View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
grooveman Veteran
Joined: 24 Feb 2003 Posts: 1217
|
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 4:27 pm Post subject: [Solved] php5 not working with apache2 |
|
|
Okay... I haven't done this since apache1 and php4... Back then, I had no problems, documentation was plentiful, and everything ran as expected.
Now I am trying apache2 with php5, and according to the docs, it should be as easy as pie, but it isn't working!
I found a lot of docs, but nothing that went into detail, the best I found:
https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-104806-highlight-php5+apache2+howto.html
and
http://gentoo-wiki.com/Apache_Modules_PHP
I emerged my apache2 and my php, as you can see:
Quote: | # emerge -pv apache
These are the packages that would be merged, in order:
Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild R ] net-www/apache-2.0.58-r2 USE="ssl -apache2 -debug -doc -ldap -mpm-itk -mpm-leader -mpm-peruser -mpm-prefork -mpm-threadpool -mpm-worker (-selinux) -static-modules -threads" 0 kB
Total: 1 package (1 reinstall), Size of downloads: 0 kB
emerge -pv php
These are the packages that would be merged, in order:
Calculating dependencies... done!
[ebuild R ] dev-lang/php-5.2.2-r1 USE="berkdb cli crypt gd gdbm iconv ipv6 mysql ncurses nls pcre postgres readline reflection session spell spl ssl truetype unicode xml zlib -adabas -apache2 -bcmath -birdstep -bzip2 -calendar -cdb -cgi -cjk -concurrentmodphp -ctype -curl -curlwrappers -db2 -dbase -dbmaker -debug -discard-path -doc -empress -empress-bcs -esoob -exif -fastbuild -fdftk -filter -firebird -flatfile -force-cgi-redirect -frontbase -ftp -gd-external -gmp -hash -imap -inifile -interbase -iodbc -java-external -json -kerberos -ldap -ldap-sasl -libedit -mcve -mhash -msql -mssql -mysqli -oci8 -oci8-instant-client -odbc -pcntl -pdo -pdo-external -pic -posix -qdbm -recode -sapdb -sharedext -sharedmem -simplexml -snmp -soap -sockets -solid -sqlite -suhosin -sybase -sybase-ct -sysvipc -threads -tidy -tokenizer -wddx -xmlreader -xmlrpc -xmlwriter -xpm -xsl -yaz -zip -zip-external" 0 kB
Total: 1 package (1 reinstall), Size of downloads: 0 kB
|
I edited /etc/conf.d/apache2 like so:
Code: |
APACHE2_OPTS="-D DEFAULT_VHOST -D SSL -D SSL_DEFAULT_VHOST -D PHP5"
|
I restarted apache:
Code: |
/etc/init.d/apache2 restart
|
Put this in the test file:
Code: |
<?php phpinfo(); ?>
|
and pointed my browser to it. All I see is the uninterpreted code.
What am I missing here?
Thanks!
G _________________ To look without without looking within is like looking without without looking at all.
Last edited by grooveman on Wed Jun 27, 2007 1:13 am; edited 2 times in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
nixnut Bodhisattva
Joined: 09 Apr 2004 Posts: 10974 Location: the dutch mountains
|
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 5:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Try enabling the apache2 use flag for php _________________ Please add [solved] to the initial post's subject line if you feel your problem is resolved. Help answer the unanswered
talk is cheap. supply exceeds demand |
|
Back to top |
|
|
grooveman Veteran
Joined: 24 Feb 2003 Posts: 1217
|
Posted: Tue Jun 26, 2007 8:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Well I'll be...
You nailed it. Sorry... there never used to be a flag like that in the old days...
Thanks for your help! _________________ To look without without looking within is like looking without without looking at all. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|