Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Staroffice ebuild - UPDATED
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
girona
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 5:39 pm    Post subject: Staroffice ebuild - UPDATED Reply with quote

I have looked for a staroffice ebuild and couldnt find one therefore please find below a very quick and dirty ebuild. I cant guarantee it will work for everyone but it seems to work for me....:)

Before people say why not use openoffice, I just wanted to see if staroffice was any good (and also I can get it free as I am a student...)

Hope people find it useful.

Tom

-- ebuild starts here place in /usr/local/app-office/staroffice/staroffice-8.0.0.ebuild
06/11/2005 - UPDATED TO REFLECT CHANGES MADE FOR LANGUAGE SUPPORT LATER IN THE THREAD.

Code:


inherit eutils fdo-mime rpm multilib

IUSE="gnome kde"

MY_P="so-8-ga-bin-linux-en-US"
MY_PV="${PV}-124"
S="${WORKDIR}/RPMS"
DESCRIPTION="StarOffice productivity suite"

#LANGS="de es fr it pt_BR sv ja ko zh_CN zh_TW"
LANGS="de"

# Make sure LINGUAS only has allowed languages
strip-linguas "${LANGS}"

# If LINGUAS then we loop round till we get it.  If more than one
# language the last one looped is installed.  Else just install US/English
# version

if [ -n "${LINGUAS}" ]; then
   for X in ${LANGS}; do
      SRC_URI="${SRC_URI} linguas_${X}? ( ${MY_P}_${X/_/-}.sh )"
   done
else
   SRC_URI="${MY_P}.sh"
fi

HOMEPAGE="http://www.sun.com/software/star/staroffice/index.jsp"

LICENSE="sdlc"
SLOT="0"
KEYWORDS="~x86 ~amd64"

RDEPEND="virtual/x11
   virtual/libc
   >=dev-lang/perl-5.0
   app-arch/zip
   app-arch/unzip
   java? ( >=virtual/jre-1.4.1 )
   amd64? ( >=app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-xlibs-1.0 )
   linguas_ja? ( >=media-fonts/kochi-substitute-20030809-r3 )
   linguas_zh_CN? ( >=media-fonts/arphicfonts-0.1-r2 )
   linguas_zh_TW? ( >=media-fonts/arphicfonts-0.1-r2 )"

DEPEND="${RDEPEND}
   sys-apps/findutils"

pkg_nofetch() {

        einfo "Please download the appropriate StarOffice archive ( ${SRC_URI} )"
        einfo "from ${HOMEPAGE} (requires a Sun registration)"
        einfo
        einfo "Then put the file in ${DISTDIR}"
   einfo
   einfo "If a language other than English is needed please set LINGUAS"
   einfo " and choose a language."
   einfo "Available languages are: ${LANGS}"
}


src_unpack() {

   cd ${WORKDIR}
   for X in ${A}; do
      ( tail -n+79 "${DISTDIR}/${X}" | tar xf - ) || die
   done
   
   for i in agfafonts base calc core01 core02 core03 core03u core04 core04u core05 core05u core06 core07 core08 core09 core10 draw fonts gallery graphicfilter impress javafilter lngutils math ooofonts writer xsltfilter ; do
      rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-${i}-${MY_PV}.i586.rpm || die
   done
     
   rpm_unpack ${S}/adabas-13.01.00-1.i586.rpm || die
   rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-desktop-integration-${MY_PV}.noarch.rpm || die

   strip-linguas ${LANGS}
   for i in ${LINGUAS}; do
      i="${i/_/-}"
      rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-${i}-${MY_PV}.i586.rpm || die
      rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-${i}-help-${MY_PV}.i586.rpm || die
      rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-${i}-res-${MY_PV}.i586.rpm || die
   done
}

src_install () {

   einfo "Installing StarOffice into build root..."
        # Remove invalid symlink to /etc/staroffice
        rm ${WORKDIR}/usr/bin/*

      # Setup directories
        dodir "/opt/staroffice8"
   dodir "/usr/bin"
        dodir "/usr/share/icons"
        dodir "/usr/share/mime"
        dodir "/usr/share/mime-info"

