Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
apache2 and SquirrelMail
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
babazaroni
n00b
n00b


Joined: 21 Mar 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 5:58 am    Post subject: apache2 and SquirrelMail Reply with quote

Hello,

I'm having the classic problem of seeing php source instead of executing it when I try to use squirrel mail.

I've rebuilt my system with the latest apache2 and php5. Apache2 is loading the php5 module.

Code:
conf.d/apache2:APACHE2_OPTS="-D DEFAULT_VHOST -D DAV -D SVN -D SSL -D PHP5 -D PHP"


Any more info needed?

Thanks,

Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ervin.peters
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 20 Aug 2003
Posts: 110
Location: Apolda, Germany

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 7:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

possible issues:
- wrong mime-type assignments
- missing execute permissions in directory or vhost configuration

ervin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Janne Pikkarainen
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 29 Jul 2003
Posts: 1143
Location: Helsinki, Finland

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 8:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Perhaps you don't have apache2 USE flag enabled?
_________________
Yes, I'm the man. Now it's your turn to decide if I meant "Yes, I'm the male." or "Yes, I am the Unix Manual Page.".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
babazaroni
n00b
n00b


Joined: 21 Mar 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 3:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the suggestions.

I created a simple hello world php file.

Code:
<?php
echo "Hello World!";
?>


Changed permisions to 777 and tried both root and apache owner.

The AddType mime commands in 70_mod_php5.conf are being executed.

The APACHE2 use flag seem to be enabled as emerging php or apache put 70_mod_php5.conf in modules.d directory.

No errors in the log files

Does apache need to be configured to enable directories to be php enabled?

--Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hanj
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Aug 2003
Posts: 1500

PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Possibly because of -D PHP5 and -D PHP?

Maybe try this instead:
Code:
conf.d/apache2:APACHE2_OPTS="-D DEFAULT_VHOST -D DAV -D SVN -D SSL -D PHP5"


hanji
_________________
Server Admin Blog - Uno-Code.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum