Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
KDE4 Overlay (Part 6)
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 26, 27, 28  Next  
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Berniyh
l33t
l33t


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 677

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 4:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

beso_1717 wrote:
that's what i thought, but i still needed a confirmation.

i'd like an answer on another thing that bothers me a little:
git is able to sync and clone a svn repo via git-svn. also git is able to work on http when firewalls filter other traffic without much pain in the a**, while svn needs to install transconnect (a package dated 2002 that doesn't have an ebuild and that doesn't seem mantained anymore) and that i don't even know if builds on actual kernels (since it depends on some kernel includes from what i seem to have seen by looking at its code).
for this reason i was wondering what should i modify in the eclasses to be able to use git instead of svn. i had a look at the eclasses and they're not so small, so i was wondering if someone has thought about a similar substitution.

No, that won't work. The problem is, that git-svn checksout every revision of svn to create it's own repo from that. That means:
- You have to checkout > 800000 revisions
- You have to checkout a repo with the resulting size of about 54GiB (iirc)

There are git repos for kde, but atm you can't use them for stuff like ebuilds, because of svn externals, which don't work with git.
There could be a git+svn solution to checkout the svn externals via svn and the rest via git, but I don't think, that will help you. ;)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Finswimmer
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 5467
Location: Langen (Hessen), Germany

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fldc2 wrote:
beso_1717 wrote:
i still don't understand what goes wrong with xorg-git version. the problem is always the same: nepomuk, phonon and knotify cannot contact dbus daemon and then start crashing so that kdeinit4 issues a sigvterm signal and logouts. to me it almost seems like a priviledges issue.

ps. why do i need nepomuk and soprano if i removed the semantic-desktop.

I don't think the problem here is xorg, many of us have the same problems using xorg 1.4.0.


Any news?
_________________
Bitte auf Rechtschreibung, korrekte Formatierung und Höflichkeit achten!
Danke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beso_1717
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 263

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 6:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Finswimmer wrote:
fldc2 wrote:
beso_1717 wrote:
i still don't understand what goes wrong with xorg-git version. the problem is always the same: nepomuk, phonon and knotify cannot contact dbus daemon and then start crashing so that kdeinit4 issues a sigvterm signal and logouts. to me it almost seems like a priviledges issue.

ps. why do i need nepomuk and soprano if i removed the semantic-desktop.

I don't think the problem here is xorg, many of us have the same problems using xorg 1.4.0.


Any news?


removed nepomuk, semantic-desktop, soprano and still i cannot have kde-svn not crash. i'll try out rebuilding kdebase-scm, but first i'll have a look at the dbus branches from freedesktop (i've seen something about dbus on the main webgit page of freedesktop). i'll check what's in there and see if that could help. this might be an issue due to the new libpciaccess that the next xorg will have. i've also tried to see if someone has been able to build kde4 on xorg-git in irc and on the mailing lists but still no reply....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beso_1717
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 263

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 7:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Berniyh wrote:
beso_1717 wrote:
that's what i thought, but i still needed a confirmation.

i'd like an answer on another thing that bothers me a little:
git is able to sync and clone a svn repo via git-svn. also git is able to work on http when firewalls filter other traffic without much pain in the a**, while svn needs to install transconnect (a package dated 2002 that doesn't have an ebuild and that doesn't seem mantained anymore) and that i don't even know if builds on actual kernels (since it depends on some kernel includes from what i seem to have seen by looking at its code).
for this reason i was wondering what should i modify in the eclasses to be able to use git instead of svn. i had a look at the eclasses and they're not so small, so i was wondering if someone has thought about a similar substitution.

