View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
v3rn60 n00b
![n00b n00b](/images/ranks/rank_rect_0.gif)
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 28 Location: portmosuth uk
|
Posted: Tue Apr 10, 2007 10:29 pm Post subject: dhcpd.config problems after update |
|
|
My current system has 3 network cards I've got one card, eth0 (gigbyte card) for the lan and a second card eth2 pluged into a wireless access point, the server runs as a router plus many other servies, I had the 2 subnets lan1 = 192.168.0.1 and lan2 = 192.168.1.1 working until I did a update now only the second subnet works with dhcp (lan2) anything on lan1 has to be assigned staticly to work this is my current dhcpd.conf
default-lease-time 600;
max-lease-time 7200;
ddns-update-style none;
authoritative;
# option definitions common to all supported networks...
option domain-name "me.net";
option domain-name-servers 192.168.0.1, 194.168.8.100, 194.168.42.100;
option routers 192.168.0.1;
option netbios-name-servers 192.168.0.1;
subnet 192.168.0.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 {
range 192.168.0.100 192.168.0.200;
}
option domain-name "me.net";
option domain-name-servers 192.168.1.1, 194.168.8.100, 194.168.42.100;
option routers 192.168.1.1;
option netbios-name-servers 192.168.1.1;
subnet 192.168.1.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 {
range 192.168.1.100 192.168.1.200;
} |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
mr_steve n00b
![n00b n00b](/images/ranks/rank_rect_0.gif)
Joined: 02 Sep 2006 Posts: 8
|
Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 5:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
I think you need to move your option statements inside of the subnet blocks, i.e:
Code: |
subnet 192.168.0.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 {
range 192.168.0.100 192.168.0.200;
option domain-name "me.net";
option domain-name-servers 192.168.0.1, 194.168.8.100, 194.168.42.100;
option routers 192.168.0.1;
option netbios-name-servers 192.168.0.1;
}
subnet 192.168.1.0 netmask 255.255.255.0 {
range 192.168.1.100 192.168.1.200;
option domain-name "me.net";
option domain-name-servers 192.168.1.1, 194.168.8.100, 194.168.42.100;
option routers 192.168.1.1;
option netbios-name-servers 192.168.1.1;
}
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
v3rn60 n00b
![n00b n00b](/images/ranks/rank_rect_0.gif)
Joined: 28 Nov 2006 Posts: 28 Location: portmosuth uk
|
Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2007 8:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I dont think the script is the problem when running the command /usr/sbin/dhcpd eth0 I get this the error it seems to be anouther dhcp server running but not sure how to find out where it is, I've disabled dnsmas and dhcpd on boot
Internet Systems Consortium DHCP Server V3.0.3-Gentoo-r9
Copyright 2004-2005 Internet Systems Consortium.
All rights reserved.
For info, please visit http://www.isc.org/sw/dhcp/
Wrote 6 leases to leases file.
Listening on LPF/eth0/00:14:6c:c0:1d:b9/192.168.0/24
Sending on LPF/eth0/00:14:6c:c0:1d:b9/192.168.0/24
Sending on Socket/fallback/fallback-net
There's already a DHCP server running.
If you did not get this software from ftp.isc.org, please
get the latest from ftp.isc.org and install that before
requesting help.
If you did get this software from ftp.isc.org and have not
yet read the README, please read it before requesting help.
If you intend to request help from the dhcp-server@isc.org
mailing list, please read the section on the README about
submitting bug reports and requests for help.
Please do not under any circumstances send requests for
help directly to the authors of this software - please
send them to the appropriate mailing list as described in
the README file.
exiting. |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|