        # Create new one to /opt/staroffice8/program
        dosym /opt/staroffice8/program/soffice /usr/bin/soffice

   # Copy standard stuff
        mv ${WORKDIR}/opt/staroffice8/* ${D}/opt/staroffice8
        mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/icons/* ${D}/usr/share/icons
        mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/mime/* ${D}/usr/share/mime
        mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/mime-info/* ${D}/usr/share/mime-info

   # Now copy kde/gnome stuff
   use kde && dodir /usr/lib/menu && dodir /usr/share/mimelnk && dodir /usr/share/applnk \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/lib/menu/* ${D}/usr/lib/menu \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/mimelnk/* ${D}/usr/share/mimelnk \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/applnk/* ${D}/usr/share/applnk

   use gnome && dodir /usr/share/application-registry && dodir /usr/share/applications \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/application-registry/* ${D}/usr/share/application-registry \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/applications/* ${D}/usr/share/applications

}

pkg_postinst() {

   fdo-mime_desktop_database_update
   fdo-mime_mime_database_update

   einfo " To start StarOffice, run:"
   einfo
   einfo "   $ soffice"
   einfo
}



-- ebuild ends


Last edited by girona on Sun Nov 06, 2005 4:25 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
chunderbunny
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 31 May 2004
Posts: 1281
Location: 51°24'27" N, 0°57'15" W

PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2005 11:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use the [code ] and [/code ] tags (without the spaces) to make the ebuild easier to see.

MOD EDIT: Done that for him. --plate
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
klemi
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 494
Location: Erbach b. Ulm

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi girona

I have the same desire. I havn'nt created an ebuilt yet. Can you try this again detailed.
I have download the file from sun "so-8-ga-bin-linux-en-US_de.sh" to my hard disc. Can I try this file manuelly in the correct directory? How?
What must I do for install the ebuild? With emerge ...?

What is the createst advantage between StarOffice 8 and OpenOffice 2.0? Is Star Office superior to openoffice?

How can you arrange an update of staroffice with your ebuild? Only with exexute an .bin file?

Thank you very much!!

Klemi
_________________
Gentoo 2.6.16-r12; AMD Athlon 3GHz; NVidia GeForce 5700; Hauppauge nexus-s
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
psk31
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 10 Jun 2004
Posts: 143
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 5:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Man, I'd love it if you'd produce this ebuild. I have been trying to install StarOffice8 using Sun's useless install script for the past 1.5 days and have had no luck making it work with Gentoo (something about a DISPLAY environment variable not being set correctly). So the ebuild would be simply awesome (as well as having Portage recognize the package).

psk31
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
babo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Posts: 477
Location: Ljubljana

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

klemi,
as I understand your questions, the answer should be here:

http://gentoo-wiki.com/HOWTO_Installing_3rd_Party_Ebuilds
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
klemi
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 494
Location: Erbach b. Ulm

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 8:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you babo,
I test it tomorrow.

I have an other question:
1) Can I use this 3rd Paryty Ebuild when I use paralalel staroffice 7 on my system?
2) How can I remove an installed staroffice8 programm with this ebuild?

Thank you very much!

Klemi
_________________
Gentoo 2.6.16-r12; AMD Athlon 3GHz; NVidia GeForce 5700; Hauppauge nexus-s
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
babo
Guru
Guru


Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Posts: 477
Location: Ljubljana

PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

if you use ebuilds in your portage overlay (third party ebuilds) they behave like any other ebuilds (except being updated when you do emerge sync) so you uninstall them the same way as other ebuilds. With "emerge -C package_name".

You also have to put patches in /files directory if they are needed.

You can take a look at official ebuilds in /usr/portage/<category>/<package_name>
of course replace <category> and <package_name> with what you want. Ebuilds in your portage overlay work the same way.

Edit: I forgot about first question

If you have mozilla-firefox-1.0.7 installed and you put mozilla-firefox-1.5 in your portage overlay, portage will unmerge version 1.0.7 after emergeing version 1.5.

But I don't know how you can have both versions installed, but as I know you can.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
klemi
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 494
Location: Erbach b. Ulm

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 7:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you babo,

respectiv to my first question, StarOffice7 is in time installed with sun-installer (binary-file), not with an ebuild.

respective to my second question: Can I need (in the future) the sun patches (.bin-Files) in case I need the staroffice8 install with ebuild?

Thank you very much.

I wish a nice sunday

Klemi
_________________
Gentoo 2.6.16-r12; AMD Athlon 3GHz; NVidia GeForce 5700; Hauppauge nexus-s
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
plate
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 25 Jul 2002
Posts: 1663
Location: Berlin

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 11:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

girona, it would be a pity if this went unnoticed, so by all means, please submit this ebuild to the Gentoo bugzilla, too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
klemi
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 494
Location: Erbach b. Ulm

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Here my test with this ebuild:
Code:
tux app-office # emerge staroffice/
Calculating dependencies  ACCESS DENIED  open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
ACCESS DENIED  open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
emerge: please tell me what to do.


Usage:
   emerge [ options ] [ action ] [ ebuildfile | tbz2file | dependency ] [ ... ]
   emerge [ options ] [ action ] < system | world >
   emerge < --sync | --metadata | --info >
   emerge --resume [ --pretend | --ask | --skipfirst ]
   emerge --help [ system | config | sync ]
Options: -[abcCdDefhikKlnoOpPsSuUvV] [--oneshot] [--newuse] [--noconfmem]
                                    [--columns] [--nospinner]
Actions: [ --clean | --depclean | --inject | --prune | --regen | --search | --unmerge ]


   For more help try 'emerge --help' or consult the man page.

ACCESS DENIED  open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
--------------------------- ACCESS VIOLATION SUMMARY ---------------------------
LOG FILE = "/var/log/sandbox/sandbox-app-office_-_staroffice-8.0.0-9646.log"

open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

aux_get(): (0) Error in app-office/staroffice-8.0.0 ebuild. (1)
               Check for syntax error or corruption in the ebuild. (--debug)


!!! All ebuilds that could satisfy "staroffice" have been masked.
!!! One of the following masked packages is required to complete your request:
ACCESS DENIED  open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
ACCESS DENIED  open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
emerge: please tell me what to do.


Usage:
   emerge [ options ] [ action ] [ ebuildfile | tbz2file | dependency ] [ ... ]
   emerge [ options ] [ action ] < system | world >
   emerge < --sync | --metadata | --info >
   emerge --resume [ --pretend | --ask | --skipfirst ]
   emerge --help [ system | config | sync ]
Options: -[abcCdDefhikKlnoOpPsSuUvV] [--oneshot] [--newuse] [--noconfmem]
                                    [--columns] [--nospinner]
Actions: [ --clean | --depclean | --inject | --prune | --regen | --search | --unmerge ]


   For more help try 'emerge --help' or consult the man page.

ACCESS DENIED  open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
--------------------------- ACCESS VIOLATION SUMMARY ---------------------------
LOG FILE = "/var/log/sandbox/sandbox-app-office_-_staroffice-8.0.0-9689.log"

open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
open_wr:   /var/log/emerge.log
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

aux_get(): (0) Error in app-office/staroffice-8.0.0 ebuild. (1)
               Check for syntax error or corruption in the ebuild. (--debug)



!!! Problem in app-office/staroffice dependencies.
!!!  exceptions


Where is the failure?

Thanks
_________________
Gentoo 2.6.16-r12; AMD Athlon 3GHz; NVidia GeForce 5700; Hauppauge nexus-s
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linuxtuxhellsinki
l33t
l33t


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 700
Location: Hellsinki

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maybe try to emerge it with sudo or by root ?

And did U add it to /etc/portage/package.keywords ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
klemi
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 494
Location: Erbach b. Ulm

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

in /etc/portage/package.keywords
Code:
app-office/staroffice ~x86


and ebuild in /usr/local/portage/app-office/staroffice/staroffice-8.0.0.ebuild

A outcome of a second test "emerge staroffice" is
Code:
tux staroffice # emerge -av staroffice

These are the packages that I would merge, in order:

Calculating dependencies ...done!
[ebuild  N    ] app-office/staroffice-8.0.0  +gnome +kde 0 kB [1]

Total size of downloads: 0 kB
Portage overlays:
 [1] /usr/local/portage

Do you want me to merge these packages? [Yes/No] y
>>> emerge (1 of 1) app-office/staroffice-8.0.0 to /
!!! No package manifest found: /usr/local/portage/app-office/staroffice/Manifest


What's that??
_________________
Gentoo 2.6.16-r12; AMD Athlon 3GHz; NVidia GeForce 5700; Hauppauge nexus-s
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
linuxtuxhellsinki
l33t
l33t


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 700
Location: Hellsinki

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Code:
!!! No package manifest found: /usr/local/portage/app-office/staroffice/Manifest


U can make manifest by yourself, just add all MD5sums to there & sizes (check out other Manifests)
I've done it before by myself, cause I don't know is there some tool for it ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Voltago
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 02 Sep 2003
Posts: 2593
Location: userland

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 2:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

linuxtuxhellsinki wrote:
U can make manifest by yourself, just add all MD5sums to there & sizes (check out other Manifests)
I've done it before by myself, cause I don't know is there some tool for it ?

Yup, there is:
Code:
ebuild /path/to/my/ebuild.ebuild digest

For this to work, portage expects to find the installation files (from $SRC_URI) in your distfiles directory or else will try to download them.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
klemi
Guru
Guru


Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 494
Location: Erbach b. Ulm

PostPosted: Sun Oct 16, 2005 3:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Voltago,

thank you very much,StarOffice 8 works in principle.
But I had copy the German-version so-8-ga-bin-linux-en-US_de.sh in /usr/portage/distfiles (I had change entry in ebuild)
and cannot switch to German language.

I have two another questions:
1.)When I start soffice the language is English. How can I change it to German. About Tool-Option-Language-Settings?
I have no alternative to change the entry "User interface" English !
2.)Can I vary the menu-fonts. I believe the fonts and the menues are to big!!

Thank you very much!
_________________
Gentoo 2.6.16-r12; AMD Athlon 3GHz; NVidia GeForce 5700; Hauppauge nexus-s
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sneakerski
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 14 Oct 2003
Posts: 168

PostPosted: Mon Oct 17, 2005 3:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

english version works great, thanks!
_________________
Athlon 64 X2 @ 2ghz on an Asus nForce 4 w/ 1gig
Radeon X850 using OSS Radeon drivers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
girona
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 5:10 pm    Post subject: Update expected soon Reply with quote

Thanks for all the comments. I have had problems with my net connection but will expect it back soon. Sorry about the code snippets. I should have rtfm....

I will update the ebuild to take into account languages, and try and post it to bugzilla (and here).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
girona
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Thu Oct 20, 2005 5:27 pm    Post subject: Languages Reply with quote

Forgot to answer about languages. There is probably a rpm which isnt being installed. Will look into it.

Tom
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dol-sen
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 30 Jun 2002
Posts: 2805
Location: Richmond, BC, Canada

PostPosted: Sat Oct 22, 2005 3:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The easiest way to install it from the ebuild (after placing it in the overlay) is:
Code:
# emerge staroffice --digest


it will download the source and create the digest, then continue to install it.

Of course checking/comparing the md5sum afterwards is probably a good idea, just to be sure.
_________________
Brian
Porthole, the Portage GUI frontend irc@freenode: #gentoo-guis, #porthole, Blog
layman, gentoolkit, CoreBuilder, esearch...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
urcindalo
l33t
l33t


Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Posts: 623
Location: Almeria, Spain

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 9:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm trying to install StarOffice 8 from the binary installer (educational license), but I'm failing miserably:
Code:
# '/home/myname/so-8-ga-bin-linux-en-US_es.sh'

Select the directory in which to save the unpacked files. [/var/tmp/unpack_staroffice]

File is being checked for errors ...
Unpacking ...
All files have been successfully unpacked.
Running installer
Attach to native process failed
0022
#


In the past, I was able to succesfullt install StarOffice 7 this way.

Does anybody know why? Or, am I the only one with this problem?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
girona
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Mon Oct 24, 2005 7:46 pm    Post subject: Install script failure and new ebuild Reply with quote

One of the main reasons I started this ebuild was to try it out. I tried installing from script but it assumes a lot of things about having an rpm system and crashes out. Dont remember it being the same error as yours but I think this ebuild gets the majority of the software installed. There is a directory in /etc which I dont install as it seems to be useless (probably something I overlooked) but at the moment it runs.

I have updated the ebuild but it requires downloading every language 200mb each to test fully so have only tried with german. The ebuild has most of the other languages commented out so it doesnt try to download them if you havent got them when running digest. Just change the LANGS to reflect which one you want. Ideally the checksums would be created for you so just set LINGUAS="de" for example in make.conf would be the only thing required.

I hope people find it useful. Any bugs (especially international users) found please tell me and I will try and fix them. If you have more than one valid language in LINGUAS set you will have to have all the language files downloaded which would be very large so make sure you really want more than one other language with english.

Make sure LINGUAS is set before digesting and LANG has only the languages you have downloaded. I pregenerated digest would make this ebuild happier but I havent the patience for downloading all the languages. If you change LINGUAS after install and try installing again make sure you resave the ebuild or touch it and regenerate the digest, it needs to work out the SRC_URI after a change in LINGUAS.

All the best,

Tom

ebuild starts
Code:


inherit eutils fdo-mime rpm multilib

IUSE="gnome kde"

MY_P="so-8-ga-bin-linux-en-US"
MY_PV="${PV}-124"
S="${WORKDIR}/RPMS"
DESCRIPTION="StarOffice productivity suite"

#LANGS="de es fr it pt_BR sv ja ko zh_CN zh_TW"
LANGS="de"

# Make sure LINGUAS only has allowed languages
strip-linguas "${LANGS}"

# If LINGUAS then we loop round till we get it.  If more than one
# language the last one looped is installed.  Else just install US/English
# version

if [ -n "${LINGUAS}" ]; then
   for X in ${LANGS}; do
      SRC_URI="${SRC_URI} linguas_${X}? ( ${MY_P}_${X/_/-}.sh )"
   done
else
   SRC_URI="${MY_P}.sh"
fi

HOMEPAGE="http://www.sun.com/software/star/staroffice/index.jsp"

LICENSE="sdlc"
SLOT="0"
KEYWORDS="~x86 ~amd64"

RDEPEND="virtual/x11
   virtual/libc
   >=dev-lang/perl-5.0
   app-arch/zip
   app-arch/unzip
   java? ( >=virtual/jre-1.4.1 )
   amd64? ( >=app-emulation/emul-linux-x86-xlibs-1.0 )
   linguas_ja? ( >=media-fonts/kochi-substitute-20030809-r3 )
   linguas_zh_CN? ( >=media-fonts/arphicfonts-0.1-r2 )
   linguas_zh_TW? ( >=media-fonts/arphicfonts-0.1-r2 )"

DEPEND="${RDEPEND}
   sys-apps/findutils"

pkg_nofetch() {

        einfo "Please download the appropriate StarOffice archive ( ${SRC_URI} )"
        einfo "from ${HOMEPAGE} (requires a Sun registration)"
        einfo
        einfo "Then put the file in ${DISTDIR}"
   einfo
   einfo "If a language other than English is needed please set LINGUAS"
   einfo " and choose a language."
   einfo "Available languages are: ${LANGS}"
}


src_unpack() {

   cd ${WORKDIR}
   for X in ${A}; do
      ( tail -n+79 "${DISTDIR}/${X}" | tar xf - ) || die
   done
   
   for i in agfafonts base calc core01 core02 core03 core03u core04 core04u core05 core05u core06 core07 core08 core09 core10 draw fonts gallery graphicfilter impress javafilter lngutils math ooofonts writer xsltfilter ; do
      rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-${i}-${MY_PV}.i586.rpm || die
   done
      
   rpm_unpack ${S}/adabas-13.01.00-1.i586.rpm || die
   rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-desktop-integration-${MY_PV}.noarch.rpm || die

   strip-linguas ${LANGS}
   for i in ${LINGUAS}; do
      i="${i/_/-}"
      rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-${i}-${MY_PV}.i586.rpm || die
      rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-${i}-help-${MY_PV}.i586.rpm || die
      rpm_unpack ${S}/staroffice-${i}-res-${MY_PV}.i586.rpm || die
   done
}

src_install () {

   einfo "Installing StarOffice into build root..."
        # Remove invalid symlink to /etc/staroffice
        rm ${WORKDIR}/usr/bin/*

      # Setup directories
        dodir "/opt/staroffice8"
   dodir "/usr/bin"
        dodir "/usr/share/icons"
        dodir "/usr/share/mime"
        dodir "/usr/share/mime-info"

        # Create new one to /opt/staroffice8/program
        dosym /opt/staroffice8/program/soffice /usr/bin/soffice

   # Copy standard stuff
        mv ${WORKDIR}/opt/staroffice8/* ${D}/opt/staroffice8
        mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/icons/* ${D}/usr/share/icons
        mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/mime/* ${D}/usr/share/mime
        mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/mime-info/* ${D}/usr/share/mime-info

   # Now copy kde/gnome stuff
   use kde && dodir /usr/lib/menu && dodir /usr/share/mimelnk && dodir /usr/share/applnk \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/lib/menu/* ${D}/usr/lib/menu \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/mimelnk/* ${D}/usr/share/mimelnk \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/applnk/* ${D}/usr/share/applnk

   use gnome && dodir /usr/share/application-registry && dodir /usr/share/applications \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/application-registry/* ${D}/usr/share/application-registry \
   && mv ${WORKDIR}/usr/share/applications/* ${D}/usr/share/applications

}

pkg_postinst() {

   fdo-mime_desktop_database_update
   fdo-mime_mime_database_update

   einfo " To start StarOffice, run:"
   einfo
   einfo "   $ soffice"
   einfo
}


Last edited by girona on Sun Nov 06, 2005 4:17 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
urcindalo
l33t
l33t


Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Posts: 623
Location: Almeria, Spain

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 8:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for your answer.

I've tried your new ebuild (from last post), changing LANGS="de" to LANGS="es".

I saved the file and moved it as root to /usr/local/portage/app-office/staroffice/staroffice-8.0.0.ebuild
Then, I did the following:
Code:
# cd /usr/local/portage/app-office/staroffice
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/app-office/staroffice/staroffice-8.0.0.ebuild digest
!!! aux_get(): ebuild path for 'app-office/staroffice-8.0.0' not specified:
!!!            None
!!! aux_get(): ebuild path for 'app-office/staroffice-8.0.0' not specified:
!!!            None
doebuild(): aux_get() error reading app-office/staroffice-8.0.0; aborting.
#


What's the matter? Are you also having problems digesting the ebuild?
Thanks in advance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
girona
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 11:44 am    Post subject: Ebuild Reply with quote

I didnt have any problems when I did it. I presume you have portage overlay specified in make.conf and I usually just cd into the directory (/usr/local/portage/app-office/staroffice) and run ebuild staroffice-8.0.0.ebuild digest with the staroffice shell script from sun in /usr/portage/distfiles.

Will make sure at home. Maybe specifying the whole ebuild location is bad.

Keep me posted.

Tom
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
urcindalo
l33t
l33t


Joined: 08 Feb 2005
Posts: 623
Location: Almeria, Spain

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks again for trying to help me out here.

I forgot to mention that I changed two more values in the ebuild, apart from setting LANG to "es". Since I got an educational license, I changed this:
Code:
#LICENSE="sdlc"
LICENSE="edlc"
Does anybody know if this is right? I just made a guess.

The other one is the Sun's sh script to install. My file is named so-8-ga-bin-linux-en-US_es.sh, and so I also changed this:
Code:
#MY_P="so-8-ga-bin-linux-en-US"
MY_P="so-8-ga-bin-linux-en-US_es.sh"
This sh script is already present within /usr/portage/distfiles

The above MY_P file name is _NOT_ gotten from here:
Code:
HOMEPAGE="http://www.sun.com/software/star/staroffice/index.jsp"
so maybe I need to change this URL, too. Or maybe not, since it is already downloaded. I know nothing about ebuild creation and inner working.

In any case, I still get this:
Code:
name staroffice # pwd
/usr/local/portage/app-office/staroffice
name staroffice # ebuild staroffice-8.0.0.ebuild digest
!!! aux_get(): ebuild path for 'app-office/staroffice-8.0.0' not specified:
!!!            None
!!! aux_get(): ebuild path for 'app-office/staroffice-8.0.0' not specified:
!!!            None
doebuild(): aux_get() error reading app-office/staroffice-8.0.0; aborting.
name staroffice #
and the problem persists.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
girona
n00b
n00b


Joined: 20 Apr 2004
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 5:54 pm    Post subject: Problems Reply with quote

Sorry you are having problems. You shouldnt need to change MY_P just the LANGS variable in your case to es. Then the new ebuild should work (with LINGUAS="es" in make.conf specified). Also make sure PORTDIR_OVERLAY="/usr/local/portage" is in make.conf. LANGS need to be changed otherwise ebuild tries to find all the language files and generate information about them. Everthing else should be left alone.

Tell me how you get on.

Tom
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum