View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Majed17 Guru
Joined: 31 Aug 2011 Posts: 333 Location: Minsk, Belarus
|
Posted: Tue Sep 13, 2011 2:30 pm Post subject: how to enable url rewriting in apache? |
|
|
anyone got any idea how to enable url rewriting in apache? i searched the internet and found guidelines to enable mod rewrite on ubuntu and debain but not for gentoo and it seems they are totally different so i thought i might ask here for help. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
disi Veteran
Joined: 28 Nov 2003 Posts: 1354 Location: Out There ...
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
Majed17 Guru
Joined: 31 Aug 2011 Posts: 333 Location: Minsk, Belarus
|
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 1:36 pm Post subject: |
|
|
i ended up doing Code: | emerge --ask --verbose --update --newuse --deep world |
which took a day with the previous steps mentioned in your link
but any way i found url rewriting in /etc/pnp/config.php
Code: | $conf['use_url_rewriting'] = 1; |
but that didn't solve my problem with pnp4nagios i still have
Code: | PHP socket extension PHP socket extension not available |
i'm inclined to think this is a problem with php even though the previous tests
Code: | PHP GD extension Pass
PHP function proc_open() Pass
PHP zlib extension Pass
PHP session extension Pass
PHP JSON extension Pass
PHP magic_quotes_gpc Off
Apache Rewrite Module Pass |
this is the result when typing http://10.1.1.212/pnp4nagios/ any idea about this? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
tomk Bodhisattva
Joined: 23 Sep 2003 Posts: 7221 Location: Sat in front of my computer
|
Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 3:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Moved from Installing Gentoo to Networking & Security as it is not about installing Gentoo. _________________ Search | Read | Answer | Report | Strip |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Majed17 Guru
Joined: 31 Aug 2011 Posts: 333 Location: Minsk, Belarus
|
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2011 6:13 am Post subject: pnp4nagios still not working |
|
|
i got it working since then by adding sockets to /et/make.conf and now use looks like this:
Code: |
USE="3dnow 3dnowext aalib acpi apache2 apm calendar cgi dhcpcd dict ftp ftpd
fuse gd gzip jpeg jpeg2k jpgraph nagios-dns nagios-game nagios-ntp
nagios-ping nagios-ssh ntfs pdf php png postfix rar reiser4 reiserfs
rrdcgi rrdtool sendmail snmp splash sse sse2 sse3 ssh svg winbind
wireshark xml zip [color=darkred]sockets[/color] -X -alsa -bittorrent -doc -ipv6" |
then i
and now errors disappeared in the http:server/pnp4nagios as shown below:
Code: |
PNP4Nagios Environment Tests
The following options are determined by "configure". If any of the tests have failed, consult the documentation for more information on how to correct the problem.
PNP4Nagios Version pnp4nagios-0.6.13
Prefix /usr/local/pnp4nagios
Configure Arguments ./configure '--with-rrdtool=/usr/local/rrdtool/bin/rrdtool' '--with-httpd-conf=/usr/local/apache2/conf/extra' '--with-perl_lib_path=/usr/local/rrdtool/lib/perl/5.8.8/i386-linux-thread-multi' '--with-perfdata-dir=/var/nagios/perfdata'
RRD Storage /var/nagios/perfdata is readable.
RRDtool Binary /usr/local/rrdtool/bin/rrdtool is executable by PHP
PHP GD extension Pass
PHP function proc_open() Pass
PHP zlib extension Pass
PHP session extension Pass
PHP JSON extension Pass
PHP magic_quotes_gpc Off
PHP socket extension Pass
Apache Rewrite Module Pass
Kohana Environment Tests
The following tests have been run to determine if Kohana will work in your environment. If any of the tests have failed, consult the documentation for more information on how to correct the problem.
PHP Version 5.3.8-pl0-gentoo
System Directory /usr/local/pnp4nagios/lib/kohana/system/
Application Directory /usr/local/pnp4nagios/share/application/
Reflection Enabled Pass
Iconv Extension Loaded Pass
Mbstring Not Overloaded Pass
URI Determination Pass
Your environment passed all requirements. Remove or rename the /usr/local/pnp4nagios/share/install.php file now.
|
after renaming the install.php to install.ignore
i click on the graph of ping but instead of the graph i get the following error:
Code: |
PNP4Nagios Version 0.6.13
Please check the documentation for information about the following error.
Object of class stdClass could not be converted to string
file [line]:
application/views/template.php [100]:
back
Actions
Loaded in 0.0382 seconds, using 1.79MB of memory. Generated by Kohana v2.3.4. |
is this still a problem with php or some configuration in apache? thanks for your help |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Majed17 Guru
Joined: 31 Aug 2011 Posts: 333 Location: Minsk, Belarus
|
Posted: Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
according to the configuration guide npcd should be started in the end. but when i try
Code: |
/etc/init.d/npcd start
|
i get:
Code: |
* Starting npcd ...
An Error occured while reading your config on line 0
Message was: "ERROR - Could not open config file - No such file or directory"
* start-stop-daemon: failed to start `/usr/bin/npcd'
* Failed to Start npcd [ !! ]
* ERROR: npcd failed to start
|
i don't know were this configuration file should be.
i tried
Code: |
emerge --search npcd
|
i got
Code: |
Searching... srvmonm libexec # emerge --search npcd
Searching...
[ Results for search key : npcd ]
[ Applications found : 0 ]
|
can anyone help with this?. it seems this application is essential for pnp4nagios 0.6 |
|
Back to top |
|
|
cach0rr0 Bodhisattva
Joined: 13 Nov 2008 Posts: 4123 Location: Houston, Republic of Texas
|
Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
config files for the init script itself should be in /etc/conf.d (so, in this case, /etc/conf.d/npcd)
the path for the runtime configuration file for whatever daemon can often be found in the text of /etc/conf.d/<whatever> as well, though sometimes it's hard-coded in /etc/init.d/<scriptname>
many times packages will provide an '/etc/somename.conf.example', which you have to edit and rename to '/etc/somename.conf'
Far as seeing what files are provided with a package, emerge gentoolkit if you havent already, then
Code: |
equery files <pkgname>
|
_________________ Lost configuring your system?
dump lspci -n here | see Pappy's guide | Link Stash |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Majed17 Guru
Joined: 31 Aug 2011 Posts: 333 Location: Minsk, Belarus
|
Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 8:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
well thanks for the valuable information, much appreciated but i did
and got :
Code: | net-analyzer/pnp4nagios (/etc/init.d/npcd)
net-analyzer/pnp4nagios (/usr/bin/npcd)
|
and there was no npcd file in /etc/conf.d
anyway it turned out that it is installed when pnp4nagios is installed and it is used when bulk mode with npcd is used in pnp. i however have configured pnp with sync mode and therefore don't need npcd configuration and it turns out that the problem was with apache as i read in another forum. in /etc/conf.d/apache i added -D PNP and now the line looks like this:
Code: | APACHE2_OPTS="-D DEFAULT_VHOST -D INFO -D SSL -D SSL_DEFAULT_VHOST -D LANGUAGE -D PHP5 -D PERL -D NAGIOS -D PNP" |
and the graphs worked at last, of course apache had to be restarted before it worked |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|