Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Gentoo Forums
Quick Search: in
Error xdm
View unanswered posts
View posts from last 24 hours
View posts from last 7 days

 
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Deutsches Forum (German)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
shizen
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2003 2:17 pm    Post subject: Error xdm Reply with quote

irgendwie hab ich mir meine xdm zerschossen :x , siehe:
Code:

bash-2.05b# /etc/init.d/xdm start
 * ERROR:  "/etc/init.d/xdm" has syntax errors in it; not executing...


der Quellcode:
Code:

#!/sbin/runscript
# Copyright 1999-2003 Gentoo Technologies, Inc.
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License, v2 or later
# $Header: /home/cvsroot/gentoo-x86/x11-base/xfree/files/4.3.0/xdm.start,v 1.1 2003/02/28 04:28:29 seemant Exp $

# This is here to serve as a note to myself, and future developers.
#
# Any Display manager (gdm,kdm,xdm) have the following problem:  if
# it is started before any getty, and no vt is specified, it will
# usually run on vt2.  When the getty on vt2 then starts, and the
# DM is already started, the getty will take control of the keyboard,
# leaving us with a "dead" keyboard.
#
# Resolution: add the following line to /etc/inittab
#
#  x:a:once:/etc/X11/startDM.sh
#
# and have /etc/X11/startDM.sh start the DM in daemon mode if
# a lock is present (with the info of what DM should be started),
# else just fall through.
#
# How this basically works, is the "a" runlevel is a additional
# runlevel that you can use to fork processes with init, but the
# runlevel never gets changed to this runlevel.  Along with the "a"
# runlevel, the "once" key word means that startDM.sh will only be
# run when we specify it to run, thus eliminating respawning
# startDM.sh when "xdm" is not added to the default runleve, as was
# done previously.
#
# This script then just calls "tellinit a", and init will run
# /etc/X11/startDM.sh after the current runlevel completes (this
# script should only be added to the actual runlevel the user is
# using).
#
# Martin Schlemmer
# aka Azarah
# 04 March 2002


# Start X Font Server before X
depend() {
   use xfs hotplug
}

setup_dm() {
   source /etc/profile.env
   export PATH="/bin:/sbin:/usr/bin:/usr/sbin:${ROOTPATH}"

   case "$(echo ${DISPLAYMANAGER} | awk '{ print toupper($1) }')" in
      KDM|KDE|KDE2|KDE3)
         EXE="$(which kdm)"
         ;;
      ELOGIN*)
         EXE="$(which elogind)"
         ;;
      ENTRANCE*)
         EXE="$(which entranced)"
         ;;
      GDM|GNOME)
         EXE=/usr/bin/gdm
         ;;
      *)
         EXE=/usr/X11R6/bin/xdm
         ;;
   esac

   test ! -x "${EXE}" && EXE=/usr/X11R6/bin/xdm


   SERVICE="${EXE##*/}"
}

start() {
   setup_dm
   
   ebegin "Setting up ${SERVICE}"
   #save the prefered DM
   save_options "service" "${EXE}"
   #tell init to run /etc/X11/startDM.sh after current
   #runlevel is finished (should *not* be in the "boot"
   #                      runlevel).
   /sbin/telinit a &>/dev/null
   eend 0
}

stop() {
   local retval=0
   local curvt="$(fgconsole)"
   local myexe="$(get_options "service")"
   local myservice="${myexe##*/}"
   
   ebegin "Stopping ${myservice}"
   rm -f ${svcdir}/options/xdm/service
   
   if [ "$(ps -A | grep -e "${myservice}")" ]
   then
      start-stop-daemon --stop --quiet \
         --exe ${myexe} &>/dev/null
      
      retval=$?
   else
      retval=1
   fi
   
   #switch back to original vt
   chvt "${curvt}" &>/dev/null
   eend ${retval} "Error stopping ${myservice}."
   
   return ${retval}
}


# vim:ts=4


weiß einer wo der Fehler liegt bzw. schickt mir mal seine?
Gruß
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shizen
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2003 6:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

was muss ich installieren, das ich wieder die Standard xdm hab???

Gruß
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
wudmx
Guru
Guru


Joined: 07 Aug 2002
Posts: 527

PostPosted: Sun Jul 27, 2003 10:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

bin mir nicht 100% sicher, aber xdm gehoert wohl zu xfree.. und das dauert wie du weisst!
ich hab das mal mit meiner datei verglichen, scheint gleich zu sein, aber ich habs nur per auge gemacht...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shizen
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2003 7:52 am    Post subject: ich denke ich habs Reply with quote

hab auf arbeit mal mit meinem Rechner verglichen
die letzte zeile muss ne leerzeile sein, denk ich :?

ich xfree schon neu kompiliert, aber der fehler blieb, ich probiers dann mal mit der leerzeile

Gruß
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hopfe
Guru
Guru


Joined: 22 Oct 2002
Posts: 456
Location: Frankfurt Main oder Aachen

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2003 8:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welchen DISPLAYMANAGER hast du in deiner rc.conf gewählt?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
shizen
Tux's lil' helper
Tux's lil' helper


Joined: 18 Feb 2003
Posts: 128

PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2003 9:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

also es war die Leerzeile!!!
:lol:
so einfach kann das leben sein und linux natürlich :D
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic    Gentoo Forums Forum Index Deutsches Forum (German) All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum