View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
cwc Veteran
![Veteran Veteran](/images/ranks/rank_rect_5_vet.gif)
![](images/avatars/214155964644256c4d3adfc.jpg)
Joined: 20 Mar 2006 Posts: 1402 Location: Tri-Cities, WA USA
|
Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 5:11 am Post subject: apache2 will not start again? [solved] |
|
|
I thought I had this problem solved. I do the following to get apache2 to start.
All I want to do is run apache using localhost to test some php code.
/etc/conf.d/rc includes RC_PLUG_SERVICES="!net.eth0"
Code: |
tma / # /etc/init.d/net.eth0 restart
* Stopping eth0
* Loading networking modules for eth0
* modules: apipa arping ccwgroup macchanger macnet rename ifplugd iwconfig wpa_supplicant essidnet iptunnel ifconfig system dhclient dhcpcd ip6to4
* Bringing down eth0
* Stopping ifplugd on eth0 ... [ ok ]
* Shutting down eth0 ... [ ok ]
* Starting eth0
* Loading networking modules for eth0
* modules: apipa arping ccwgroup macchanger macnet rename ifplugd wpa_supplicant essidnet iptunnel ifconfig system dhcpcd ip6to4
* ifplugd provides plug
* wpa_supplicant provides wireless
* ifconfig provides interface
* dhcpcd provides dhcp
* Configuring eth0 for MAC address 00:20:E0:66:0E:96 ... [ ok ]
* Starting ifplugd on eth0 ... [ ok ]
* Backgrounding ...
tma / # ifconfig eth0 up
tma / # /etc/init.d/apache2 start
* WARNING: netmount is scheduled to start when net.eth0 has started.
* WARNING: apache2 is scheduled to start when net.eth0 has started.
tma / #
|
When I go to localhost in firefox I do not get the default apache test page.
Any ideas? _________________ Without diversity there can be no evolution:)
Last edited by cwc on Thu Nov 06, 2008 12:08 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
Exil Apprentice
![Apprentice Apprentice](/images/ranks/rank_rect_2.gif)
![](images/avatars/1884090828477bfddc4e2c5.jpg)
Joined: 10 Oct 2005 Posts: 251 Location: Nibylandia
|
Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 8:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
from /etc/init.d/apache2 remove "need net". It's in section Ddepend. |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
cwc Veteran
![Veteran Veteran](/images/ranks/rank_rect_5_vet.gif)
![](images/avatars/214155964644256c4d3adfc.jpg)
Joined: 20 Mar 2006 Posts: 1402 Location: Tri-Cities, WA USA
|
Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 12:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Exil wrote: | from /etc/init.d/apache2 remove "need net". It's in section Ddepend. |
Nice! That did it! Thank you! _________________ Without diversity there can be no evolution:) |
|
Back to top |
|
![](templates/gentoo/images/spacer.gif) |
|