View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
babazaroni n00b
![n00b n00b](/images/ranks/rank_rect_0.gif)
Joined: 21 Mar 2006 Posts: 9
|
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:58 am Post subject: apache2 and SquirrelMail |
|
|
Hello,
I'm having the classic problem of seeing php source instead of executing it when I try to use squirrel mail.
I've rebuilt my system with the latest apache2 and php5. Apache2 is loading the php5 module.
Code: | conf.d/apache2:APACHE2_OPTS="-D DEFAULT_VHOST -D DAV -D SVN -D SSL -D PHP5 -D PHP"
|
Any more info needed?
Thanks,
Mark |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
ervin.peters Tux's lil' helper
![Tux's lil' helper Tux's lil' helper](/images/ranks/rank_rect_1.gif)
![](images/avatars/48233731403d1ba99df3b.jpg)
Joined: 20 Aug 2003 Posts: 110 Location: Apolda, Germany
|
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
possible issues:
- wrong mime-type assignments
- missing execute permissions in directory or vhost configuration
ervin |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
Janne Pikkarainen Veteran
![Veteran Veteran](/images/ranks/rank_rect_5_vet.gif)
![](images/avatars/10433783463f526aba4144d.jpg)
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 1143 Location: Helsinki, Finland
|
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 8:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Perhaps you don't have apache2 USE flag enabled? _________________ Yes, I'm the man. Now it's your turn to decide if I meant "Yes, I'm the male." or "Yes, I am the Unix Manual Page.". |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
babazaroni n00b
![n00b n00b](/images/ranks/rank_rect_0.gif)
Joined: 21 Mar 2006 Posts: 9
|
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 3:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks for the suggestions.
I created a simple hello world php file.
Code: | <?php
echo "Hello World!";
?>
|
Changed permisions to 777 and tried both root and apache owner.
The AddType mime commands in 70_mod_php5.conf are being executed.
The APACHE2 use flag seem to be enabled as emerging php or apache put 70_mod_php5.conf in modules.d directory.
No errors in the log files
Does apache need to be configured to enable directories to be php enabled?
--Mark |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
hanj Veteran
![Veteran Veteran](/images/ranks/rank_rect_5_vet.gif)
![](images/avatars/104414163441b8c6c1a6b4e.gif)
Joined: 19 Aug 2003 Posts: 1500
|
Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 9:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Possibly because of -D PHP5 and -D PHP?
Maybe try this instead:
Code: | conf.d/apache2:APACHE2_OPTS="-D DEFAULT_VHOST -D DAV -D SVN -D SSL -D PHP5" |
hanji _________________ Server Admin Blog - Uno-Code.com |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
|