Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
[solved] java.library.path error??
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on AMD64
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
stroh81
n00b
n00b


Joined: 26 Apr 2004
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 2:08 pm    Post subject: [solved] java.library.path error?? Reply with quote

goodday,

im having problems with the execution of a *.jar file. i searched the internet and the gentoo forum, but couldn't find something usefull.
im running gentoo amd64 and Blackdown JDK 1.4.2.03 [blackdown-jdk-1.4.2]

i can compile my application in eclipse, but when i execute, is this the output:

--- dist # java -jar holdemcockpit.jar
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.UnsatisfiedLinkError: no swt-win32-3063 in java.library.path
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadLibrary(ClassLoader.java:1517)
at java.lang.Runtime.loadLibrary0(Runtime.java:788)
at java.lang.System.loadLibrary(System.java:834)
at org.eclipse.swt.internal.Library.loadLibrary(Library.java:100)
at org.eclipse.swt.internal.win32.OS.<clinit>(OS.java:18)
at org.eclipse.swt.graphics.Device.init(Device.java:564)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.init(Display.java:1780)
at org.eclipse.swt.graphics.Device.<init>(Device.java:100)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.<init>(Display.java:355)
at org.eclipse.swt.widgets.Display.<init>(Display.java:351)
at net.sourceforge.holdemcockpit.impl.ui.AppWindow.createDisplay(AppWindow.java:290)
at net.sourceforge.holdemcockpit.Platform.mainRoutine(Platform.java:105)
at net.sourceforge.holdemcockpit.Platform.main(Platform.java:92)

any help someone?

cheers


Last edited by stroh81 on Fri Jul 20, 2007 9:30 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mattsteven
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 27 Oct 2003
Posts: 240
Location: Your Planet

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 3:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Looks like you've told your app to look for win32 versions of swt... is this project brought in from a windows box? There should be a place in your build settings where you can correct that in any case.
_________________
Matthew Steven
Linux-only desktop since 1998
Graying hair since 2006
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stroh81
n00b
n00b


Joined: 26 Apr 2004
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 9:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

oh jolly, i fixed it.

thnx for the reply!
i, searched the internet again and came to the conclusion that i had to emerge swt :oops:
after this, i set the correct path's to the library, and voila, it worked!

cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Gentoo on AMD64 All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum