View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
To Veteran
Joined: 12 Apr 2003 Posts: 1145 Location: Coimbra, Portugal
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2003 6:09 pm Post subject: Apache2 and mod_php |
|
|
I never installed apache2 and mod_php using emerge.
I tryed it today, after choosing the mods I wanted to merge and figure everything like I wanted to I've this error on mod_php: Quote: | USE="+apache2 +gd +imap +mysql +pam +png +ssl +truetype +xml2" emerge mod_php
Calculating dependencies ...done!
>>> emerge (1 of 1) dev-php/mod_php-4.3.2-r3 to /
>>> md5 src_uri php-4.3.2.tar.bz2
>>> Unpacking source...
* Due to some previous bloopers with PHP and slotting, you may have
* multiple copies of mod_php installed. Please look at the autoclean
* output at the end of the emerge and unmerge all but relevant
* copies.
* Multiple Apache versions detected, using Apache1 (USE=-apache2) |
Well I only have apache2 merged nothing else, why my system assume that I've more versions?!
Tó _________________
------------------------------------------------
Linux Gandalf 3.2.35-grsec
Gentoo Base System version 2.2
------------------------------------------------ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
TheAgent n00b
Joined: 23 May 2003 Posts: 29 Location: Waukesha, WI
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2003 6:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
"apache2" in your USE flags SHOULD keep that problem from happening, but it appears that you already have that in there.
I had the same problem you described, but I didn't have "apache2" set, and when I set it, the problem disappeared. _________________ TheAgent
Total Linux N00b
Shuttle SN41G2:
Athlon XP 2100+
512 MB Corsair PC2700
40GB Maxtor
NForce2 Soundstorm, VGA, Network
Last edited by TheAgent on Mon Jul 07, 2003 6:19 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
slartibartfasz Veteran
Joined: 29 Oct 2002 Posts: 1462 Location: Vienna, Austria
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2003 6:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
try to add -apache to the USE flags _________________ To an engineer the glass is neither half full, nor half empty - it is just twice as big as it needs to be. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
To Veteran
Joined: 12 Apr 2003 Posts: 1145 Location: Coimbra, Portugal
|
Posted: Mon Jul 07, 2003 6:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Well I edited the ebuild and comment the apache1 detection;)
But thanx for the answer, I'll try that later
Tó _________________
------------------------------------------------
Linux Gandalf 3.2.35-grsec
Gentoo Base System version 2.2
------------------------------------------------ |
|
Back to top |
|
|
indros Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 27 Sep 2002 Posts: 139
|
Posted: Tue Jul 08, 2003 12:52 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Additionally, when you are adding USE flags, there is no + before it. Just -something to remove...
Code: | USE="+apache2 +gd +imap +mysql +pam +png +ssl +truetype +xml2" emerge mod_php |
Should be:
Code: | USE="apache2 gd imap mysql pam png ssl truetype xml2" emerge mod_php |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
noisefactor n00b
Joined: 08 Mar 2003 Posts: 45
|
Posted: Sun Jul 13, 2003 6:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
when i look into my php ebuild, i see only this:
Code: |
IUSE="${IUSE} apache2"
|
am i supposed to add a USE=" xxx "
line too? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|