View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
jay l33t
Joined: 08 May 2002 Posts: 980
|
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2003 3:37 pm Post subject: k3b-0.9pre1 is out! |
|
|
I tried to make an ebuild for k3b-0.9pre1 by just copying the older ones and change the version numbers. However this won't work since, k3b version labeling is not conform with the gentoo labeling standard: it should be k3b-0.9_pre1 to be correctly. Can someone give me a hint here, how the ebuild has to be changed, so that the correct file is extracted? _________________ Do you want your posessions identified? [ynq] (n) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
zypher Retired Dev
Joined: 10 Jun 2002 Posts: 416 Location: Cologne, ger.
|
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2003 3:56 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Name it k3b-0.9_r1.ebuild and:
in the ebuild do a "MY_P=${P/_r/pre}".
After that use ${MY_P} instead of ${P}.
hth,
zypher _________________ linux user 65882 |
|
Back to top |
|
|
tc n00b
Joined: 16 Aug 2002 Posts: 59
|
Posted: Tue Jun 03, 2003 7:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
that doesnt seem to work here, but i found some code inside the mplayer ebuild that does the trick.
(dont know if it will work for shure, its compiling here atm)
name has to be 'k3b-0.9_pre1.ebuild'
Code: |
# Copyright 1999-2003 Gentoo Technologies, Inc.
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2
# $Header: /home/cvsroot/gentoo-x86/app-cdr/k3b/k3b-0.8.1-r1.ebuild,v 1.1 2003/04/20 11:10:22 danarmak Exp $
inherit kde-base
need-kde 3
MY_PV="${PV/_/}"
S="${WORKDIR}/k3b-${MY_PV}"
IUSE=""
DESCRIPTION="K3b, KDE CD Writing Software"
SRC_URI="mirror://sourceforge/k3b/k3b-$MY_PV.tar.gz"
HOMEPAGE="http://k3b.sourceforge.net"
LICENSE="GPL-2"
KEYWORDS="~x86 ~ppc"
newdepend ">=media-sound/mpg123-0.59
>=media-sound/cdparanoia-3.9.8
>=media-libs/id3lib-3.8.0_pre2
>=media-sound/mad-0.14.2b-r1
media-libs/libvorbis
>=kde-base/kdebase-3"
RDEPEND="$RDEPEND sys-apps/eject
>=app-cdr/cdrtools-1.11
>=app-cdr/cdrdao-1.1.5
dvd? ( media-video/transcode media-libs/xvid )"
myconf="$myconf --enable-sso"
[ -n "$DEBUG" ] && myconf="$myconf --enable-debugging --enable-profiling" || myconf="$myconf --disable-debugging --disable-profiling"
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
jay l33t
Joined: 08 May 2002 Posts: 980
|
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2003 3:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks. Indeed that worked and I managed to compile. However k3b starts up painfully slow. Do you encounter the same problem? _________________ Do you want your posessions identified? [ynq] (n) |
|
Back to top |
|
|
tc n00b
Joined: 16 Aug 2002 Posts: 59
|
Posted: Wed Jun 04, 2003 7:13 pm Post subject: |
|
|
hmm dont know exactly how fast the old version was.
It takes some seconds on my 500mhz-pc but ive seen worse
maybe you forgot to prelink again? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Gibberx Apprentice
Joined: 20 Oct 2002 Posts: 217 Location: UMBC
|
Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2003 8:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
when I try to emerge k3b with the ebuild posted above, it complains. My Console wrote: | ryanscomp k3b # ebuild k3b-0.9_pre1.ebuild digest
>>> Generating digest file...
<<< k3b-0.9pre1.tar.gz
>>> Generating manifest file...
<<< k3b-0.9_pre1.ebuild
<<< files/digest-k3b-0.9_pre1
>>> Computed message digests.
ryanscomp k3b # emerge -p k3b
These are the packages that I would merge, in order:
Calculating dependencies ...done!
[ebuild R ] app-cdr/k3b-0.8.1
ryanscomp k3b # emerge -p k3b-0.9_pre1.ebuild
These are the packages that I would merge, in order:
Calculating dependencies \
emerge: there are no masked or unmasked ebuilds to satisfy " >=media-sound/cdparanoia-3.9.8".
!!! Error calculating dependencies. Please correct. |
to clear up the possible question, yes the ebuild is in /usr/local/portage/app-cdr/k3b/ and /etc/make.conf has been edited correctly. I'm still a little confused as to why the new version didn't show up when I tried a simple "emerge -p k3b"? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
EliasP Guru
Joined: 06 Dec 2002 Posts: 318 Location: South-West Germany
|
Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2003 11:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Made two days ago my own ebuild, worked fine...
But if I try to burn a *.cue/*.bin combination, I`m getting only this error:
Code: |
Cdrdao returned an error! (code 1)
The operation isn`t allowed
Please send me an email with the last output
|
Debugging output:
Code: |
System
-----------------------
K3b Version: 0.9pre1
KDE Version: 3.1.2
QT Version: 3.1.2
cdrdao
-----------------------
Cdrdao version 1.1.7 - (C) Andreas Mueller <andreas@daneb.de>
SCSI interface library - (C) Joerg Schilling
Paranoia DAE library - (C) Monty
Check http://cdrdao.sourceforge.net/drives.html#dt for current driver tables.
Using libscg version 'andreas-0.5-UNIXWARE_Patch'
0,1,0: PLEXTOR CD-R PX-W4824A Rev: 1.03
Using driver: Plextor CD-ROM Reader - Version 1.1 (options 0x0010)
ERROR: Inserted disk is not empty and not appendable.
cdrdao comand:
-----------------------
/usr/bin/cdrdao write --device 0,1,0 --driver plextor:0x00000010 --speed 24 --buffers 32 --overburn -n -v 2 --eject --remote 20 /home/elias/files/copyimage.cue
|
Does anybody know what to do to solve this problem ??
Greetings
Elias P. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
pinr Apprentice
Joined: 26 Jan 2003 Posts: 241 Location: Monterrey, Mexico
|
Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2003 2:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
jay wrote: | Thanks. Indeed that worked and I managed to compile. However k3b starts up painfully slow. Do you encounter the same problem? |
I think this slowness is due to k3b scanning ALL the cd drives on startup. If you have ide a cd-reader/dvd aswell as cd writer try using scsi emulation for the cd reader as well as the writer. I did this by adding the following to my lilo.conf
append="hdc=ide-scsi hdd=ide-scsi"
where hdc is my ide reader and hdd my ide writer.
and my fstab is:
/dev/sr0 /mnt/cdrom iso9660 noauto,ro,user,unhide 0 0
/dev/sr1 /mnt/writer iso9660 noauto,ro,user,unhide 0 0
as the cdrom is in the first ide bus it is detected as sr 0 and the writer on the second as sr1.
You will find that if you enable scsi emulation on your reader you will also be able to do cd copies from the reader to the writer in k3b. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
tibo n00b
Joined: 05 Jul 2002 Posts: 22
|
Posted: Sun Jun 15, 2003 7:35 pm Post subject: |
|
|
[quote="EliasP"]Made two days ago my own ebuild, worked fine...
But if I try to burn a *.cue/*.bin combination, I`m getting only this error:
Code: |
Cdrdao returned an error! (code 1)
The operation isn`t allowed
Please send me an email with the last output
|
I'm getting the same error even with 0.8.1. Probably some issue in k3b. You might want to try bin2iso utility, it didn't work much for me tough. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|