No, that won't work. The problem is, that git-svn checksout every revision of svn to create it's own repo from that. That means:
- You have to checkout > 800000 revisions
- You have to checkout a repo with the resulting size of about 54GiB (iirc)

There are git repos for kde, but atm you can't use them for stuff like ebuilds, because of svn externals, which don't work with git.
There could be a git+svn solution to checkout the svn externals via svn and the rest via git, but I don't think, that will help you. ;)


so the only way of passing through a firewall in the end is still just transconnect.... :?
well, i'll see if it will compile.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fldc2
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 14 Jun 2006
Posts: 112
Location: Motala, Sweden

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 7:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Locks in kded4 was fixed earlier today if that was your issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Finswimmer
Bodhisattva
Bodhisattva


Joined: 02 Sep 2004
Posts: 5467
Location: Langen (Hessen), Germany

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 7:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yeah. Now it works again :D
_________________
Bitte auf Rechtschreibung, korrekte Formatierung und Höflichkeit achten!
Danke
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ArneBab
Guru
Guru


Joined: 24 Jan 2006
Posts: 429
Location: Graben-Neudorf, Germany

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 8:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Berniyh wrote:
ArneBab wrote:
Could you explain what "kdebuild-1" does?

kdebuild-1 is an enhanced ebuild API, that supports more features thant EAPI 0 or 1 do.
One example are use deps.
...
Another nice things are labels,
...
Now we add a suggestion
...


Doesn't sound bad, though I prefer doing things with less necessary user interaction. For example, the suggestions could simply be done with useflags... but if I go further, this will likely go too technical, and I think that my understanding doesn't go deep enough to discuss it in any really useful manner.
I leave that to the people who have the indepth knowledge needed.
_________________
Being unpolitical means being political without realizing it. - Arne Babenhauserheide ( http://draketo.de )

pkgcore: So fast that it feels unreal - by doing only what is needed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beso_1717
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 263

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

fldc2 wrote:
Locks in kded4 was fixed earlier today if that was your issue.


i don't know if it was that one issue. i'm rebuilding now kdebase-scm. after i finish it up i'll try out and see if it works.

ps. transconnect doesn't compile on my machine and so i'll need some alternative tool like it to use with svn behind a proxy w firewall. anyone got ideas?!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Berniyh
l33t
l33t


Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 677

PostPosted: Thu May 08, 2008 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ArneBab wrote:
Doesn't sound bad, though I prefer doing things with less necessary user interaction. For example, the suggestions could simply be done with useflags... but if I go further, this will likely go too technical, and I think that my understanding doesn't go deep enough to discuss it in any really useful manner.
I leave that to the people who have the indepth knowledge needed.

Disagree. Use flags shouldn't be there for anything that doesn't actually change anything regarding the installation procedure of the package itself.
Because then if you change the use flag, you need to recompile the whole thing for just a dropped dependency? Which could take quite some time. ;)
If you don't want to do anything and just get what is recommend, you can tell the PM to just install every suggestion.

Besides, if everything we make a suggestion for gets a use flag, there will be many many use flags and that isn't the best thing either, because the use flags, that are important *really* might be overlooked.
Or do you like packages with a 20 use flags of which 15 do nothing to the package itself (meaning the installed code)?


Last edited by Berniyh on Fri May 09, 2008 10:19 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
astaecker
Guru
Guru


Joined: 28 Apr 2003
Posts: 403
Location: Hamburg / Germany

PostPosted: Fri May 09, 2008 9:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
for some time kbuildsyscoca is slow as hell. On run takes up to 15 minutes. And since kdebase is splitted 15min each run is really worse.

I tried to debug this and discovered, that the kde4-functions eclass expand the KDEDIRS env variable (here: "/usr:/usr/local:/usr/kde/svn") by the subdirectory "share".
Code:
XDG_DATA_DIRS="/usr/share:${KDEDIRS}/share:/usr/local/share"
                ${KDEDIR}/bin/kbuildsycoca4 --global --noincremental &> /dev/null

I found out, when I reset KDEDIRS to only "/usr/kde/svn" kbuildsyscoca is fast again. This is because only the last element of the list in KDEDIRS gets expanded by the subdirectory "share". So the list in XDG_DATA_DIRS is now: "/usr/share:/usr:/usr/local:/usr/kde/svn/share:/usr/local/share". As you see kbuildsyscoca know search the whole /usr directory, which is huge. A solution would be to filter KDEDIRS before including in XDG_DATA_DIRS.

Is this a bug in the eclass or is my configuration just broken ?

P.S.: Thanks to the maintainers for this superior overlay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikkoc
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 24 May 2007
Posts: 231

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

arlsair, I can confirm that: kbuildsycoca4 is slow as hell!
how did you change the KDEDIRS?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
astaecker
Guru
Guru


Joined: 28 Apr 2003
Posts: 403
Location: Hamburg / Germany

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

mikkoc wrote:
how did you change the KDEDIRS?

Code:
export KDEDIRS="/usr/kde/svn"
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikkoc
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 24 May 2007
Posts: 231

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 8:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

uhm, it doesn't seem to work here.
I tried that command both with root and my normal user, but it's still slow (> 3 mins).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beso_1717
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 263

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 9:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

fldc2 wrote:
Locks in kded4 was fixed earlier today if that was your issue.


i don't think that was the only issue... kde4 still hangs.... now the error messages have changed:

Code:
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/lib64/kde4/libexec/kconf_update
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/kcminit_startup
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/ksmserver
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/krunner
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/knotify4
"kwin"(3557): Couldn't start knotify from knotify4.desktop:  "KDEInit could not launch '/usr/kde/svn/bin/knotify4'."

findServiceByDesktopPath:  not found
QLayout: Attempting to add QLayout "" to QWidget "", which already has a layout
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/plasma
QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified
QLayout: Attempting to add QLayout "" to PanelController "", which already has a layout
kdeinit4: preparing to launch
QPainter::begin: Cannot paint on a null pixmap
QPainter::end: Painter not active, aborted
kcminit_startup: Fatal IO error: client killed
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
kdeinit4: Fatal IO error: client killed
kdeinit4: sending SIGHUP to children.
QProcess: Destroyed while process is still running.
kded4: Fatal IO error: client killed
klauncher: Exiting on signal 1
XIO:  fatal IO error 4 (Interrupted system call) on X server ":0.0"
      after 25 requests (8 known processed) with 0 events remaining.
kdeinit4: sending SIGTERM to children.
kdeinit4: Exit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can anyone confirm that http://websvn.kde.org/trunk/KDE/ is down? For the last two days, I always get
Quote:
Timeout on server
Connection was to websvn.kde.org at port 80
. I've really come to rely on it for monitoring the status of all the kde svn updating going on. I find it useful for knowing when doing updates are worthwhile, and/or if specific problems have been addressed. Being able to see the diffs side by side on revisions of individual files is great. :)
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikkoc
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 24 May 2007
Posts: 231

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's been working fine for me, and it does work fine today :)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kuhrscher
Guru
Guru


Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 498
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

beso_1717 wrote:
fldc2 wrote:
Locks in kded4 was fixed earlier today if that was your issue.


i don't think that was the only issue... kde4 still hangs.... now the error messages have changed:

Code:
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/lib64/kde4/libexec/kconf_update
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/kcminit_startup
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/ksmserver
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/krunner
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/knotify4
"kwin"(3557): Couldn't start knotify from knotify4.desktop:  "KDEInit could not launch '/usr/kde/svn/bin/knotify4'."

findServiceByDesktopPath:  not found
QLayout: Attempting to add QLayout "" to QWidget "", which already has a layout
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/plasma
QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified
QLayout: Attempting to add QLayout "" to PanelController "", which already has a layout
kdeinit4: preparing to launch
QPainter::begin: Cannot paint on a null pixmap
QPainter::end: Painter not active, aborted
kcminit_startup: Fatal IO error: client killed
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
kdeinit4: Fatal IO error: client killed
kdeinit4: sending SIGHUP to children.
QProcess: Destroyed while process is still running.
kded4: Fatal IO error: client killed
klauncher: Exiting on signal 1
XIO:  fatal IO error 4 (Interrupted system call) on X server ":0.0"
      after 25 requests (8 known processed) with 0 events remaining.
kdeinit4: sending SIGTERM to children.
kdeinit4: Exit.


