Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Apache Upgrade -- apache2ctl and php_admin_value [SOLVED]
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
hanj
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Aug 2003
Posts: 1500

PostPosted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 11:34 pm    Post subject: Apache Upgrade -- apache2ctl and php_admin_value [SOLVED] Reply with quote

Hello

Ok.. dealing with the irritating issues with the last apache upgrade:

https://forums.gentoo.org/viewtopic-t-579476-highlight-apache.html
https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=190966

I finally have all of my apache tools (without emerging apache-tools). I thought everything was good, but then today I tested my config and received the following:

Code:
Syntax error on line 25 of /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/mydomain.com.conf:
Invalid command 'php_admin_value', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration


WTF. Okay, so I look at that vhost at line 25, and the following is listed:
Code:
php_admin_value safe_mode 1


PHP is loaded and working. I can even restart the server without any incident. Here are my commands showing output:

Code:
comp named # apache2ctl -t
Syntax error on line 25 of /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/mydomain.com.conf:
Invalid command 'php_admin_value', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration
comp named # /etc/init.d/apache2 restart
 * Stopping apache2 ...        [ ok ]
 * Starting apache2 ...        [ ok ]


Anyone know what might be going on? This worked fine with previous Apache. It looks like it's barfing on all php_value or php_admin_value in the config.

Thanks!
hanji
_________________
Server Admin Blog - Uno-Code.com


Last edited by hanj on Fri Sep 21, 2007 3:15 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JustJoe
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 30 Jul 2005
Posts: 80

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you want to recompile PHP with 'apache2', 'cli' and 'cgi' USE-flags.
Also make sure APACHE2_OPTS in /etc/conf.d/apache2 contains "-D PHP5".
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hanj
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 19 Aug 2003
Posts: 1500

PostPosted: Fri Sep 21, 2007 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is solved.. it was related to apache2ctl and that version of apache. Now going with the latest apache-2.2, apache2ctl is linked to the init, and it knows about my PHP, etc.

https://bugs.gentoo.org/show_bug.cgi?id=190966

Thanks!
hanji
_________________
Server Admin Blog - Uno-Code.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Networking & Security All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum