View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
n3x Apprentice
Joined: 14 Apr 2003 Posts: 247 Location: Kingston, Ontario (uni) Westport, CT (home)
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 12:03 pm Post subject: ATI Drivers (post-install) |
|
|
I thought instead of hijacking the other thread for post-install issues of the 64-bit drivers, I would start a different one.
Here's what I gather (from personal experience and other's posts) -
UT2K4-demo works wonderfully
ET, Doom3 and Quake3 all fail because they're trying to use Mesa software rendering instead of hardware rendering.
ET error:
Code: |
...loading libGL.so.1: Initializing OpenGL display
...setting mode 4: 800 600
Using XFree86-VidModeExtension Version 2.2
XF86DGA Mouse (Version 2.0) initialized
XFree86-VidModeExtension Activated at 800x600
Using 8/8/8 Color bits, 24 depth, 0 stencil display.
GL_RENDERER: Mesa GLX Indirect
***********************************************************
You are using software Mesa (no hardware acceleration)!
Driver DLL used: libGL.so.1
If this is intentional, add
"+set r_allowSoftwareGL 1"
to the command line when starting the game.
***********************************************************
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (4)
Initializing OpenGL display
...setting mode 3: 640 480
Using XFree86-VidModeExtension Version 2.2
XF86DGA Mouse (Version 2.0) initialized
XFree86-VidModeExtension Activated at 640x480
Received signal 11, exiting... |
doom3-demo error
Code: | ----- R_InitOpenGL -----
Setup X display connection
dlopen(libGL.so.1)
Initializing OpenGL display
Using XFree86-VidModeExtension Version 2.2
Xlib: extension "XFree86-DGA" missing on display ":0.0".
Failed to detect DGA DirectVideo Mouse
Free86-VidModeExtension Activated at 640x480
Using 8/8/8 Color bits, 8 Alpha bits, 24 depth, 8 stencil display.
GL_RENDERER: Mesa GLX Indirect
|
I don't have a quake3 error right now, but I'm sure it's very similar.
Let's see if we can fix this
Cheers,
james |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Brain Fury Guru
Joined: 10 Jul 2003 Posts: 357 Location: Düsseldorf (Germany)
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 12:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The Quake3 error is Code: | Using XFree86-VidModeExtension Version 2.2
XF86DGA Mouse (Version 2.0) initialized
XFree86-VidModeExtension Activated at 1280x800
Using 8/8/8 Color bits, 24 depth, 0 stencil display.
GL_RENDERER: Mesa GLX Indirect
***********************************************************
You are using software Mesa (no hardware acceleration)!
Driver DLL used: libGL.so.1
If this is intentional, add
"+set r_allowSoftwareGL 1"
to the command line when starting the game.
***********************************************************
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
Sys_Error: GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem |
At the moment I'm testing some unmasked games, if they work.
There is also one thing that strikes me:
the quake3 ebuild, as well as the Americas Army ebuild depend on app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-nvidia
[edit]
Return to Castle Wolfenstein Error: Code: | ...setting mode 3: 640 480
Using XFree86-VidModeExtension Version 2.2
XF86DGA Mouse (Version 2.0) initialized
XFree86-VidModeExtension Activated at 1280x800
Using 8/8/8 Color bits, 24 depth, 0 stencil display.
GL_RENDERER: Mesa GLX Indirect
***********************************************************
You are using software Mesa (no hardware acceleration)!
Driver DLL used: libGL.so.1
If this is intentional, add
"+set r_allowSoftwareGL 1"
to the command line when starting the game.
***********************************************************
...WARNING: could not set the given mode (3)
----- CL_Shutdown -----
RE_Shutdown( 1 )
-----------------------
----- CL_Shutdown -----
-----------------------
Sys_Error: GLimp_Init() - could not load OpenGL subsystem |
I fear that this is with all games from id... _________________ shift HAPPENS |
|
Back to top |
|
|
vyzivus Apprentice
Joined: 05 Jul 2004 Posts: 173 Location: Slovakia
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 1:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Interesting.. I just synced portage and emerged doom3. It did not complain about software opengl drivers! The screen turned black but X quickly repainted itself and doom3 segfaulted
Code: | ------ Initializing File System ------
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/game00.pk4 with checksum 0x7dafc4d4
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/game01.pk4 with checksum 0x16cf3b8a
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak000.pk4 with checksum 0x28d208f1
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak001.pk4 with checksum 0x40244be0
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak002.pk4 with checksum 0xc51ecdcd
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak003.pk4 with checksum 0xcd79d028
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak004.pk4 with checksum 0x765e4f8b
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak005.pk4 with checksum 0x8ffc3621
Current search path:
/home/vyzivus/.doom3/base
/opt/doom3/base
/opt/doom3/base/pak005.pk4 (63 files)
/opt/doom3/base/pak004.pk4 (5137 files)
/opt/doom3/base/pak003.pk4 (4676 files)
/opt/doom3/base/pak002.pk4 (6120 files)
/opt/doom3/base/pak001.pk4 (8972 files)
/opt/doom3/base/pak000.pk4 (2698 files)
/opt/doom3/base/game01.pk4 (2 files)
/opt/doom3/base/game00.pk4 (2 files)
game DLL: 0x0 in pak: 0x0
file system initialized.
--------------------------------------
----- Initializing Decls -----
------------------------------
------- Initializing renderSystem --------
using ARB renderSystem
renderSystem initialized.
--------------------------------------
5151 strings read from strings/english.lang
Couldn't open journal files
execing editor.cfg
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec DoomConfig.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
5151 strings read from strings/english.lang
----- Initializing Sound System ------
sound system initialized.
--------------------------------------
----- R_InitOpenGL -----
Setup X display connection
dlopen(libGL.so.1)
Initializing OpenGL display
Using XFree86-VidModeExtension Version 2.2
DGA DirectVideo Mouse (Version 2.0) initialized
Free86-VidModeExtension Activated at 1400x1050
Using 8/8/8 Color bits, 8 Alpha bits, 24 depth, 8 stencil display.
GL_RENDERER: Mesa GLX Indirect
GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_ARB_depth_texture GL_ARB_imaging GL_ARB_multitexture GL_ARB_point_parameters GL_ARB_point_sprite GL_ARB_shadow GL_ARB_shadow_ambient GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp GL_ARB_texture_cube_map GL_ARB_texture_env_add GL_ARB_texture_env_combine GL_ARB_texture_env_crossbar GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 GL_ARB_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_ARB_transpose_matrix GL_ARB_window_pos GL_EXT_abgr GL_EXT_bgra GL_EXT_blend_color GL_EXT_blend_func_separate GL_EXT_blend_logic_op GL_EXT_blend_minmax GL_EXT_blend_subtract GL_EXT_clip_volume_hint GL_EXT_copy_texture GL_EXT_draw_range_elements GL_EXT_fog_coord GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays GL_EXT_packed_pixels GL_EXT_point_parameters GL_EXT_polygon_offset GL_EXT_rescale_normal GL_EXT_secondary_color GL_EXT_separate_specular_color GL_EXT_shadow_funcs GL_EXT_stencil_two_side GL_EXT_stencil_wrap GL_EXT_subtexture GL_EXT_texture GL_EXT_texture3D GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp GL_EXT_texture_env_add GL_EXT_texture_env_combine GL_EXT_texture_env_dot3 GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias GL_EXT_texture_object GL_EXT_texture_rectangle GL_EXT_vertex_array GL_APPLE_packed_pixels GL_ATI_texture_env_combine3 GL_ATI_texture_mirror_once GL_ATIX_texture_env_combine3 GL_IBM_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_INGR_blend_func_separate GL_MESA_pack_invert GL_MESA_ycbcr_texture GL_NV_blend_square GL_NV_point_sprite GL_NV_texgen_reflection GL_NV_texture_rectangle GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap GL_SGIS_texture_border_clamp GL_SGIS_texture_edge_clamp GL_SGIS_texture_lod GL_SGIX_depth_texture GL_SGIX_shadow GL_SGIX_shadow_ambient GL_SUN_multi_draw_arrays
------- Input Initialization -------
XKB extension: compile time 0x1:0x0, runtime 0x1:0x0: OK
XKB extension present on server ( 0x1:0x0 )
------------------------------------
dlopen(libasound.so.2)
dlopen(libasound.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory) failed: ��P�W
��W
@~�
Alsa is not available
----------- Alsa Shutdown ------------
--------------------------------------
------ OSS Sound Initialization ------
opened sound device '/dev/dsp'
ioctl SNDCTL_SYSINFO failed: Invalid argument
this ioctl is only available in OSS/Linux implementation. If you run OSS/Free, don't bother./dev/dsp - bit rate: 16, channels: 2, frequency: 44100
allocated a mix buffer of 16384 bytes
WARNING: ioctl SNDCTL_DSP_SETTRIGGER PCM_ENABLE_OUTPUT failed: Broken pipe
--------------------------------------
...using GL_ARB_multitexture
...using GL_ARB_texture_env_combine
...using GL_ARB_texture_cube_map
...using GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3
...using GL_ARB_texture_env_add
X..GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two not found
X..GL_ARB_texture_compression not found
X..GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic not found
...using GL_EXT_texture_lod
...using GL_1.4_texture_lod_bias
X..GL_EXT_shared_texture_palette not found
...using GL_EXT_texture3D
...using GL_EXT_stencil_wrap
X..GL_NV_register_combiners not found
...using GL_EXT_stencil_two_side
X..GL_ATI_fragment_shader not found
X..GL_ATI_text_fragment_shader not found
X..GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object not found
X..GL_ARB_vertex_program not found
X..GL_ARB_fragment_program not found
X..EXT_depth_bounds_test not found
---------- R_NV20_Init ----------
Not available.
----------- R200_Init -----------
Not available.
---------- R_ARB2_Init ----------
Not available.
---------- R_Exp_Init -----------
Disabled at compile time.
---------------------------------
----- R_ReloadARBPrograms -----
glprogs/test.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/test.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/interaction.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/interaction.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/bumpyEnvironment.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/bumpyEnvironment.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/ambientLight.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/ambientLight.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/shadow.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/R200_interaction.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/nv20_bumpAndLight.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/nv20_diffuseColor.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/nv20_specularColor.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/nv20_diffuseAndSpecularColor.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/environment.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/environment.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
-------------------------------
WARNING: vertex array range in virtual memory (SLOW)
signal caught: Segmentation fault
si_code 1
Trying to exit gracefully..
Shutting down sound hardware
------ OSS Sound Shutdown ------
close sound device
--------------------------------
idRenderSystem::Shutdown()
|
I just started to emerge UT2004-demo, let's see if it works.
I have installed the ati-driver from a portage ebuild and it was working right away. However when I tried glxgears it shows only 1300 FPS on my AMD64 3000+ and ATI Mobility Radeon 9600 64MB ram M10, and that sucks pretty hard. I hoped to achieve much more - I heard that IBM nb x86 with geforce440mx and 2,2ghz intel achieved 1500fps - WTF?[/code] _________________ I thought what I'd do was, I'd pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes or should I? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Brain Fury Guru
Joined: 10 Jul 2003 Posts: 357 Location: Düsseldorf (Germany)
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Just tested Americas Army (after removing the stuipd dependency from the ebuild).
It starts up but is lagging like Hell.
@vyzivus
I am getting 1600 with glxgears on my Laptop (Athlon64 3400+, Mobility Radeon 9700), while on my Desktop PC I get 1350 (Duron 1,3GHz, Geforce4 MX440). I was hoping for much more performance too... _________________ shift HAPPENS
Last edited by Brain Fury on Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:13 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mangobrain Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 11 Sep 2003 Posts: 109
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
vyzivus: sorry, but your doom3 DID "moan" about software rendering. See the GL_RENDERER line.
This is most likely a problem with ALL 32-bit OpenGL apps, not just id Software ones: check out /emul/linux/x86/usr/lib/libGL.so.1 (the libGL doom3 is using, as far as I can tell), it's a symlink to an X.Org library, not an ATI one. If you manually extract the fglrx64 rpm, you'll find there *is* a 32-bit libGL.so.1.2 in there (/path/to/rpmcontents/usr/X11R6/lib/libGL.so.1.2 - 'file' reports it's a 32-bit ELF shared object), but the ebuild doesn't install this.
Moreover, no amount of altering symlinks or direct copying of that file seems to make any difference: if you delete the symlinks under /emul, you'll see D3 quits during dlopen(libGL.so.1); if you then replace them with links to the ATI 32-bit lib, or just copy the ATI version directly into the D3 folder, it gets no further than before.
Is there something dodgy about this 32-bit lib? Have ATI tried to pull the wool over our eyes, giving us a 32-bit "compatibility layer" which is actually just Mesa? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
seepat n00b
Joined: 21 Dec 2004 Posts: 4
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:19 pm Post subject: 32bit stuff |
|
|
@mangobrain :
thats exactly what i figured and tested. if you have read my posting in the other forum. i didn't get any further. maybe someone else has an idea. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Brain Fury Guru
Joined: 10 Jul 2003 Posts: 357 Location: Düsseldorf (Germany)
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
mangobrain wrote: | Is there something dodgy about this 32-bit lib? Have ATI tried to pull the wool over our eyes, giving us a 32-bit "compatibility layer" which is actually just Mesa? | If it really is like this I am going to be veeeeeeeeeeeery angry... _________________ shift HAPPENS |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Trevoke Advocate
Joined: 04 Sep 2004 Posts: 4099 Location: NY, NY
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I don't know.. I'm being optimistic though, with their promises of new driver releases every two months, we can expect steady improvements (right? right?). _________________ Votre moment detente
What is the nature of conflict? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mangobrain Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 11 Sep 2003 Posts: 109
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
seepat: no, i hadn't seen your other posts... too many threads opening up about this driver all at once
well... we have both come to the same conclusion, and I for one am stumped.
Edit: If we've come to the *correct* conclusion, it suddenly makes it seem very stupid that you HAVE to enable IA32 emulation to successfully load the driver... I for one didn't have it enabled before, and took ages to work out what I was missing! (kernel module kept moaning about sys_ioctl or something along those lines as an unresolved symbol..)
On the plus side, bzFlag finally runs at a decent pace on my (32-bit, P4) laptop, and my desktop finally outperforms my laptop when running my hybrid raytracer, as it should have always done |
|
Back to top |
|
|
vyzivus Apprentice
Joined: 05 Jul 2004 Posts: 173 Location: Slovakia
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 2:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
mangobrain wrote: | vyzivus: sorry, but your doom3 DID "moan" about software rendering. See the GL_RENDERER line. |
Yeah, you're right, I was searching for a big warning that followed that line.
Trevoke wrote: | I'm being optimistic though, with their promises of new driver releases every two months, we can expect steady improvements (right? right?). |
I hope so too, for these drivers only for ass-wipping good are . Ok, ok, I am happy to have these drivers and I understand that there is a lot of work done by ATI (it seems that mplayer's working a LOT faster), but there's more to do - glxgears should fly off the screen
I tried to emerge tuxracer but it complained about missing OpenGL libraries. Both /usr/include/GL/gl.h and /usr/X11R6/include/GL/gl.h actually do exist but points to a non-existent file /usr/lib/opengl/global/include/gl.h. I used the portage ebuild instead of Tony440's
Have you tried to switch to console and then back to X using (Ctrl+alt+f1)? The screen gets messed up and I have to restart X to see something meaningful. Mouse cursor is however displayed correctly _________________ I thought what I'd do was, I'd pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes or should I? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
jdevers n00b
Joined: 05 Mar 2004 Posts: 26
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 3:01 pm Post subject: |
|
|
The problem is that Doom 3 is trying to load the wrong fglrx.
Set LIBGL_DRIVERS_DIR and/or LIBGL_DRIVERS_PATH according
to the path of your 32-bit fglrx_dri.so not the default 64 bit one (it is a 32 bit app).
I needed to add an 'export LIBGL_DRIVERS_DIR=/usr/X11R6/lib32/modules/dri' in the startup script for doom3 to get it working. You might have to change the location of the module, but I doubt it... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Pheee n00b
Joined: 18 Jan 2005 Posts: 21
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 3:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I am experiencing the same, fglrxinfo and glxinfo report that I am using the ATI drivers.
As soon as I run doom3 or ET i see its looking for mesa crap.
I am running Gentoo x86_64 with my AMD64 +3400, I do have 32bit stuf enabled in my kernel.
glxgears i think reports around 1800fps, but I dont remembr of the top of my head, cause I have to use crappy windows today.
This was using the official ebuild, took a little but finally got it working.
Just letting you know this info see if we can narrow it down. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
mangobrain Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 11 Sep 2003 Posts: 109
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 3:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks jdevers! I ended up adding
Code: | export LIBGL_DRIVERS_PATH=/usr/X11R6/lib32/modules/dri |
to the doom3 script (/usr/games/bin/doom3) AND manually copying the 32-bit libGL.so.1.2 from the fglrx64 rpm into the doom3 dir (renaming it to libGL.so.1 in the process), preferring this over symlink replacement/removal as it can't be overridden by future opengl-updates.
This worked straight off the bat from a fresh terminal, i.e. no other environment variable tweaks necessary. I didn't play for long, just long enough to see that it was letting me get in game, and things "looked right".
Now off to see if I can get sound working!
I think installing the 32-bit libGL is still a job for a fixed ebuild, though... |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Master_Of_Disaster l33t
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 610 Location: 15.05072° East, 48.13747° North (aka Mauer), Austria
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Trevoke Advocate
Joined: 04 Sep 2004 Posts: 4099 Location: NY, NY
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Tony420 Apprentice
Joined: 16 Mar 2004 Posts: 193 Location: Corona, CA
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 6:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
mangobrain wrote: | Thanks jdevers! I ended up adding
Code: | export LIBGL_DRIVERS_PATH=/usr/X11R6/lib32/modules/dri |
to the doom3 script (/usr/games/bin/doom3) AND manually copying the 32-bit libGL.so.1.2 from the fglrx64 rpm into the doom3 dir (renaming it to libGL.so.1 in the process), preferring this over symlink replacement/removal as it can't be overridden by future opengl-updates.
This worked straight off the bat from a fresh terminal, i.e. no other environment variable tweaks necessary. I didn't play for long, just long enough to see that it was letting me get in game, and things "looked right".
Now off to see if I can get sound working!
I think installing the 32-bit libGL is still a job for a fixed ebuild, though... |
Can you possibly get into more detail? How about a walkthru ? PLZ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Brain Fury Guru
Joined: 10 Jul 2003 Posts: 357 Location: Düsseldorf (Germany)
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:14 pm Post subject: |
|
|
well it does not work for quake3 as far as I can tell _________________ shift HAPPENS |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Tony420 Apprentice
Joined: 16 Mar 2004 Posts: 193 Location: Corona, CA
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
did you get doom3 to run? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Master_Of_Disaster l33t
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 610 Location: 15.05072° East, 48.13747° North (aka Mauer), Austria
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Tony420 Apprentice
Joined: 16 Mar 2004 Posts: 193 Location: Corona, CA
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
well can you post a walkthru? Im clueless |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Master_Of_Disaster l33t
Joined: 28 Feb 2003 Posts: 610 Location: 15.05072° East, 48.13747° North (aka Mauer), Austria
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Code: | cd $DOOM-DIRECTORY
ln -sf /usr/lib/opengl/ati/lib32/libGL.so.1.2 libGL.so.1 |
edit doom 3 startup script and add the following 2 lines prior to the "exec ./doom.x86 ..." line:
Code: | export LIBGL_DRIVERS_PATH=/usr/lib32/modules/dri
export LIBGL_DRIVERS_DIR=/usr/lib32/modules/dri |
EDIT: Typo _________________ post tenebras lux, post fenestras tux
Registered Linux User Nr. 312509
Adopt an unanswered post today!
Last edited by Master_Of_Disaster on Wed Jan 19, 2005 10:46 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Tony420 Apprentice
Joined: 16 Mar 2004 Posts: 193 Location: Corona, CA
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
it still dont load...same exact thing |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Tony420 Apprentice
Joined: 16 Mar 2004 Posts: 193 Location: Corona, CA
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Code: | bash-2.05b$ doom3
DOOM 1.1.1286 linux-x86 Nov 24 2004 17:56:04
Hostname: localhost
local IP: 127.0.0.1
------ Initializing File System ------
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/game00.pk4 with checksum 0x7dafc4d4
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/game01.pk4 with checksum 0x16cf3b8a
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak000.pk4 with checksum 0x28d208f1
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak001.pk4 with checksum 0x40244be0
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak002.pk4 with checksum 0xc51ecdcd
Loaded pk4 /opt/doom3/base/pak005.pk4 with checksum 0x8ffc3621
Current search path:
/home/dank/.doom3/base
/opt/doom3/base
/opt/doom3/base/pak005.pk4 (63 files)
/opt/doom3/base/pak002.pk4 (6120 files)
/opt/doom3/base/pak001.pk4 (8972 files)
/opt/doom3/base/pak000.pk4 (2698 files)
/opt/doom3/base/game01.pk4 (2 files)
/opt/doom3/base/game00.pk4 (2 files)
game DLL: 0x0 in pak: 0x0
file system initialized.
--------------------------------------
----- Initializing Decls -----
------------------------------
------- Initializing renderSystem --------
using ARB renderSystem
renderSystem initialized.
--------------------------------------
5151 strings read from strings/english.lang
WARNING: Couldn't load image: textures/black
Couldn't open journal files
execing editor.cfg
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec DoomConfig.cfg
couldn't exec autoexec.cfg
5151 strings read from strings/english.lang
----- Initializing Sound System ------
sound system initialized.
--------------------------------------
----- R_InitOpenGL -----
Setup X display connection
dlopen(libGL.so.1)
Initializing OpenGL display
Using XFree86-VidModeExtension Version 2.2
DGA DirectVideo Mouse (Version 2.0) initialized
Free86-VidModeExtension Activated at 640x480
Using 8/8/8 Color bits, 8 Alpha bits, 24 depth, 8 stencil display.
GL_RENDERER: Mesa GLX Indirect
GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_ARB_imaging GL_ARB_multitexture GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp GL_ARB_texture_cube_map GL_ARB_texture_env_add GL_ARB_texture_env_combine GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 GL_ARB_transpose_matrix GL_EXT_abgr GL_EXT_blend_color GL_EXT_blend_minmax GL_EXT_blend_subtract GL_EXT_texture_env_add GL_EXT_texture_env_combine GL_EXT_texture_env_dot3 GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias
------- Input Initialization -------
XKB extension: compile time 0x1:0x0, runtime 0x1:0x0: OK
XKB extension present on server ( 0x1:0x0 )
------------------------------------
dlopen(libasound.so.2)
dlopen(libasound.so.2: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory) failed: ¨ÞP²W
²W
@ÎU
Alsa is not available
----------- Alsa Shutdown ------------
--------------------------------------
------ OSS Sound Initialization ------
opened sound device '/dev/dsp'
ioctl SNDCTL_SYSINFO failed: Invalid argument
this ioctl is only available in OSS/Linux implementation. If you run OSS/Free, don't bother./dev/dsp - bit rate: 16, channels: 2, frequency: 44100
allocated a mix buffer of 16384 bytes
WARNING: ioctl SNDCTL_DSP_SETTRIGGER PCM_ENABLE_OUTPUT failed: Broken pipe
--------------------------------------
...using GL_ARB_multitexture
...using GL_ARB_texture_env_combine
...using GL_ARB_texture_cube_map
...using GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3
...using GL_ARB_texture_env_add
X..GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two not found
X..GL_ARB_texture_compression not found
X..GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic not found
...using GL_EXT_texture_lod
...using GL_1.4_texture_lod_bias
X..GL_EXT_shared_texture_palette not found
X..GL_EXT_texture3D not found
X..GL_EXT_stencil_wrap not found
X..GL_NV_register_combiners not found
X..GL_EXT_stencil_two_side not found
X..GL_ATI_separate_stencil not found
X..GL_ATI_fragment_shader not found
X..GL_ATI_text_fragment_shader not found
X..GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object not found
X..GL_ARB_vertex_program not found
X..GL_ARB_fragment_program not found
X..EXT_depth_bounds_test not found
---------- R_NV20_Init ----------
Not available.
----------- R200_Init -----------
Not available.
---------- R_ARB2_Init ----------
Not available.
---------- R_Exp_Init -----------
Disabled at compile time.
---------------------------------
----- R_ReloadARBPrograms -----
glprogs/test.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/test.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/interaction.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/interaction.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/bumpyEnvironment.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/bumpyEnvironment.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/ambientLight.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/ambientLight.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/shadow.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/R200_interaction.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/nv20_bumpAndLight.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/nv20_diffuseColor.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/nv20_specularColor.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/nv20_diffuseAndSpecularColor.vp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/environment.vfp: GL_VERTEX_PROGRAM_ARB not available
glprogs/environment.vfp: GL_FRAGMENT_PROGRAM_ARB not available
-------------------------------
WARNING: vertex array range in virtual memory (SLOW)
signal caught: Segmentation fault
si_code 1
Trying to exit gracefully..
Shutting down sound hardware
------ OSS Sound Shutdown ------
close sound device
--------------------------------
idRenderSystem::Shutdown()
bash-2.05b$ |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mythos l33t
Joined: 02 May 2004 Posts: 953 Location: Portugal
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:43 pm Post subject: |
|
|
any sucess with Enemy-territory ? _________________ Best Regards,
Sérgio Henrique
Linux dune 3.0.6-gentoo #1 SMP Thu Oct 27 16:47:29 WEST 2011 x86_64 Intel(R) Core(TM)2 Duo CPU T7500 @ 2.20GHz GenuineIntel GNU/Linux |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Tony420 Apprentice
Joined: 16 Mar 2004 Posts: 193 Location: Corona, CA
|
Posted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 7:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I still have no success with doom3....is there anything im missing that may need to be emerged? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|