Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Grub Help
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Installing Gentoo
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jurasiprize
n00b
n00b

PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 5:17 am    Post subject: Grub Help Reply with quote

Sup

Im new to Linux, i was saved from installing Debian...So after much delibertation a some advice from a mate i decided to intall Gentoo. For 4 days now though i have had some problems, i had them sorted out with some help from my friend but now im stuck and he is busy. And yes i have a problem with f*cking grub. I have googled my errors trying to find some help but nothing. I had problems with Grub when i was intalling Debian aswell, and now after having problems with Gurb installing gentoo which im so amped to get up i am fed up and would like to install Lilo. Now as i said im new to Linux im not stupid but i will need some help as im still learning....I am a Macintosh user, so yes this is all very new to me and very diffrent. What i want to do is either reinstall Grub or delete grub and install Lilo.

I have never been so pissed off in my life, just problem after problem with Grub. Anyway if there is anyone here that can lead me in the right direction it would be soo helpful. I had some documentation on how to Chroot but f*cking lost it, so yes im really stuck at the moment. Maybe a tut on how to chroot - delete grub - install lilo or a tut on how to chroot - delete grub - reinstall grub. Im running AMD64 version of gentoo. If any of you guru's can help me i would be soo thankful....even if it mean some cash over paypal. I just want to get gentoo running.....is it so much to ask lol haha....Im starting to think it's a conspiracy against me and linux hates me haha.