View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
oiper Guru
Joined: 01 May 2003 Posts: 316 Location: Alabama, US
|
Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 5:26 pm Post subject: Only php files named index don't work [SOLVED] |
|
|
Hey all, the apache conf change has gotten me too. Seems everything is working except index.php. Firefox tries to open or save index.php, whereas all other php files are correctly displayed. I suppose it's something stupid that I just can't see. I have added:
Code: | <IfModule mod_mime.c>
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php
AddType application/x-httpd-php .phtml
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php3
AddType application/x-httpd-php .php4
AddType application/x-httpd-php-source .phps
</IfModule> |
Code: | LoadModule php4_module modules/libphp4.so |
Code: | DirectoryIndex index.php index.html index.html.var |
I've also tried adding:
Code: |
AddType text/html .php
AddHandler server-parsed .php |
I guess I get a break from working until this is figured out. _________________ www.bearscanfly.org - Because hiking is cool
Last edited by oiper on Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:33 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
itsmegawtf Apprentice
Joined: 01 Oct 2005 Posts: 150
|
Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 8:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
remove this:
Code: | AddType text/html .php
AddHandler server-parsed .php |
and do u think, u installed php correctly? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
oiper Guru
Joined: 01 May 2003 Posts: 316 Location: Alabama, US
|
Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks. I have removed
Code: | AddType text/html .php
AddHandler server-parsed .php |
Yet, still the same results. I believe that I have installed it correctly since I can create a page (info.php) that spits out everything from
Code: | <?php echo phpinfo(); ?> |
phpinfo() wouldn't show me anything if php was not installed properly, right? _________________ www.bearscanfly.org - Because hiking is cool |
|
Back to top |
|
|
oiper Guru
Joined: 01 May 2003 Posts: 316 Location: Alabama, US
|
Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Whoa. I just found out that this seems to be a firefox only issue. Not sure about IE. Konqueror and Opera bring it up fine.
Firefox tries to open it as a file, calling it a PHTML file. Ummm. WTH? _________________ www.bearscanfly.org - Because hiking is cool |
|
Back to top |
|
|
llongi Retired Dev
Joined: 15 Apr 2004 Posts: 459 Location: Switzerland
|
Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:30 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Cache. Empty your browsers cache and restart it, this happened quite often lately, it seems Firefox's cache does some strange thing sometimes...
Best regards, CHTEKK. _________________ Best regards, Luca. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
oiper Guru
Joined: 01 May 2003 Posts: 316 Location: Alabama, US
|
Posted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 9:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Woo hoo. Problem solved. Thanks. _________________ www.bearscanfly.org - Because hiking is cool |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|