I had (and probably still have) the same problems on Gentoo with the ebuilds from the overlay. On Archlinux my recent svn-build works just fine, so it didn't think this is an KDE issue but an issue with the ebuilds of the overlay?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beso_1717
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 263

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 1:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Kuhrscher wrote:
beso_1717 wrote:
fldc2 wrote:
Locks in kded4 was fixed earlier today if that was your issue.


i don't think that was the only issue... kde4 still hangs.... now the error messages have changed:

Code:
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/lib64/kde4/libexec/kconf_update
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/kcminit_startup
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/ksmserver
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/krunner
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/knotify4
"kwin"(3557): Couldn't start knotify from knotify4.desktop:  "KDEInit could not launch '/usr/kde/svn/bin/knotify4'."

findServiceByDesktopPath:  not found
QLayout: Attempting to add QLayout "" to QWidget "", which already has a layout
kdeinit4: preparing to launch /usr/kde/svn/bin/plasma
QFSFileEngine::open: No file name specified
QLayout: Attempting to add QLayout "" to PanelController "", which already has a layout
kdeinit4: preparing to launch
QPainter::begin: Cannot paint on a null pixmap
QPainter::end: Painter not active, aborted
kcminit_startup: Fatal IO error: client killed
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
QObject: Do not delete object, 'unnamed', during its event handler!
kdeinit4: Fatal IO error: client killed
kdeinit4: sending SIGHUP to children.
QProcess: Destroyed while process is still running.
kded4: Fatal IO error: client killed
klauncher: Exiting on signal 1
XIO:  fatal IO error 4 (Interrupted system call) on X server ":0.0"
      after 25 requests (8 known processed) with 0 events remaining.
kdeinit4: sending SIGTERM to children.
kdeinit4: Exit.


I had (and probably still have) the same problems on Gentoo with the ebuilds from the overlay. On Archlinux my recent svn-build works just fine, so it didn't think this is an KDE issue but an issue with the ebuilds of the overlay?


i think this is due to xorg from git. until i've upgraded to it (needed to do to have some mesa oprngl stuff working on by video-board) it went very well. now, i'm struggling a lot to have it working but it doesn't seem like a way to have both of them working. the same seems to happen also with the official builds of 4.0.x series and i haven't found anyone who has installed kde4 on a git version of xorg. so what gets out from this is that kde4 doesn't work with xorg git version, but its apps work well on kde 3.5.9. so now i'm just using them on 3.5.9.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 2:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mikkoc wrote:
Quote:
it's been working fine for me, and it does work fine today :)
No matter what browser I use, on whatever box or OS Installation I try from, I cannot reach websvn. :? How can all these totally isolated systems suddenly go wrong just on one site- seems like it has to be the websvn server? Does the link in my post above work for anyone else?
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11


Last edited by wrc1944 on Sat May 10, 2008 2:18 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Stefano Crocco
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 28 Sep 2006
Posts: 157

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 2:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
mikkoc wrote: it's been working fine for me, and it does work fine today :) No matter what browser I use, on whatever box or OS Installation I try from, I cannot reach websvn. :? How can all these totally isolated systems suddenly go wrong just on one site- seems like it has to be the websvn server? Does the link in my post above work for anyone else?


It works perfectly for me.
_________________
Stefano
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 2:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Switched to my Arch Linux installation, and am currently updating to kde svn 806206, so svn is working. However, I still can't reach websvn with any broswer, and I can't even ping it from konsole? This is just weird. 8O
Code:
 [wrc@myhost kdesvn]$ ping websvn.kde.org
PING websvn.kde.org (138.246.255.177) 56(84) bytes of data.
^C                                                         
--- websvn.kde.org ping statistics ---                     
324 packets transmitted, 0 received, 100% packet loss, time 323268ms

_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Kuhrscher
Guru
Guru


Joined: 29 Dec 2003
Posts: 498
Location: Hamburg, Germany

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 3:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
Switched to my Arch Linux installation, and am currently updating to kde svn 806206, so svn is working. However, I still can't reach websvn with any broswer, and I can't even ping it from konsole? This is just weird. 8O
Code:
 [wrc@myhost kdesvn]$ ping websvn.kde.org
PING websvn.kde.org (138.246.255.177) 56(84) bytes of data.
^C                                                         
--- websvn.kde.org ping statistics ---                     
324 packets transmitted, 0 received, 100% packet loss, time 323268ms


websvn works for me atm, but anonsvn.kde.org is slow as hell...

beso_1717 wrote:

i think this is due to xorg from git. until i've upgraded to it (needed to do to have some mesa oprngl stuff working on by video-board) it went very well. now, i'm struggling a lot to have it working but it doesn't seem like a way to have both of them working. the same seems to happen also with the official builds of 4.0.x series and i haven't found anyone who has installed kde4 on a git version of xorg. so what gets out from this is that kde4 doesn't work with xorg git version, but its apps work well on kde 3.5.9. so now i'm just using them on 3.5.9.


I don't use the git-version.

I will try a real svn build (with qt-copy) with my gentoo installation now, but this will take some time since anonsvn.kde.org is very slow at the moment.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wrc1944
Advocate
Advocate


Joined: 15 Aug 2002
Posts: 3435
Location: Gainesville, Florida

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On my Arch Installation anonsvn is working normally with no slowdown AFAIK. I use the kdesvn-build script, and the address is specified as 138.246.255.177, which is identical to websvn. What I don't get is why one works normally to do an svn update via konsole but I can't ping the same address, and I can't use any browser to browse the files at the site- the server always times out, on port 80. As I mentioned, this happens on different boxes, different OS's, and different browsers, (going on three days now). I'm not behind a firewall, or using proxies. :?
_________________
Main box- AsRock x370 Gaming K4
Ryzen 7 3700x, 3.6GHz, 16GB GSkill Flare DDR4 3200mhz
Samsung SATA 1000GB, Radeon HD R7 350 2GB DDR5
OpenRC Gentoo ~amd64 plasma, glibc-2.36-r7, gcc-13.2.1_p20230304
kernel-6.8.4 USE=experimental python3_11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
beso_1717
Apprentice
Apprentice


Joined: 19 Jul 2007
Posts: 263

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 4:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

wrc1944 wrote:
On my Arch Installation anonsvn is working normally with no slowdown AFAIK. I use the kdesvn-build script, and the address is specified as 138.246.255.177, which is identical to websvn. What I don't get is why one works normally to do an svn update via konsole but I can't ping the same address, and I can't use any browser to browse the files at the site- the server always times out, on port 80. As I mentioned, this happens on different boxes, different OS's, and different browsers, (going on three days now). I'm not behind a firewall, or using proxies. :?


then maybe your isp uses a route to that ip address that is full of traffic. from time to time i experience the same problems with some sites, that aren't reachable from one ip but are reachable from an external free proxy (that uses a different route).
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
KejPi
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 17 Jan 2004
Posts: 122
Location: Prague, Czech republic

PostPosted: Sat May 10, 2008 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is flash currently working in KDE4 konqueror SVN or is it only problem in my installation or setup? Konqueror shows flash in about:plugins page but flash is not working. And java as well :-( I am using 32 bit version build 2 days ago. The rest seem to be working fine :-)
_________________
hidentity.org
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Unsupported Software All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 26, 27, 28  Next
Page 4 of 28

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum