help in making a developer
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo Chat
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Ajay_Chahar
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 2:13 am    Post subject: help in making a developer Reply with quote

Hello Gentoo lovers out there,
I am Ajay Chahar , a 16 yr old linux enthusiast from India. I have been working with linux for the last 2 yrs and have gained quite fair knowledge. Now after trying around 23 different distros I have finally settled on Gentoo and have fallen in love with it. The power it gives me is awesome. Now what i request is that you developers out there train me so that i can give something back to Gentoo significantly , basically back to linux. Please this is an earnest request. Hoping for a fair amount of positive replies. Please this is no joke I really want to get trained from developers like you people. First hel can be of helping me to get me to install Gentoo on my notebook Acer TravlMate 4152NLCi I think the hardware may be compatible as it came preloaded with Linpus linux.I have managed to get Gentoo working on my PC.

I want to be the gratest developer with your help.

Cheers,
Ajay
darker
Apprentice
Apprentice

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 3:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Instead of asking others to train you, why don't you train yourself. I suggest reading through these forums, the Gentoo Wiki, and the Gentoo documentation. If you have a problem, try to find out the solution yourself, and only as a last resort ask others to help. You will learn the most about Gentoo and Linux if you try to figure things out yourself.
pjp
Administrator
Administrator

PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2006 4:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also, go through bugs.gentoo.org and look for stuff you are interested in helping with.
slycordinator
Advocate
Advocate