Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Only php files named index don't work [SOLVED]
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
oiper
Guru
Guru


Joined: 01 May 2003
Posts: 316
Location: Alabama, US

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 5:26 pm    Post subject: Only php files named index don't work [SOLVED] Reply with quote

Hey all, the apache conf change has gotten me too. Seems everything is working except index.php. Firefox tries to open or save index.php, whereas all other php files are correctly displayed. I suppose it's something stupid that I just can't see. I have added:
Code:
<IfModule mod_mime.c>
  AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
  AddType application/x-httpd-php .phtml
  AddType application/x-httpd-php .php3
  AddType application/x-httpd-php .php4
  AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
</IfModule>


Code:
LoadModule php4_module    modules/libphp4.so


Code:
DirectoryIndex index.php index.html index.html.var


I've also tried adding:
Code:

AddType text/html .php
AddHandler server-parsed .php


:?: :!: :?: :!:

I guess I get a break from working until this is figured out. :roll:
_________________
www.bearscanfly.org - Because hiking is cool


Last edited by oiper on Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:33 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
itsmegawtf
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 01 Oct 2005
Posts: 150

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 8:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

remove this:
Code:
AddType text/html .php
AddHandler server-parsed .php


and do u think, u installed php correctly?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oiper
Guru
Guru


Joined: 01 May 2003
Posts: 316
Location: Alabama, US

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks. I have removed
Code:
AddType text/html .php
AddHandler server-parsed .php


Yet, still the same results. I believe that I have installed it correctly since I can create a page (info.php) that spits out everything from
Code:
<?php echo phpinfo(); ?>


phpinfo() wouldn't show me anything if php was not installed properly, right? :?:
_________________
www.bearscanfly.org - Because hiking is cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oiper
Guru
Guru


Joined: 01 May 2003
Posts: 316
Location: Alabama, US

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Whoa. I just found out that this seems to be a firefox only issue. Not sure about IE. Konqueror and Opera bring it up fine.

Firefox tries to open it as a file, calling it a PHTML file. Ummm. WTH? :cry:
_________________
www.bearscanfly.org - Because hiking is cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
llongi
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 15 Apr 2004
Posts: 459
Location: Switzerland

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cache. Empty your browsers cache and restart it, this happened quite often lately, it seems Firefox's cache does some strange thing sometimes...
Best regards, CHTEKK.
_________________
Best regards, Luca.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
oiper
Guru
Guru


Joined: 01 May 2003
Posts: 316
Location: Alabama, US

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Woo hoo. Problem solved. Thanks. :D
_________________
www.bearscanfly.org - Because hiking is cool
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum