View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Message |
Hanisch Apprentice
Joined: 21 Mar 2011 Posts: 186
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:18 pm Post subject: [Gelöst]KDE startet nicht automatisch |
|
|
Hallo,
ich habe KDE instdalliert.
Code: | emerge -av kdebase-meta |
Beim Booten lande ich aber immer auf der Konsole und als root ergibt
gar nichts.
xdm hat auch einen sehr merkwürdigen Inhalt aus einer Zeile:
Code: | DISPAYMANAGER="kdm" |
Code: | # rc-update add xdm default
* rc-update: service `xdm' is not executeable |
Das ist doch nimmermehr ein Srcipt. Wie muß dieses Script lauten?
Code: | startkde
$DISPLAY is not set or cannot connect to the X server |
Erst
liefert den Anmeldebildschirm für KDE.
Code: | /etc/init.d/consolekit start bzw. stop
-bash: /etc/init.d/consolekit: Datei oder Verzeichnis nicht gefunden. |
Die Datei existiert aber:
Code: | #!/sbin/runscript
# Copyright 1999-2011 Gentoo Foundation
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License, v2 or later
# $Header: /var/cvsroot/gentoo-x86/sys-auth/consolekit/files/consolekit-0.2.rc,v 1.1 2011/10/20 19:14:47 axs Exp $
depend() {
need dbus
use logger
}
start() {
ebegin "Starting ConsoleKit daemon"
checkpath -q -d -m 0755 /var/run/ConsoleKit
start-stop-daemon --start -q \
--pidfile /var/run/ConsoleKit/pid \
--exec /usr/sbin/console-kit-daemon --
eend $?
}
stop() {
ebegin "Stopping ConsoleKit daemon"
start-stop-daemon --stop -q --pidfile /var/run/ConsoleKit/pid
eend $?
}
|
Unter dem eingeloggten User kann man mit
die KDE-Oberflächer erreichen.
Wer kann helfen?
Gruß
Ch. Hanisch
Last edited by Hanisch on Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:39 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
|
666threesixes666 Veteran
Joined: 31 May 2011 Posts: 1248 Location: 42.68n 85.41w
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:32 pm Post subject: |
|
|
sudo emerge kdm
sudo /etc/init.d/kdm start
sudo rc-update kdm default |
|
Back to top |
|
|
DawgG l33t
Joined: 17 Sep 2003 Posts: 874
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
you have to set the DM in /etc/conf.d/xdm.
to start the dm set in this file, call /etc/init.d/xdm with the appropriate parameter, eg start, like Code: | /etc/init.d/xdm start |
to make the selected dm start "automatically" in the default runlevel add it like this: Code: | rc-update add xdm default |
that should do it.
GOOD LUCK! _________________ DUMM KLICKT GUT. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
666threesixes666 Veteran
Joined: 31 May 2011 Posts: 1248 Location: 42.68n 85.41w
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
xdm doesnt work for me, gdm works fine after editing xdm since i use gnome... they have kde though so KDM would be more appropriate for them. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Hanisch Apprentice
Joined: 21 Mar 2011 Posts: 186
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:39 pm Post subject: |
|
|
666threesixes666 wrote: | sudo emerge kdm |
Das möchte ich mir doch nicht antun. Es muß doch einen anderen Lösungsweg geben?
Quote: | sudo /etc/init.d/kdm start
sudo rc-update kdm default |
/etc/init.d/kdm gibt es bei mir nicht.
Kann denn niemand mir eine funktionierende /etc/init.d/xdm posten?
Gruß
Ch. Hanisch |
|
Back to top |
|
|
DaggyStyle Watchman
Joined: 22 Mar 2006 Posts: 5941
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 3:49 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Hanisch,
this is an english subforum, either post your questions in english or post them at https://forums.gentoo.org/viewforum-f-28.html which is the gentoo german subforum.
Thanks. _________________ Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity and I'm not sure about the former - Albert Einstein |
|
Back to top |
|
|
John R. Graham Administrator
Joined: 08 Mar 2005 Posts: 10727 Location: Somewhere over Atlanta, Georgia
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Moved from Desktop Environments to Deutsches Forum (German), as DaggyStyle had a point.
- John _________________ I can confirm that I have received between 0 and 499 National Security Letters. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
666threesixes666 Veteran
Joined: 31 May 2011 Posts: 1248 Location: 42.68n 85.41w
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:05 pm Post subject: |
|
|
echo "exec startkde" > ~/.xinitrc
startx reparieren
xdm ist für mich gebrochen
kdm sollte besser funktionieren als Scripting xdm |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Hanisch Apprentice
Joined: 21 Mar 2011 Posts: 186
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:18 pm Post subject: |
|
|
666threesixes666 wrote: | echo "exec startkde" > ~/.xinitrc |
Das ist schon geschehen.
Quote: | startx reparieren
xdm ist für mich gebrochen
kdm sollte besser funktionieren als Scripting xdm |
Was meinst Du mit "startx reparieren?
Und was soll das heißen "xdm ist für mich gebrochen"?
Ich benötige aber das Script xdm. Dort will ich dann
DISPLAYMANAGER="kdm" eintragen.
Gruß
Ch. Hanisch |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Hanisch Apprentice
Joined: 21 Mar 2011 Posts: 186
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:35 pm Post subject: KDE startet nicht automatisch |
|
|
Hallo,
ich habe eine Lösung gefunden.
In /etc/init.d war eine versteckte Datei abgelegt, die ich in xdm umbenannt habe.
/etc/init.d/xdm hat jetzt folgenden Inhalt, mit dem der automatisch KDE-Start (Anmeldebildschirm) funktioniert:
Code: | #!/sbin/runscript
# Copyright 1999-2012 Gentoo Foundation
# Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License, v2
# $Header: /var/cvsroot/gentoo-x86/x11-base/xorg-server/files/xdm.initd-9,v 1.1 2012/11/11 01:49:30 chithanh Exp $
# This is here to serve as a note to myself, and future developers.
#
# Any Display manager (gdm,kdm,xdm) has the following problem: if
# it is started before any getty, and no vt is specified, it will
# usually run on vt2. When the getty on vt2 then starts, and the
# DM is already started, the getty will take control of the keyboard,
# leaving us with a "dead" keyboard.
#
# Resolution: add the following line to /etc/inittab
#
# x:a:once:/etc/X11/startDM.sh
#
# and have /etc/X11/startDM.sh start the DM in daemon mode if
# a lock is present (with the info of what DM should be started),
# else just fall through.
#
# How this basically works, is the "a" runlevel is a additional
# runlevel that you can use to fork processes with init, but the
# runlevel never gets changed to this runlevel. Along with the "a"
# runlevel, the "once" key word means that startDM.sh will only be
# run when we specify it to run, thus eliminating respawning
# startDM.sh when "xdm" is not added to the default runlevel, as was
# done previously.
#
# This script then just calls "telinit a", and init will run
# /etc/X11/startDM.sh after the current runlevel completes (this
# script should only be added to the actual runlevel the user is
# using).
#
# Martin Schlemmer
# aka Azarah
# 04 March 2002
depend() {
need localmount xdm-setup
# this should start as early as possible
# we can't do 'before *' as that breaks it
# (#139824) Start after ypbind and autofs for network authentication
# (#145219 #180163) Could use lirc mouse as input device
# (#70689 comment #92) Start after consolefont to avoid display corruption
# (#291269) Start after quota, since some dm need readable home
# (#390609) gdm-3 will fail when dbus is not running
# (#366753) starting keymaps after X causes problems
after bootmisc consolefont modules netmount
after readahead-list ypbind autofs openvpn gpm lircmd
after quota keymaps
before alsasound
# Start before X
use consolekit dbus xfs
}
setup_dm() {
local MY_XDM
MY_XDM=$(echo "${DISPLAYMANAGER}" | tr '[:upper:]' '[:lower:]')
# Load our root path from profile.env
# Needed for kdm
PATH=${PATH}:$(. /etc/profile.env; echo "${ROOTPATH}")
NAME=
case "${MY_XDM}" in
kdm|kde)
EXE=/usr/bin/kdm
PIDFILE=/var/run/kdm.pid
;;
entrance*)
EXE=/usr/sbin/entrance
PIDFILE=/var/run/entrance.pid
;;
gdm|gnome)
EXE=/usr/bin/gdm
[ "${RC_UNAME}" != "Linux" ] && NAME=gdm-binary
PIDFILE=/var/run/gdm.pid
;;
wdm)
EXE=/usr/bin/wdm
PIDFILE=
;;
gpe)
EXE=/usr/bin/gpe-dm
PIDFILE=/var/run/gpe-dm.pid
;;
lxdm)
EXE=/usr/sbin/lxdm-binary
PIDFILE=/var/run/lxdm.pid
START_STOP_ARGS="--background"
;;
lightdm)
EXE=/usr/sbin/lightdm
PIDFILE=/var/run/lightdm.pid
START_STOP_ARGS="--background"
;;
*)
# first find out if there is such executable
EXE="$(command -v ${MY_XDM} 2>/dev/null)"
PIDFILE="/var/run/${MY_XDM}.pid"
# warn user that he is doing sick things if the exe was not found
if [ -z "${EXE}" ]; then
echo "ERROR: Your XDM value is invalid."
echo " No ${MY_XDM} executable could be found on your system."
fi
;;
esac
if ! [ -x "${EXE}" ]; then
EXE=/usr/bin/xdm
PIDFILE=/var/run/xdm.pid
if ! [ -x "/usr/bin/xdm" ]; then
echo "ERROR: Please set your DISPLAYMANAGER variable in /etc/conf.d/xdm,"
echo " or install x11-apps/xdm package"
eend 255
fi
fi
}
# Check to see if something is defined on our VT
vtstatic() {
if [ -e /etc/inittab ] ; then
grep -Eq "^[^#]+.*\<tty$1\>" /etc/inittab
elif [ -e /etc/ttys ] ; then
grep -q "^ttyv$(($1 - 1))" /etc/ttys
else
return 1
fi
}
start() {
local EXE NAME PIDFILE
setup_dm
if [ -f /etc/.noxdm ]; then
einfo "Skipping ${EXE##*/}, /etc/.noxdm found or \"nox\" bootparam passed."
rm /etc/.noxdm
return 0
fi
ebegin "Setting up ${EXE##*/}"
# save the prefered DM
save_options "service" "${EXE}"
save_options "name" "${NAME}"
save_options "pidfile" "${PIDFILE}"
save_options "start_stop_args" "${START_STOP_ARGS}"
if [ -n "${CHECKVT-y}" ] ; then
if vtstatic "${CHECKVT:-7}" ; then
if [ -x /sbin/telinit ] && [ "${SOFTLEVEL}" != "BOOT" ] && [ "${RC_SOFTLEVEL}" != "BOOT" ]; then
ewarn "Something is already defined on VT ${CHECKVT:-7}, will start X later"
telinit a >/dev/null 2>&1
return 0
else
eerror "Something is already defined on VT ${CHECKVT:-7}, not starting"
return 1
fi
fi
fi
/etc/X11/startDM.sh
eend 0
}
stop() {
local curvt retval
retval=0
if [ -t 0 ]; then
if type fgconsole >/dev/null 2>&1; then
curvt=$(fgconsole 2>/dev/null)
else
curvt=$(tty)
case "${curvt}" in
/dev/ttyv[0-9]*) curvt=${curvt#/dev/ttyv} ;;
*) curvt= ;;
esac
fi
fi
local myexe myname mypidfile myservice
myexe=$(get_options "service")
myname=$(get_options "name")
mypidfile=$(get_options "pidfile")
myservice=${myexe##*/}
[ -z "${myexe}" ] && return 0
ebegin "Stopping ${myservice}"
if start-stop-daemon --quiet --test --stop --exec "${myexe}"; then
start-stop-daemon --stop --exec "${myexe}" --retry TERM/5/TERM/5 \
${mypidfile:+--pidfile} ${mypidfile} \
${myname:+--name} ${myname}
retval=${?}
fi
# switch back to original vt
if [ -n "${curvt}" ]; then
if type chvt >/dev/null 2>&1; then
chvt "${curvt}"
else
vidcontrol -s "$((curvt + 1))"
fi
fi
eend ${retval} "Error stopping ${myservice}"
return ${retval}
}
# vim: set ts=4 : |
Wo ich aber in diesem Script
DISPLAYMANAGER="kdm" eintragen soll, ist mir schleierhaft.
Das habe ich in /etc/rc.conf am Ende gemacht.
Jedenfalls funktioniert es erst mal.
Gruß
Ch. Hanisch |
|
Back to top |
|
|
schmidicom Veteran
Joined: 09 Mar 2006 Posts: 1978 Location: Schweiz
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:40 pm Post subject: |
|
|
1. Lass mich raten die "versteckte Datei" hatte einen Namen wie etwa "._xdm"? Wenn ja gibt es für sowas das tool etc-update welches dir auch ziemlich schnell zeigt weshalb und wofür diese Datei existierte.
2. Die initscripte in /etc/init.d holen ihre Variablen normalerweise aus den gleichnamigen Dateien in /etc/conf.d _________________ Lenovo - ThinkPad P16s Gen 2 - 21K9CTO1WW |
|
Back to top |
|
|
Hanisch Apprentice
Joined: 21 Mar 2011 Posts: 186
|
Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2013 7:29 pm Post subject: |
|
|
schmidicom wrote: | 1. Lass mich raten die "versteckte Datei" hatte einen Namen wie etwa "._xdm"? Wenn ja gibt es für sowas das tool etc-update welches dir auch ziemlich schnell zeigt weshalb und wofür diese Datei existierte. |
Ja, dieses ._xdm am Ende hat mich ja auf den Gedanken gebracht, die Datei versuchsweise mal in xdm umzubenennen, und es hat geklappt.
Quote: | 2. Die initscripte in /etc/init.d holen ihre Variablen normalerweise aus den gleichnamigen Dateien in /etc/conf.d |
Na ja, so 1:1 wohl doch nicht, denn die /etc/conf.d/xdm hat folgenden Inhalt:
Code: | # We always try and start X on a static VT. The various DMs normally default
# to using VT7. If you wish to use the xdm init script, then you should ensure
# that the VT checked is the same VT your DM wants to use. We do this check to
# ensure that you haven't accidentally configured something to run on the VT
# in your /etc/inittab file so that you don't get a dead keyboard.
CHECKVT=7
# What display manager do you use ? [ xdm | gdm | kdm | gpe | entrance ]
# NOTE: If this is set in /etc/rc.conf, that setting will override this one.
DISPLAYMANAGER="kdm" |
Code: | $ sudo etc-update
Passwort:
Scanning Configuration files...
Exiting: Nothing left to do; exiting. :) |
Jedenfalls ist mein Problem jetzt zufriedenstellend gelöst.
Gruß
Ch. Hanisch |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|