed by SAL_USE_VCL_PLUGIN and instead goes through autodetection. I'm pretty sure this is why the native file selectors don't work if you just set the SAL_USE_VCLPLUGIN envvar.

Code:
const OUString& SalGetDesktopEnvironment()
{
    static OUString aRet = OStringToOUString(OString(get_desktop_environment()), RTL_TEXTENCODING_ASCII_US);
    return aRet;
}


As you can see, it calls the get_desktop_environment() function. My solution was to make a small patch to the autodetection routine.

Here it my patch:
Code:
diff -ur oowork/oo_1.1.2_src/vcl/unx/source/plugadapt/salplug.cxx ooworknew/oo_1.1.2_src/vcl/unx/source/plugadapt/salplug.cxx
--- oowork/oo_1.1.2_src/vcl/unx/source/plugadapt/salplug.cxx    2004-08-23 16:17:32.000000000 -0700
+++ ooworknew/oo_1.1.2_src/vcl/unx/source/plugadapt/salplug.cxx 2004-08-23 17:43:17.000000000 -0700
@@ -350,7 +350,24 @@
 static const char * get_desktop_environment()
 {
     static const char *pRet = NULL;
+
+    static const char* pOverride = getenv( "OOO_FORCE_DESKTOP" );
     
+    if( pOverride && *pOverride )
+    {
+        OString aOver( pOverride );
+#if USE_CDE
+        if( aOver.equalsIgnoreAsciiCase( "cde" ) )
+            pRet = desktop_strings[DESKTOP_CDE];
+#endif
+        if( aOver.equalsIgnoreAsciiCase( "kde" ) )
+            pRet = desktop_strings[DESKTOP_KDE];
+        if( aOver.equalsIgnoreAsciiCase( "gnome" ) )
+            pRet = desktop_strings[DESKTOP_GNOME];
+        if( aOver.equalsIgnoreAsciiCase( "none" ) )
+            pRet = desktop_strings[DESKTOP_UNKNOWN];
+    }
+
     if ( NULL == pRet )
     {
         // get display to connect to


Basically, it looks at the OOO_FORCE_DESKTOP variable to allow overriding of desktop-environment autodetection. With my newly patched OO-X, I can force OO-X to provide full KDE integration in spite of the fact that I'm running fvwm.

A side-effect is that now the SAL_USE_VCL_PLUGIN variable is no longer needed at all, as the overriding is built into the autodetection function itself.

Anyways, with my patch all I need to do is set the OOO_FORCE_DESKTOP envvar to "kde", and I have full KDE integration even though I'm running under fvwm. I think it wouldn't be too hard to be able to force GTK/Gnome integration with some more hacking.

Unfortunately, the KDE Open/Save dialog crashes for me, as reported by a poster previously on this thread. This is unrelated to my patch. Hopefully, that'll stabilize soon. The easy workaround is to disable the native file selectors from within the "General" section of the Preferences dialog box.

--------

Regarding the previous poster talking about how "OOO_FORCE_DESKTOP=gnome" no longer works...

GTK still doesn't work for me at all either... and I'm reasonably sure it's because the latest Ximian patchset actually TAKES OUT the code for some GTK/Gnome stuff. Here's an excerpt of the latest Ximian patch. As you can see, your "OOO_FORCE_DESKTOP=gnome" won't work anymore, because it's been ripped out of the source.

Code:
diff -u -p -u -r1.16.82.1 -r1.22
--- vcl/unx/source/gdi/dtint.cxx   15 Jan 2004 12:52:24 -0000   1.16.82.1
+++ vcl/unx/source/gdi/dtint.cxx   10 May 2004 15:58:19 -0000   1.22
@@ -72,10 +72,8 @@
 #include <cdeint.hxx>
 #endif
 #include <kdeint.hxx>
-#include <gnomeint.hxx>
 #include <saldisp.hxx>
 #include <saldata.hxx>
-#include <salframe.hxx>
 #include <wmadaptor.hxx>
 
 #include <svapp.hxx>
@@ -103,16 +101,12 @@ BOOL bSymbolLoadFailed = FALSE;
 DtIntegratorList DtIntegrator::aIntegratorList;
 String DtIntegrator::aHomeDir;
 
-DtIntegrator::DtIntegrator( SalFrame* pFrame ) :
-      mpSalFrame( pFrame ),
+DtIntegrator::DtIntegrator() :
       meType( DtGeneric ),
       mnRefCount( 0 ),
         mnSystemLookCommandProcess( -1 )
 {
-    if( pFrame )
-        mpSalDisplay = pFrame->maFrameData.GetDisplay();
-    else
-        mpSalDisplay = GetSalData()->GetDefDisp();
+    mpSalDisplay = GetSalData()->GetDisplay();
    mpDisplay = mpSalDisplay->GetDisplay();
    aIntegratorList.Insert( this, LIST_APPEND );
     static const char* pHome = getenv( "HOME" );
@@ -123,16 +117,12 @@ DtIntegrator::~DtIntegrator()
 {
 }
 
-DtIntegrator* DtIntegrator::CreateDtIntegrator( SalFrame* pFrame )
+DtIntegrator* DtIntegrator::CreateDtIntegrator()
 {
-   // hack for sclient
-   if( ! pFrame && aIntegratorList.Count() )
-      return aIntegratorList.GetObject( 0 );
-
-    SalDisplay* pSalDisplay = pFrame ? pFrame->maFrameData.GetDisplay() : GetSalData()->GetDefDisp();
+    SalDisplay* pSalDisplay = GetSalData()->GetDisplay();
     Display* pDisplay = pSalDisplay->GetDisplay();
 
-   for( int i = 0; i < aIntegratorList.Count(); i++ )
+   for( unsigned int i = 0; i < aIntegratorList.Count(); i++ )
    {
       DtIntegrator* pIntegrator = aIntegratorList.GetObject( i );
       if( pIntegrator->mpDisplay == pDisplay )
@@ -150,14 +140,12 @@ DtIntegrator* DtIntegrator::CreateDtInte
         OString aOver( pOverride );
 #if USE_CDE
         if( aOver.equalsIgnoreAsciiCase( "cde" ) )
-            return new CDEIntegrator( pFrame );
+            return new CDEIntegrator();
 #endif
         if( aOver.equalsIgnoreAsciiCase( "kde" ) )
-            return new KDEIntegrator( pFrame );
-        if( aOver.equalsIgnoreAsciiCase( "gnome" ) )
-            return new GNOMEIntegrator( pFrame );
+            return new KDEIntegrator();
         if( aOver.equalsIgnoreAsciiCase( "none" ) )
-            return new DtIntegrator( pFrame );
+            return new DtIntegrator();
     }
 
    Atom nDtAtom = None;
@@ -168,461 +156,20 @@ DtIntegrator* DtIntegrator::CreateDtInte
    // check dt type
    // CDE
    nDtAtom = XInternAtom( pDisplay, "_DT_WM_READY", True );
-   if( nDtAtom && ( pLibrary = dlopen( "libDtSvc.so", DLOPEN_MODE ) ) )
+   if( nDtAtom && ( pLibrary = dlopen( "/usr/dt/lib/libDtSvc.so", DLOPEN_MODE ) ) )
    {
         dlclose( pLibrary );
-      return new CDEIntegrator( pFrame );
+      return new CDEIntegrator();
    }
 #endif
 
     if( pSalDisplay->getWMAdaptor()->getWindowManagerName().EqualsAscii( "KWin" ) )
-      return new KDEIntegrator( pFrame );
-
-    // actually this is not that good an indicator for a GNOME running
-    // but there currently does not seem to be a better one
-    nDtAtom = XInternAtom( pDisplay, "GNOME_SM_PROXY", True );
-   Atom nDtAtom2 = XInternAtom( pDisplay, "NAUTILUS_DESKTOP_WINDOW_ID", True );
-    if( nDtAtom || nDtAtom2 )
-    {
-        int nProperties = 0;
-        Atom* pProperties = XListProperties( pDisplay, pSalDisplay->GetRootWindow(), &nProperties );
-        if( pProperties && nProperties )
-        {
-            for( int i = 0; i < nProperties; i++ )
-                if( pProperties[ i ] == nDtAtom ||
-               pProperties[ i ] == nDtAtom2 )
-                {
-                    XFree( pProperties );
-                    return new GNOMEIntegrator( pFrame );
-                }
-            XFree( pProperties );
-        }
-    }
+      return new KDEIntegrator();
 
