View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Menfis n00b


Joined: 12 Jun 2005 Posts: 68 Location: /home/Latvia
|
Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2005 6:27 pm Post subject: apache1.*+php4.* won`t work |
|
|
I am trying to set up apache(1.3.33) and php (4.3.11).
I try:
Compile apache:
Code: |
# ./configure --prefix=/www --enable-module=so
# make
# make install
|
Compile php:
Code: |
# ./configure --with-apache=/home/menfis/apache/
# make
# make install
# cp php.ini-dist /usr/local/lib/php.ini
|
Then I added thease lines to httpd.conf:
Code: |
LoadModule php4_module libexec/libphp4.so
AddModule mod_php4.c |
But on apache start(/usr/local/apache/bin/apachectl start) I got error:
Code: | Invalid command 'LoadModule', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not includedin the server configuration. |
I also tryed second method from http://lv.php.net/manual/en/install.unix.php#install.unix.apache but there *.php fail won`t display. Apache sends me php file I can only download.
Thanks. _________________ Linux - be root; Windows - reboot
-
Microsoft internet explorer: A simple Windows XP tool which allows the user to browse to Mozilla.com and download Firefox, a web browser. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
stickboy2642 Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 21 Jan 2004 Posts: 129 Location: MT, USA
|
Posted: Fri Jun 24, 2005 9:24 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I am a little rusty at compiling apache from source, but I think you have to use --with-apxs=/usr/sbin/apxs (or /www/sbin/apxs if that is where apache is installed) rather than --with-apache. That builds the PHP module as an apache module, where using --with-apache just tells it to build it directly into the apache binary or something like that.
Also, you should also have the following in your httpd.conf file somewhere to make sure that .php files get handled by php
Code: | AddType application/x-httpd-php .php |
Like I said, I have not build apache/php from source in a long time, so I am not positive these will work, but should be worth a try. _________________ <?PHP
if ($desireToSolveProblem > 0){
solve($problem);
}else{
drink($beer);
} ?> |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Menfis n00b


Joined: 12 Jun 2005 Posts: 68 Location: /home/Latvia
|
Posted: Sat Jun 25, 2005 8:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Same...
But big thanks to you. I`l beter try set up apache+php with portage.  _________________ Linux - be root; Windows - reboot
-
Microsoft internet explorer: A simple Windows XP tool which allows the user to browse to Mozilla.com and download Firefox, a web browser. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|