Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
when i am running httpd i am getting error like this ?
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gejo
n00b
n00b


Joined: 03 Jan 2004
Posts: 58
Location: india

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 4:32 am    Post subject: when i am running httpd i am getting error like this ? Reply with quote

Quote:
Starting httpd: [Tue Feb 01 10:01:25 2005] [warn] module php4_module is already loaded, skipping

what may be the reason?
_________________
Have you been using Linux for some time and want to learn even more?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kashani
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2002
Posts: 2032
Location: San Francisco

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 6:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You probably ran the ebuild script that the mod_php package tells you to run more than once. What it does is add the <load module> type stuff into /etc/apache/conf/apache.conf If it's tries to load the module stwice you get that error.

kashani
_________________
Will personally fix your server in exchange for motorcycle related shop tools in good shape.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gejo
n00b
n00b


Joined: 03 Jan 2004
Posts: 58
Location: india

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 8:43 am    Post subject: how to solve this problem? Reply with quote

did u have any suggestions
i chech my httpd.sonf file
this is the output of load module section of httpd.conf file

[/quote]LoadModule file_cache_module modules/mod_file_cache.so
LoadModule mem_cache_module modules/mod_mem_cache.so
LoadModule cgi_module modules/mod_cgi.so
LoadModule php4_module /usr/lib/httpd/modules/libphp4.so
[quote]
_________________
Have you been using Linux for some time and want to learn even more?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kashani
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2002
Posts: 2032
Location: San Francisco

PostPosted: Tue Feb 01, 2005 4:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'd suspect you have two of these
Code:

<IfDefine PHP4>
LoadModule php4_module    extramodules/libphp4.so
</IfDefine>

or two of these
Code:

<IfDefine PHP4>
AddModule mod_php4.c
</IfDefine>

In your /etc/apache/conf/apache.conf


kashani
_________________
Will personally fix your server in exchange for motorcycle related shop tools in good shape.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum