View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
DeIM Guru
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 443
|
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 1:43 pm Post subject: Apache doesn't starts |
|
|
Hi I have problem with Apache (2.2.11-r2)
/etc/init.d/apache2 reload
* Gracefully restarting apache2 ...
httpd not running, trying to start [ !! ]
but httpd doesn't starts
less /var/log/apache2/error_log:
[Sun Sep 06 15:29:45 2009] [crit] (38)Function not implemented: mod_rewrite: could not create rewrite_log_lock
Configuration Failed
httpd.conf:
ServerRoot "/usr/lib64/apache2"
LoadModule actions_module modules/mod_actions.so
LoadModule alias_module modules/mod_alias.so
LoadModule auth_basic_module modules/mod_auth_basic.sofiguration file
LoadModule authn_alias_module modules/mod_authn_alias.so
LoadModule authn_anon_module modules/mod_authn_anon.so
LoadModule authn_dbm_module modules/mod_authn_dbm.so
LoadModule authn_default_module modules/mod_authn_default.so
LoadModule authn_file_module modules/mod_authn_file.so
LoadModule authz_dbm_module modules/mod_authz_dbm.so
LoadModule authz_default_module modules/mod_authz_default.so
LoadModule authz_groupfile_module modules/mod_authz_groupfile.so
LoadModule authz_host_module modules/mod_authz_host.so
LoadModule authz_owner_module modules/mod_authz_owner.so
LoadModule authz_user_module modules/mod_authz_user.so
LoadModule autoindex_module modules/mod_autoindex.so
<IfDefine CACHE>
LoadModule cache_module modules/mod_cache.so
</IfDefine>
LoadModule cgi_module modules/mod_cgi.so
<IfDefine DAV>
LoadModule dav_module modules/mod_dav.so
</IfDefine>
<IfDefine DAV>
LoadModule dav_fs_module modules/mod_dav_fs.so
</IfDefine>
<IfDefine DAV>
LoadModule dav_lock_module modules/mod_dav_lock.so
</IfDefine>
LoadModule deflate_module modules/mod_deflate.so
LoadModule dir_module modules/mod_dir.so
<IfDefine CACHE>
LoadModule disk_cache_module modules/mod_disk_cache.so
</IfDefine>
LoadModule env_module modules/mod_env.so
LoadModule expires_module modules/mod_expires.so
LoadModule ext_filter_module modules/mod_ext_filter.so
<IfDefine CACHE>
LoadModule file_cache_module modules/mod_file_cache.so
</IfDefine>
LoadModule filter_module modules/mod_filter.so
LoadModule headers_module modules/mod_headers.so
LoadModule include_module modules/mod_include.so
<IfDefine INFO>
LoadModule info_module modules/mod_info.so
</IfDefine>
LoadModule log_config_module modules/mod_log_config.so
LoadModule logio_module modules/mod_logio.so
<IfDefine CACHE>
LoadModule mem_cache_module modules/mod_mem_cache.so
</IfDefine>
LoadModule mime_module modules/mod_mime.so
LoadModule mime_magic_module modules/mod_mime_magic.so
LoadModule negotiation_module modules/mod_negotiation.so
LoadModule rewrite_module modules/mod_rewrite.so
LoadModule setenvif_module modules/mod_setenvif.so
LoadModule speling_module modules/mod_speling.so
<IfDefine SSL>
LoadModule ssl_module modules/mod_ssl.so
</IfDefine>
<IfDefine STATUS>
LoadModule status_module modules/mod_status.so
</IfDefine>
LoadModule unique_id_module modules/mod_unique_id.so
<IfDefine USERDIR>
LoadModule userdir_module modules/mod_userdir.so
</IfDefine>
LoadModule usertrack_module modules/mod_usertrack.so
LoadModule vhost_alias_module modules/mod_vhost_alias.so
User apache
Group apache
Include /etc/apache2/modules.d/*.conf
Include /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/*.conf
ServerName phobos
default_vhost.include:
DocumentRoot "/var/www/localhost/htdocs"
<Directory "/var/www/localhost/htdocs">
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
<IfModule alias_module>
ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ "/var/www/localhost/cgi-bin/"
</IfModule>
<Directory "/var/www/localhost/cgi-bin">
AllowOverride None
Options None
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>
00_default_vhost.conf:
<IfDefine DEFAULT_VHOST>
Listen 80
NameVirtualHost localhost:80
<VirtualHost localhost:80>
ServerName localhost
Include /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/default_vhost.include
<IfModule mpm_peruser_module>
ServerEnvironment apache apache
</IfModule>
</VirtualHost>
</IfDefine>
don't know where is the problem
Thanx for any help |
|
Back to top |
|
|
beerbellyswan Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 01 May 2004 Posts: 132 Location: mendon, ny
|
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:07 pm Post subject: |
|
|
i had a similar problem and was able to isolate the bad configuration through process of elimination (it helped understand the nested vhosts configuration as well). i think i would try commenting out the vhosts.d conf files first to see if the problem is the
Code: |
vim httpd.conf
Change
Include /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/*.conf
to
#Include /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/*.conf
|
if you still get the problem, start commenting out the LoadModules. it can be tedious - but it should definately help |
|
Back to top |
|
|
DeIM Guru
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 443
|
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 2:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
I tried to # almost every module and get:
/etc/init.d/apache2 reload
* Gracefully restarting apache2 ...
httpd not running, trying to start [ ok ]
but port 80 is not listening.
it's the same with
Code: | #Include /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/*.conf |
or
Code: | Include /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/*.conf |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
beerbellyswan Tux's lil' helper
Joined: 01 May 2004 Posts: 132 Location: mendon, ny
|
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:25 pm Post subject: |
|
|
you need to check the /var/log/apache2/error_log again. at any rate, from your previous post, it looks like this is your culprit:
LoadModule rewrite_module modules/mod_rewrite.so
try commenting that out |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mike Hunt Watchman
Joined: 19 Jul 2009 Posts: 5287
|
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 3:27 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Is your firewall accepting connections on port 80? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
DeIM Guru
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 443
|
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 4:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
beerbellyswan wrote: | you need to check the /var/log/apache2/error_log again. at any rate, from your previous post, it looks like this is your culprit:
LoadModule rewrite_module modules/mod_rewrite.so
try commenting that out |
first I get:
Code: | [Sun Sep 06 17:59:54 2009] [alert] (EAI 2)Name or service not known: mod_unique_id: unable to find IPv4 address of "phobos"
Configuration Failed
|
tried comment out mod_unique_id and error_log says:
Code: | [Sun Sep 06 18:01:37 2009] [warn] pid file /var/run/apache2.pid overwritten -- Unclean shutdown of previous Apache run?
[Sun Sep 06 18:01:37 2009] [emerg] (38)Function not implemented: Couldn't create accept lock (/var/run/accept.lock.4873) (5)
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mike Hunt Watchman
Joined: 19 Jul 2009 Posts: 5287
|
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 4:09 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Is your /etc/hosts correctly configured? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
DeIM Guru
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 443
|
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 4:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Mike Hunt wrote: | Is your /etc/hosts correctly configured? |
Code: | 192.168.1.2 phobos
127.0.0.1 localhost
/etc/host lines 1-2/2 (END)
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Mike Hunt Watchman
Joined: 19 Jul 2009 Posts: 5287
|
Posted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 9:06 pm Post subject: |
|
|
That doesn't look right because you have no FQDN in there
it should look something like this Code: | 127.0.0.1 localhost.localdomain localhost
192.168.1.2 phobos.at.myplace phobos |
PS you can change .at.myplace to whatever you like or need.
then run
Code: | hostname phobos && hostname -f |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
richermartyn n00b
Joined: 07 Sep 2009 Posts: 2
|
Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
If your Apache doesn't start You have to go to it's service than after right click on the Apache and start the service than open the Apache server it will work. _________________ r4 games |
|
Back to top |
|
|
xaviermiller Bodhisattva
Joined: 23 Jul 2004 Posts: 8723 Location: ~Brussels - Belgique
|
Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
richermartyn wrote: | If your Apache doesn't start You have to go to it's service than after right click on the Apache and start the service than open the Apache server it will work. |
Erm... you are on Gentoo Linux, not Windows _________________ Kind regards,
Xavier Miller |
|
Back to top |
|
|
richard.scott Veteran
Joined: 19 May 2003 Posts: 1497 Location: Oxfordshire, UK
|
Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Do you have unique_id in your APACHE2_MODULES in /etc/make.conf? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
DeIM Guru
Joined: 11 Apr 2006 Posts: 443
|
Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 5:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Code: | phobos ~ # hostname
phobos
phobos ~ # hostname -f
hostname: unknown computer
phobos ~ # domainname
(none)
|
/etc/host:
Code: |
127.0.0.1 localhost.razor localhost
192.168.1.2 phobos.razor phobos
|
I've commented out in /etc/conf.d/net but nothing changed
Code: | dns_domain_lo="razor"
|
I've nothing in APACHE2_MODULES in /etc/make.conf
but eix apache shows, that most of modules was included in emerging.
/var/log/apache2/error_log:
Code: | [emerg] (38)Function not implemented: Couldn't create accept lock (/var/run/accept.lock.3809) (5) |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
|