    // default: generic implementation
-   return new DtIntegrator( pFrame );
+   return new DtIntegrator();
 }


Such a change doesn't seem like something they would do on purpose. Maybe they made a small mistake. It shouldn't be too hard to correct this.

-----

Now back to my own patch... For your reference, the patch is applied in the ebuild right before compilation starts.

Here's the patch for the ebuild:
Code:
--- /usr/portage/app-office/openoffice-ximian/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0.ebuild2004-08-23 08:10:45.000000000 -0700
+++ /usr/local/portage/app-office/openoffice-ximian/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0.ebuild       2004-08-23 16:22:31.000000000 -0700
@@ -266,6 +266,9 @@
        ${PATCHDIR}/bin/font-munge ${S}/officecfg/registry/data/org/openoffice/VCL.xcu
        echo "done munging fonts."
 
+       einfo "Applying desktop-forcing patch"
+       epatch ${FILESDIR}/desktopfix.patch
+
        # Compile problems with these ...
        filter-flags "-funroll-loops"
        filter-flags "-fomit-frame-pointer"


I'd love see my patch included in the official Gentoo ebuild of openoffice-ximian. I'm also sure that my placement of the patch is suboptimal. If that's the case, excuse me, for I've never edited an ebuild before.

EDIT: Just sent to OO-X, and they'll probably include this into OOO-Ximian.
_________________
http://tommy.impulsestorm.com/


Last edited by RealityMage on Wed Aug 25, 2004 2:26 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nylle
Guru
Guru


Joined: 05 May 2002
Posts: 308
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cbr wrote:
Is there ever gonna be openoffice-ximian-bin-1.3.0? The latest one at the moment is 1.1.53 :(
Or on what does it depend when the binaries appear in portage?


By popular demand... ;)

As I did a couple of binary builds of sukas early ebuilds of oo-ximian, I thought I could step up again.

Get it here:
http://www.update.uu.se/~adde/oo/
_________________
"Do you hear that sound your Highness?"
"Those are the shrieking eels, they always grow louder when they are about to feed on human flesh."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cbr
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 05 Jan 2004
Posts: 285
Location: Tallinn/Rakvere, Estonia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 12:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nice.
Any hope of seeing this in portage?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fca
Guru
Guru


Joined: 22 Feb 2003
Posts: 346
Location: Netherlands

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 12:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm getting errors during the build when using the ooo-kde flag. Without it, it compiles fine. Is it still broken?

Code:

In file included from /var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.hxx:77,
                 from /var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx:62:
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysishelper.hxx:617: warning: friend declaration requires class-key, i.e. `friend struct ConvertDataList'
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx: In member function `virtual double AnalysisAddIn::getMultinomial(const com::sun::star::uno::Reference<com::sun::star::beans::XPropertySet>&, const com::sun::star::uno::Sequence<com::sun::star::uno::Sequence<sal_Int32> >&, const com::sun::star::uno::Sequence<com::sun::star::uno::Any>&)':
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx:802: warning: converting to `long int' from `double'
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx: In member function `virtual rtl::OUString AnalysisAddIn::getBin2Hex(const com::sun::star::uno::Reference<com::sun::star::beans::XPropertySet>&, const rtl::OUString&, const com::sun::star::uno::Any&)':
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx:1011: warning: integer constant is too large for "long" type
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx:1011: warning: integer constant is too large for "long" type
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx: In member function `virtual rtl::OUString AnalysisAddIn::getOct2Hex(const com::sun::star::uno::Reference<com::sun::star::beans::XPropertySet>&, const rtl::OUString&, const com::sun::star::uno::Any&)':
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx:1030: warning: integer constant is too large for "long" type
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx:1030: warning: integer constant is too large for "long" type
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx: In member function `virtual rtl::OUString AnalysisAddIn::getDec2Hex(const com::sun::star::uno::Reference<com::sun::star::beans::XPropertySet>&, double, const com::sun::star::uno::Any&)':
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx:1048: warning: integer constant is too large for "long" type
/var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis/analysis.cxx:1048: warning: integer constant is too large for "long" type
{stanInternal error: Killed (program cc1plus)
Please submit a full bug report.
See <URL:http://bugs.gentoo.org/> for instructions.
dmake:  Error code 1, while making '../../unxlngi4.pro/slo/analysis.obj'
---* TG_SLO.MK *---

ERROR: Error 65280 occurred while making /var/tmp/portage/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0/work/oo_1.1.2_src/scaddins/source/analysis

!!! ERROR: app-office/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0 failed.
!!! Function src_compile, Line 375, Exitcode 1

With gcc 3.3.4-r1 btw.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cbr
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 05 Jan 2004
Posts: 285
Location: Tallinn/Rakvere, Estonia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 12:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nylle wrote:

By popular demand... ;)
Get it here:
http://www.update.uu.se/~adde/oo/

I'm having troubles installing it. Portage just wont find the binary package. It says no binary package exists of openoffice-ximian :?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Schmolch
l33t
l33t


Joined: 16 Jun 2002
Posts: 746
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 12:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cbr wrote:
Nylle wrote:

By popular demand... ;)
Get it here:
http://www.update.uu.se/~adde/oo/

I'm having troubles installing it. Portage just wont find the binary package. It says no binary package exists of openoffice-ximian :?


You have to put it into /usr/portage/packages/All/
and your /etc/make.conf needs this line:
Code:
 PKGDIR=${PORTDIR}/packages


then you emerge it with
Code:

emerge -k /usr/portage/packages/All/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0.tbz2
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cbr
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 05 Jan 2004
Posts: 285
Location: Tallinn/Rakvere, Estonia

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 1:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The guide was buggy ;)
I had to put it into /usr/portage/packages/All instead of /usr/portage/packages/app-office.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GhePeU
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Aug 2003
Posts: 549
Location: Mestre, Italy

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 1:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

GhePeU wrote:
I've got some graphic problem with Tahoma font, size 9, as you can see the first letter isn't totally visible in some buttons

could anyone confirm this?

screenshot


excuse me, could anyone check if he has got the same problem with Tahoma size 9?
_________________
That is not dead which can eternal lie,
and with strange aeons even death may die.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Nylle
Guru
Guru


Joined: 05 May 2002
Posts: 308
Location: Uppsala, Sweden

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 1:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

cbr wrote:
The guide was buggy ;)
I had to put it into /usr/portage/packages/All instead of /usr/portage/packages/app-office.


Ok, I just copied the old guide that I had for the older builds I did. I know there was some problems with the same thing earlier. However, I think the real correct way of doing it is to put the tarball in packages/All and add a symlink to it in /packages/app-office.

When I get my 2 secondary gentoo boxes online again, I'll be able to install and test it a bit more.

As for it making its way into portage, probably not. I don't even know how binary builds make it into portage, if it is the package maintainer that provides them or if there is some special group responsible for it. Also, if there were binary builds of alpha and beta quality software in portage, it would eventually get bogged down with binary builds.
_________________
"Do you hear that sound your Highness?"
"Those are the shrieking eels, they always grow louder when they are about to feed on human flesh."
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jefklak
l33t
l33t


Joined: 26 Oct 2003
Posts: 818
Location: Belgium

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 2:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Compiling right now with -march=i686 -03 -pipe flag. Let's see if it compiles :) (I do think so)
_________________
{Linux User #333296}
Kernel 2.6.9-nitro4!
<< hurrah
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
didl
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 09 Sep 2003
Posts: 1106
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Nylle wrote:


By popular demand... ;)

As I did a couple of binary builds of sukas early ebuilds of oo-ximian, I thought I could step up again.

Get it here:
http://www.update.uu.se/~adde/oo/


Thanks a bunch! Works great!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suka
Developer
Developer


Joined: 22 Apr 2002
Posts: 383

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 4:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RealityMage wrote:

EDIT: Just sent to OO-X, and they'll probably include this into OOO-Ximian.


Where did you send it to?

Anyway: The vclplug stuff might not be finished, but in general it is a VERY good thing, it makes it possible to install kde and gtk-integration both. Just atm it shows its rough edges :?

P.S.: Great work!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
RealityMage
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 15 Dec 2003
Posts: 151

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 8:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

suka wrote:
RealityMage wrote:

EDIT: Just sent to OO-X, and they'll probably include this into OOO-Ximian.


Where did you send it to?

Anyway: The vclplug stuff might not be finished, but in general it is a VERY good thing, it makes it possible to install kde and gtk-integration both. Just atm it shows its rough edges :?

P.S.: Great work!


I sent it to Jan Holesovsky, the man responsible for KDE integration over at OO-Ximian by e-mail. I faxed and mailed off the JCA a few hours ago.
_________________
http://tommy.impulsestorm.com/
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suka
Developer
Developer


Joined: 22 Apr 2002
Posts: 383

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 9:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

RealityMage wrote:

I sent it to Jan Holesovsky, the man responsible for KDE integration over at OO-Ximian by e-mail. I faxed and mailed off the JCA a few hours ago.


great :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordello
n00b
n00b


Joined: 13 Aug 2004
Posts: 43
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brasil

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 9:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here the openoffice-ximian-1.3.0 shows strange colors of images in the new browser.
Some images stays purple, but when I insert the image on document, the color still original.
Some one has this problem too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
joseh
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 18 Dec 2003
Posts: 89

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 10:08 pm    Post subject: about KDE integration Reply with quote

As for OpenOffice Ximian with KDE integration, remembing the previous problems with curl versions, I tried the only thing I knew and began playing with different curl versions with latest 1.3.0, aiming for successful compilation to no avail. That said, is 1.13.0 known to work (yet) with KDE integration, and if so which versions of the following (and any applications missing from the list) are required?

gcc
curl
kde

I personally use KDE CVS.
Also less important questions: I have always wondered this: can we sign up on lists to get an email when packages (like these) are updated in portage?
And has it been considered to make binary builds of the various gtk/kde integrations of OOo since they are such big packages?

Thanks so much.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Darius4all
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 128
Location: France

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 10:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hi, i'm having probs of language while emerging the 1.30 version.
help pliz, here's the error message :
Code:

* Unknown LANGUAGE setting!
 *
 * Known LANGUAGE settings are:
 *   ENUS | PORT | RUSS | GREEK | DTCH | FREN | SPAN | FINN | CAT | ITAL |
 *   CZECH | SLOVAK | DAN | SWED | POL | GER | PORTBR | THAI | ESTONIAN |
 *   JAPN | KOREAN | CHINSIM | CHINTRAD | TURK | HINDI | ARAB | HEBREW

!!! ERROR: app-office/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0 failed.
!!! Function set_languages, Line 175, Exitcode 0
!!! (no error message)

_________________
Athlon64 3700+ | GeForce 6800GS | 2Go RAM | 2*300Go/Raid 0 | Shuttle SN26P
Core2 Duo T7500 | GeForce 8700M GT | 2Go RAM | 200Go 7200rpm | Clevo M570RU
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GhePeU
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Aug 2003
Posts: 549
Location: Mestre, Italy

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 10:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

lordello wrote:
Here the openoffice-ximian-1.3.0 shows strange colors of images in the new browser.
Some images stays purple, but when I insert the image on document, the color still original.
Some one has this problem too?


yes, I can confirm... only jpeg images
_________________
That is not dead which can eternal lie,
and with strange aeons even death may die.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordello
n00b
n00b


Joined: 13 Aug 2004
Posts: 43
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brasil

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 3:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey brows, edit the /etc/profile.env and add this line:

Code:
LANGUAGE=ENUS


I do this in /etc/profile.env because when you reboot the machine, this temporary env will be deleted. I really don't undertand why the default LANGUAGE is not ENUS, and why it doesn't accept pt_BR en_US etc....


Darius4all wrote:
hi, i'm having probs of language while emerging the 1.30 version.
help pliz, here's the error message :
Code:

* Unknown LANGUAGE setting!
 *
 * Known LANGUAGE settings are:
 *   ENUS | PORT | RUSS | GREEK | DTCH | FREN | SPAN | FINN | CAT | ITAL |
 *   CZECH | SLOVAK | DAN | SWED | POL | GER | PORTBR | THAI | ESTONIAN |
 *   JAPN | KOREAN | CHINSIM | CHINTRAD | TURK | HINDI | ARAB | HEBREW

!!! ERROR: app-office/openoffice-ximian-1.3.0 failed.
!!! Function set_languages, Line 175, Exitcode 0
!!! (no error message)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
lordello
n00b
n00b


Joined: 13 Aug 2004
Posts: 43
Location: Rio de Janeiro - Brasil

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 4:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here a screenshot of the problem:

http://paginas.terra.com.br/informatica/lordello/TelaCapturada.png

lordello wrote:
Here the openoffice-ximian-1.3.0 shows strange colors of images in the new browser.
Some images stays purple, but when I insert the image on document, the color still original.
Some one has this problem too?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suka
Developer
Developer


Joined: 22 Apr 2002
Posts: 383

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 7:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

lordello wrote:
Here a screenshot of the problem:

http://paginas.terra.com.br/informatica/lordello/TelaCapturada.png



That's a nice one, doesn't it look better than before? ;)

Anyway: I'm not sure this is a xoo-bug, could also be a general gtk-2.4-problem. Does anyone know of a gtk-2.4-application which uses the preview field to check this?

EDIT: see http://bugzilla.ximian.com/show_bug.cgi?id=64094


Last edited by suka on Thu Aug 26, 2004 7:21 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suka
Developer
Developer


Joined: 22 Apr 2002
Posts: 383

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 7:09 am    Post subject: Re: about KDE integration Reply with quote

joseh wrote:
As for OpenOffice Ximian with KDE integration, remembing the previous problems with curl versions, I tried the only thing I knew and began playing with different curl versions with latest 1.3.0, aiming for successful compilation to no avail. That said, is 1.13.0 known to work (yet) with KDE integration, and if so which versions of the following (and any applications missing from the list) are required?

gcc
curl
kde


For a general rule: The newest version in ~x86 should be fine, so gcc 3.3 and so on. gcc 3.4 does not work. kde 3.3. is fine too don't know about cvs
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GhePeU
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Aug 2003
Posts: 549
Location: Mestre, Italy

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 8:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

suka wrote:
lordello wrote:
Here a screenshot of the problem:

http://paginas.terra.com.br/informatica/lordello/TelaCapturada.png



That's a nice one, doesn't it look better than before? ;)

Anyway: I'm not sure this is a xoo-bug, could also be a general gtk-2.4-problem. Does anyone know of a gtk-2.4-application which uses the preview field to check this?

EDIT: see http://bugzilla.ximian.com/show_bug.cgi?id=64094


yes, eye of gnome has the same file selector with preview and displays currect colors ;)

btw, could anyone check if he has this problem too? :)
_________________
That is not dead which can eternal lie,
and with strange aeons even death may die.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
suka
Developer
Developer


Joined: 22 Apr 2002
Posts: 383

PostPosted: Thu Aug 26, 2004 8:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

GhePeU wrote:


btw, could anyone check if he has this problem too? :)


I don't have this exact problem, but I think this might depend on which theme / font combination you are using (I don't have Tahoma here). But the Text is very near to the left border anyway, so I think it is a valid concern (but you already know that as you filed a bug on bugzilla.ximian.com ;) )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Desktop Environments All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4 ... 13, 14, 15  Next
Page 3 of 15

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum