Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
KDE4 Overlay (Part 5)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 27, 28, 29  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6111
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 10:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gimpel wrote:
wrc1944, same here.

Simply edit that qatomic_generic.h and remove the & before reinterpret_cast in line 226 so it looks like:
Code:
(QBasicAtomicPointer_fetchAndAddOrdered(reinterpret_cast<void * volatile *>(&_q_value),


sorry for my ignorance but how to emerge kdelibs with keeping those changes in svn-src ?
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gimpel
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Oct 2004
Posts: 2720
Location: Munich, Bavaria

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 10:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kernelOfTruth wrote:
gimpel wrote:
wrc1944, same here.

Simply edit that qatomic_generic.h and remove the & before reinterpret_cast in line 226 so it looks like:
Code:
(QBasicAtomicPointer_fetchAndAddOrdered(reinterpret_cast<void * volatile *>(&_q_value),


sorry for my ignorance but how to emerge kdelibs with keeping those changes in svn-src ?

Not sure what you mean.

/usr/include/qt4/QtCore/qatomic_generic.h ... line 226. It's just a quick "fix" for lazy ones like me.
_________________
http://proaudio.tuxfamily.org/wiki - pro-audio software overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6111
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 11:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

gimpel wrote:
kernelOfTruth wrote:
gimpel wrote:
wrc1944, same here.

Simply edit that qatomic_generic.h and remove the & before reinterpret_cast in line 226 so it looks like:
Code:
(QBasicAtomicPointer_fetchAndAddOrdered(reinterpret_cast<void * volatile *>(&_q_value),


sorry for my ignorance but how to emerge kdelibs with keeping those changes in svn-src ?

Not sure what you mean.

/usr/include/qt4/QtCore/qatomic_generic.h ... line 226. It's just a quick "fix" for lazy ones like me.


and once again: D'oh ! :x :roll:

thanks, gimpel :lol: (are you an computer scientist / developer ?)

rock'n'roll, ladies 8) (I hope everything kde-related builds now - looks good so far)
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Berniyh
l33t
l33t


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 677

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
With qt-4.4.0_rc1 from Rion's overlay, kdelibs fails with:

I have been able to reprodue the kdebase problem with qt-4.4.0_beta1.

I also tested qt-4.4.0_rc1 and kdelibs, kdepimlibs and kdebase build fine with it.
So please wait for the qt-4.4.0_rc1 in portage.
(And no, I don't know when they will arrive there.)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gimpel
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Oct 2004
Posts: 2720
Location: Munich, Bavaria

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 11:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

kernelOfTruth wrote:
thanks, gimpel :lol: (are you an computer scientist / developer ?)

Not really. It just worked fine with the qt-4.4.1 snapshot I had installed before, now failed after I "upgraded" to 4.4.0_rc1. So I looked at the error message and compared that header. That & seems to have broken everything. Whatever it means :)
_________________
http://proaudio.tuxfamily.org/wiki - pro-audio software overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6111
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sat Apr 05, 2008 11:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
So I looked at the error message and compared that header. That & seems to have broken everything.


indeed, now it finally works (== emerges ;) ) !

thanks a lot :P
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 3:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

gimpel- I tried your edit, and things were looking good, until this:
Code:
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/author.o                         
In file included from /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/kparts/tests/plugin_spellcheck.cpp:41:                                                                                                         
/usr/include/qt4/QtCore/qatomic_generic.h: In member function 'bool QBasicAtomicPointer<T>::testAndSetOrdered(T*, T*) [with T = KComponentData]':                                                                                 
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/kparts/tests/plugin_spellcheck.cpp:38:   instantiated from here                                                                                                     
/usr/include/qt4/QtCore/qatomic_generic.h:199: warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing rules                                                                                                       
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/category.o                       
Linking CXX shared module ../../lib/spellcheckplugin.so                                                         
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/entry.o                           
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/entryhandler.o                   
[ 70%] Built target spellcheckplugin                                                                             
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/entryloader.o                     
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/feed.o                           
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/provider.o                       
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/providerhandler.o                 
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/providerloader.o                 
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/coreengine.o                     
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/installation.o                   
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/knewstuff/knewstuff2/core/coreengine.cpp: In member function 'void KNS::CoreEngine::loadRegistry()':                                                                 
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/knewstuff/knewstuff2/core/coreengine.cpp:622: error: 'Registry' is not a member of 'KNS::Entry'                                                                     
[ 70%] Building CXX object knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/security.o                       
make[2]: *** [knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/core/coreengine.o] Error 1                         
make[2]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....                                                                     
[ 70%] Generating checkXML.1                                                                                     
meinproc4(16091)/kdecore (KLocale) KLocalePrivate::initEncoding:  Defaulting to ISO 8859-1 encoding.             
Writing checkXML.1 for refentry                                                                                 
[ 70%] Built target checkXML-manpage                                                                             
[ 70%] Generating kbuildsycoca4.8                                                                               
meinproc4(16101)/kdecore (KLocale) KLocalePrivate::initEncoding:  Defaulting to ISO 8859-1 encoding.
Writing kbuildsycoca4.8 for refentry
make[1]: *** [knewstuff/knewstuff2/CMakeFiles/knewstuff2.dir/all] Error 2
make[1]: *** Waiting for unfinished jobs....
[ 70%] Built target kbuildsycoca4-manpage
make: *** [all] Error 2
 *
 * ERROR: kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4 failed.
 * Call stack:
 *               ebuild.sh, line   49:  Called src_compile
 *             environment, line 2625:  Called kde4-base_src_compile
 *             environment, line 1910:  Called kde4-base_src_make
 *             environment, line 1940:  Called cmake-utils_src_make
 *             environment, line  688:  Called die
 * The specific snippet of code:
 *           emake "$@" || die "Make failed!";
 *  The die message:
 *   Make failed!
There were more of these type of /usr/include/qt4/QtCore/qatomic_generic.h: right before this ocurred.

What could be causing these warnings?
Code:
warning: dereferencing type-punned pointer will break strict-aliasing rules
Could it be something set in the make.conf compiler flags? Or is it even a problem and has nothing to do with kdelibs failing? I googled it, and found lots of stuff- one referenced adding -fno-strict-aliasing to CFLAGS.

Seemingly more relevant, I noticed that during the kdelibs svn co there were these updates, which directly reference the item it errors out on (coreengine.o] Error 1 ):
Code:
subversion update start -->
 *      repository: svn://anonsvn.kde.org/home/kde/trunk/KDE/kdelibs
U    kdeui/kernel/kstyle.cpp                                       
U    kdeui/util/ksystemtrayicon.cpp                                 
U    kdecore/tests/kstringhandlertest.cpp                           
U    kdecore/tests/kstringhandlertest.h                             
U    knewstuff/knewstuff2/core/coreengine.cpp                       
U    knewstuff/knewstuff2/core/coreengine.h                         
Updated to revision 794016. 


EDIT: Indeed, line 622 in /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/knewstuff/knewstuff2/core/coreengine.cpp says:
Code:
e->setSource(Entry::Registry);
I guess this needs fixing, but I'm not sure what to do- (I assume this is c++, of which I'm basically ignorant- I could edit if I knew what to do). On line 556,the section begins: void CoreEngine::loadRegistry()
and continues to line 641. My thought would be to fix it here, and do a FEATURES="keepwork" emerge kdelibs, but that's probably not the best way.

KNS::Entry *CoreEngine::loadEntryCache(const QString& filepath) is on lines 804-857, but I see no "Registry" there in that section- is that the problem?
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
franzf
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Posts: 4565

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

One needs to add "Registry" to the enum in entry.h.
So (in order to not break your svn) edit
Code:

# vim /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/knewstuff/knewstuff2/core/entry.h

expand "Source" so it looks like this:
Code:
enum Source {
        Cache,
        Online,
        Registry
    };

Then continue compilation/installation with
Code:
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild compile
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild install
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild qmerge
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild clean



But as i don't know what they are going to do, this fix can only be temporarily. I also think they will soon fix this, so just wait if you won't edit this ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6111
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
mikkoc wrote:
Chain wrote:

CMake Error: This project requires some variables to be set,
and cmake can not find them.
Please set the following variables:
QT_QTWEBKIT_LIBRARY (ADVANCED)


When did you update the overlay last time?
Amarok-svn now depends on x11-libs/qt-webkit:4
Is it installed?


Oh, just forget about it, I really haven't seen that there is one in the overlay I had one from an earlier post.
Now trying with the one from the overlay...

Edit: Yep, that works ;)


++

just encountered the same problem :)
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CooSee
Veteran
Veteran


Joined: 20 Nov 2004
Posts: 1450
Location: Earth

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

franzf wrote:
One needs to add "Registry" to the enum in entry.h.
So (in order to not break your svn) edit
Code:

# vim /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/knewstuff/knewstuff2/core/entry.h

expand "Source" so it looks like this:
Code:
enum Source {
        Cache,
        Online,
        Registry
    };

Then continue compilation/installation with
Code:
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild compile
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild install
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild qmerge
# ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild clean



But as i don't know what they are going to do, this fix can only be temporarily. I also think they will soon fix this, so just wait if you won't edit this ;)


worked for me :D 8) :!:

THANKS

CooSee ' Ya
_________________
" Die Realität ist eine Illusion, die durch Mangel an ehrlicher Kommunikation entsteht "
---
" Der Mensch ist von Natur aus neugierig, was am Ende übrig bleibt ist die Gier "
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6111
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

CooSee wrote:

worked for me :D 8) :!:

THANKS

CooSee ' Ya


++
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 12:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

After editing the file, I get:
Code:
gentoo-audio rob # ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild compile
Appending /usr/local/portage/layman/kde to PORTDIR_OVERLAY...
!!! Invalid PORTDIR_OVERLAY (not a dir): '/usr/local/portage/layman/kde'
'/usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild' does not exist.

so I'm trying FEATURES="keepwork" emerge kdelibs

EDIT: That worked OK- on to the rest. :)
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11


Last edited by wrc1944 on Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:26 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
franzf
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Posts: 4565

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
After editing the file, I get:
Code:
gentoo-audio rob # ebuild /usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild compile
Appending /usr/local/portage/layman/kde to PORTDIR_OVERLAY...
!!! Invalid PORTDIR_OVERLAY (not a dir): '/usr/local/portage/layman/kde'
'/usr/local/portage/layman/kde/kde-base/kdelibs/kdelibs-9999.4.ebuild' does not exist.

so I'm trying FEATURES="keepwork" emerge kdelibs

Cool, didn't know about that FEATURE! Thx :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firefly
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 31 Oct 2002
Posts: 5211

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 1:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

franzf wrote:
One needs to add "Registry" to the enum in entry.h.
So (in order to not break your svn) edit
Code:

# vim /var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/knewstuff/knewstuff2/core/entry.h

expand "Source" so it looks like this:
[code]enum Source {
Cache,
Online,
Registry
};


this change is now in svn trunk.
_________________
Ein Ring, sie zu knechten, sie alle zu finden,
Ins Dunkel zu treiben und ewig zu binden
Im Lande Mordor, wo die Schatten drohn.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK- kdepimlibs, kdebase, kdeutils kdeadmin, kdeartwork (r794054-794111) went fine. Things seem back to normal. 8)

Anyone know what happen to the kde-misc/extragear-plasma ebuild? It's still in trunk, with an update as of 4 hrs. ago. :( It always compiled for me. :?
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firefly
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 31 Oct 2002
Posts: 5211

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
OK- kdepimlibs, kdebase, kdeutils kdeadmin, kdeartwork (r794054-794111) went fine. Things seem back to normal. 8)

Anyone know what happen to the kde-misc/extragear-plasma ebuild? It's still in trunk, with an update as of 4 hrs. ago. :( It always compiled for me. :?

it was removed from the kde overlay because the ebuild would be soon in the main portage tree.

EDIT: the package is back in the overlay, at least the svn ebuild.
_________________
Ein Ring, sie zu knechten, sie alle zu finden,
Ins Dunkel zu treiben und ewig zu binden
Im Lande Mordor, wo die Schatten drohn.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hmmmm. Just tried to sync to get back the extragear-plasma, and got this:
Code:
gentoo-audio rob # layman -s kde
* Running command "cd "/usr/portage/local/layman/kde" && /usr/bin/git pull"...
www2.mailstation.de[0: 87.139.47.139]: errno=Connection refused
fatal: unable to connect a socket (Connection refused)
*
* Errors:
* ------
*
* Failed to sync overlay "kde".
* Error was: Syncing overlay "kde" returned status 256!

_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kernelOfTruth
Watchman
Watchman


Joined: 20 Dec 2005
Posts: 6111
Location: Vienna, Austria; Germany; hello world :)

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
Hmmmm. Just tried to sync to get back the extragear-plasma, and got this:
Code:
gentoo-audio rob # layman -s kde
* Running command "cd "/usr/portage/local/layman/kde" && /usr/bin/git pull"...
www2.mailstation.de[0: 87.139.47.139]: errno=Connection refused
fatal: unable to connect a socket (Connection refused)
*
* Errors:
* ------
*
* Failed to sync overlay "kde".
* Error was: Syncing overlay "kde" returned status 256!


++
_________________
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/ZFS-for-SystemRescueCD/tree/ZFS-for-SysRescCD-4.9.0
https://github.com/kernelOfTruth/pulseaudio-equalizer-ladspa

Hardcore Gentoo Linux user since 2004 :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Could this be the move to Paludis effect? :? Server overload? :?:
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11


Last edited by wrc1944 on Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:33 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Philantrop
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1130
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 6:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
Hmmmm. Just tried to sync to get back the extragear-plasma, and got this:
Code:
gentoo-audio rob # layman -s kde
* Running command "cd "/usr/portage/local/layman/kde" && /usr/bin/git pull"...
www2.mailstation.de[0: 87.139.47.139]: errno=Connection refused
fatal: unable to connect a socket (Connection refused)
*
* Errors:
* ------
*
* Failed to sync overlay "kde".
* Error was: Syncing overlay "kde" returned status 256!


Someone did something very foolish so I had to temporarily disable git-daemon. Will be back in about an hour.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Philantrop
Retired Dev
Retired Dev


Joined: 21 Dec 2004
Posts: 1130
Location: Germany

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's back online.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cephalon
n00b
n00b


Joined: 04 Nov 2007
Posts: 23

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i have the following problem with kdelibs

Code:
[ 26%] Building CXX object kdecore/CMakeFiles/kdecore.dir/network/k3sockssocketdevice.o
[ 26%] Building CXX object kdecore/CMakeFiles/kdecore.dir/network/klocalsocket_unix.o
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/kdecore/network/k3socketbase.h:699: warning: 'virtual qint64 KNetwork::KActiveSocketBase::readData(char*, qint64)' was hidden
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/kdecore/network/k3socketdevice.h:264: warning:   by 'virtual qint64 KNetwork::KSocketDevice::readData(char*, qint64, KNetwork::KSocketAddress*)'
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/kdecore/network/k3socketbase.h:734: warning: 'virtual qint64 KNetwork::KActiveSocketBase::writeData(const char*, qint64)' was hidden
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/kdecore/network/k3socketdevice.h:275: warning:   by 'virtual qint64 KNetwork::KSocketDevice::writeData(const char*, qint64, const KNetwork::KSocketAddress*)'
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/kdecore/network/k3socketdevice.h:183: warning: 'virtual bool KNetwork::KSocketDevice::connect(const KNetwork::KResolverEntry&, QFlags<QIODevice::OpenModeFlag>)' was hidden
/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/work/kdelibs-9999.4/kdecore/network/k3sockssocketdevice.h:77: warning:   by 'virtual bool KNetwork::KSocksSocketDevice::connect(const KNetwork::KResolverEntry&)'
[ 26%] Building CXX object kdecore/CMakeFiles/kdecore.dir/network/netsupp.o
[ 26%] Building CXX object kdecore/CMakeFiles/kdecore.dir/io/klockfile_unix.o
[ 26%] Building CXX object kdecore/CMakeFiles/kdecore.dir/util/kshell_unix.o
[ 26%] Building CXX object kdecore/CMakeFiles/kdecore.dir/util/kuser_unix.o
[ 26%] Building CXX object kdecore/CMakeFiles/kdecore.dir/util/kmacroexpander_unix.o
[ 26%] Building C object kdecore/CMakeFiles/kdecore.dir/fakes.o
Linking CXX shared library ../lib/libkdecore.so
[ 26%] Built target kdecore
make: *** [all] Error 2
 *
 * ERROR: kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4 failed.
 * Call stack:
 *               ebuild.sh, line   49:  Called src_compile
 *             environment, line 2675:  Called kde4-base_src_compile
 *             environment, line 1951:  Called kde4-base_src_make
 *             environment, line 1981:  Called cmake-utils_src_make
 *             environment, line  692:  Called die
 * The specific snippet of code:
 *           emake "$@" || die "Make failed!";
 *  The die message:
 *   Make failed!
 *
 * If you need support, post the topmost build error, and the call stack if relevant.
 * A complete build log is located at '/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/temp/build.log'.
 * The ebuild environment file is located at '/var/tmp/portage/kde-base/kdelibs-9999.4/temp/environment'.
 * This ebuild used the following eclasses from overlays:
 *   /usr/portage/local/layman/kde/eclass/kde4svn.eclass
 *   /usr/portage/local/layman/kde/eclass/kde4-base.eclass
 *   /usr/portage/local/layman/kde/eclass/kde4-functions.eclass
 *


my qt version is qt-4.4.1_pre20080405
any ideas???
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rion
Guru
Guru


Joined: 12 Oct 2006
Posts: 383
Location: Minsk, Belarus

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cephalon, error is a bit above in log. but i guess it's generic arch error.
try to update qt overlay
_________________
rion-overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 7:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

AFAIK, as of 0404 qt snapshots are still broken, and some snapshot users are going with Rion's overlay with rc1 until it's sorted out. We've had some problems, but it seems sorted out now, with rc1. I just finished up a complete (my 16 packages) kde svn update on Gentoo with it, and all except kdepim were OK. However, kdepim is currently broken on openSuse and my Arch Linux kde svn install too, so that's to be expected.
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
franzf
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 29 Mar 2005
Posts: 4565

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 8:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
and all except kdepim were OK.

kdepim and kdepimlibs are tied quite strong together, especially as atm much effort is put into akonadi,which gets much API-Changes. So if kdepim fails, it often helps to build kdepimlibs again. I have finished kdepim some minutes ago, so it should be fine again :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 27, 28, 29  Next
Page 5 of 29

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum