View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
d4mo Guru
Joined: 27 Jun 2005 Posts: 430
|
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 10:47 pm Post subject: How do you use Apache Modules |
|
|
Once you have an apache module loaded how do you use it? I compiled http://modscrmable.sourceforge.net/ and I can't for the life of me figure out how it works. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
trupoet Apprentice
Joined: 08 Aug 2002 Posts: 160
|
Posted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 11:46 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Usually you have to load it into apache in your apache config /etc/apache2/httpd.conf or whatever it is.
depending on the module, probably something like:
LoadModule scrmable_module modules/mod_scrmable.so
the first param is the name of the module itself and the second is the path to the actual DSO file you compiled. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
d4mo Guru
Joined: 27 Jun 2005 Posts: 430
|
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 4:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yep I did that already, and I know it loads, but how do I use it. Or is it just supposed to automatically supposed to be used. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Monkeh Veteran
Joined: 06 Aug 2005 Posts: 1656 Location: England
|
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 4:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Quote: | Configuration
Now you need to configure the webserver.
Add the following directives to your httpd.conf file. The path to
mod_scrmable.so depends on your apache installation.
LoadModule scrmable_module /usr/local/httpd/modules/mod_scrmable.so
AddOutputFilterByType SCRMABLE text/html application/xhtml+xml
or
AddOutputFilter SCRMABLE .html
So the webserver loads mod_scrmable and uses mod_scrmable to filter HTML and XHTML
output. |
README. It's your friend. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
d4mo Guru
Joined: 27 Jun 2005 Posts: 430
|
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 6:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Ok first of all where did you find that readme file?
And second of all that doesn't tell me how to use it in my html code to get the text to scrambe?....or does it? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Monkeh Veteran
Joined: 06 Aug 2005 Posts: 1656 Location: England
|
Posted: Fri Apr 21, 2006 7:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
d4mo wrote: | Ok first of all where did you find that readme file?
And second of all that doesn't tell me how to use it in my html code to get the text to scrambe?....or does it? |
... In mod_scrmable-0.1.tar.gz?
You don't put anything in any HTML files. You use an output filter. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
d4mo Guru
Joined: 27 Jun 2005 Posts: 430
|
Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 12:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
So it's going to scramble every word on my entire site then or what? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Monkeh Veteran
Joined: 06 Aug 2005 Posts: 1656 Location: England
|
Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 7:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
d4mo wrote: | So it's going to scramble every word on my entire site then or what? |
It's going to scramble anything you want it to scramble. You can easily set it up to work in just one directory, or change the extension of files you want changed. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
d4mo Guru
Joined: 27 Jun 2005 Posts: 430
|
Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 8:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
Well as you can tell I am totally lost as to what I'm doing. How bout you give me the play by play |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Monkeh Veteran
Joined: 06 Aug 2005 Posts: 1656 Location: England
|
Posted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 10:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
d4mo wrote: | Well as you can tell I am totally lost as to what I'm doing. How bout you give me the play by play |
http://httpd.apache.org/docs/2.0/? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|