View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Ikari-Kun n00b
Joined: 03 Sep 2004 Posts: 23 Location: Berlin - Germany
|
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2005 3:31 pm Post subject: cgi scripts not working after apache update |
|
|
Hi, after updating to the latest version of apache (2.0.54-r6)
I'm always getting a 500 Internal Server Error when trying to run a cgi script.
The error log tells me the following:
Code: | [Sun Jun 05 17:26:46 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] (13)Permission denied: exec of '/windows/e/Eigene Dateien/web/cgi-bin/printenv.pl' failed
[Sun Jun 05 17:26:46 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] Premature end of script headers: printenv.pl |
I checked all permissions and they should be okay. :/ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
adaptr Watchman
Joined: 06 Oct 2002 Posts: 6730 Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
|
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2005 3:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Put cgi scripts in the cgi-bin directory; otherwise you have to allow cgi access to it in apache. _________________ >>> emerge (3 of 7) mcse/70-293 to /
Essential tools: gentoolkit eix profuse screen |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Ikari-Kun n00b
Joined: 03 Sep 2004 Posts: 23 Location: Berlin - Germany
|
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Afaik I did that with the following lines in my apache config
Code: | <Directory "/windows/e/Eigene Dateien/web/cgi-bin/">
AllowOverride All
Options -Indexes FollowSymLinks MultiViews ExecCGI
<IfModule mod_access.c>
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</IfModule>
</Directory> |
(at least I hope so) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
adaptr Watchman
Joined: 06 Oct 2002 Posts: 6730 Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
|
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2005 4:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
It will still have to be executable normally in the filesystem as well.
A better solutions would be to set up a Scriptalias. _________________ >>> emerge (3 of 7) mcse/70-293 to /
Essential tools: gentoolkit eix profuse screen |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Ikari-Kun n00b
Joined: 03 Sep 2004 Posts: 23 Location: Berlin - Germany
|
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2005 5:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
chmods are 0777 everywhere (for testing)
Scriptalias is also set
Code: | ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ "/windows/e/Eigene Dateien/web/cgi-bin/" |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Ikari-Kun n00b
Joined: 03 Sep 2004 Posts: 23 Location: Berlin - Germany
|
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2005 8:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I had to add 'exec' to the mount options of this partition.
I'm sorry for taking your time and thanks for your help. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
adaptr Watchman
Joined: 06 Oct 2002 Posts: 6730 Location: Rotterdam, Netherlands
|
Posted: Sun Jun 05, 2005 10:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
No problem, every lesson is good! _________________ >>> emerge (3 of 7) mcse/70-293 to /
Essential tools: gentoolkit eix profuse screen |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|